$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Club Quarters in Philadelphia

3 stars
View map of 1628 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
698 out of 698
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fabistatou
Périgueux, France
Jul 24, 2013

A perfectly located hotel and very helpful staff

That was my first time in philadelphia and I had chosen that hotel for its location. It is downtown, a week away from the main street and less than a mile away from most attractions. Everything is within walking distance. There is also a subway station not very far. My room was quite small (I had chosen the cheapest one) but it was very clean and quiet. The breakfast was not included but everybody was very helpful. I would definitely go back if I had the opportunity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go the Reading Terminal Market either for breakfast or for lunch (it closes at 6 pm). It is an incredible place with a huge diversity of food.

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dany0
Business
NYC
Sep 8, 2014

good value

Comfortable rooms, well appointed, free water bottles, $10 extra for breakfast (not able to sample) in nice restaurant, central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Schmelly
Business
Yuma, Arizona
Sep 8, 2014

Great place and Great Price

Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Hotel's location is perfect. Access to shopping mall, parking , and dinning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from Hotel.

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hunger
Business
New York, NY
Sep 6, 2014

Good for a short stay in downtown phili

Stayed for one night. The hotel is at a very good location, walking distance to city hall & few stops to Independence Hall or U Penn by public transportation. The rooms are clean and staffs are friendly. Very good for a short stay of sight seeing or business. Pretty old building, the rooms are small and the view is not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Liberty Plaza is across Chestnut street if you need shopping or parking (reduced fare)

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hokiejay95
Business
Wilmington, DE
Sep 5, 2014

Great Location!

Loved the location. Kinda pricey but stay was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SMYoon
Business
Annandale, VA
Sep 5, 2014

Everything was good

I have nothing to complain about. Best part was location of the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amnalam
Business
Philadelphia
Sep 3, 2014

Our stay was pleasant

When we book the place, I was a little nervous about the location and atmosphere of the hotel but both turned out to be great, the place was in a safe place walking distance from most of the restaurant and shops. The room was clean and compact and free fresh water bottle service was amazing!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hirudo
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 31, 2014

great center city venue

Great stay. Conveniently located, clean and sanitary room, with helpful staff! Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Anywhere. Ur in Center City Philadelphia, with restaurants and nightlife all around you!

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slickman
Business
Girona, Spain
Aug 31, 2014

Excellent hotel for short stays

Is a hotel that has everything you need to make the stay enjoyable include refrigerators, laundry, hair dryer, ... The rooms are not large enough but for short stays; offers USB charging cradles at the tables i enough outlets throughout the room. The room was very clean and the bathroom is not very big in size but has a huge shower dish for two people! The hotel's location is excellent, in the heart of PHL; 20 minutes walk from Independence Hall. There are many restaurants around the hotel i shops; Definitely would repeat for a short stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L.B.W
Business
Upstate, New York
Aug 31, 2014

Romantic getaway

I really enjoyed my stay @ Club Quarters. I would recommend this place to friends. Could have better parking accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
owens1111r
Business
ottawa
Aug 27, 2014

love the location

great room, central, great staff, coffee, excellent price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top