$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Club Quarters in Philadelphia

3 stars
1628 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
644 reviews
Weekend in Philadelphia

This is a great location in a fine hotel with excellent staff, which even helped me with... See full review

  • Lou from Austin
  • Nov 18, 2014
Too short

Great hotel and staff in a fantastic location. I wish I could have spent more time in this area. See full review

  • Cush traveler
  • Oct 19, 2014
Looking for a little extra flexibility for your Philly stay? Club Quarters Hotel Philadelphia lets you dine how you want, when you want, with kitchenettes and dining areas available in-room for certain accommodations. The Club living room is designed like an old-time gentlemen's parlor, complete with plush armchairs and bookshelves, for a homey experience. On-site extras include a purified bottled water, free Wi-Fi (fees may apply), and everything from yoga kits to iPad rentals available directly to the room. When you decide you'd like a meal cooked for you, the handmade gnocchi and seared seafood at Davio's Steakhouse are two of many on-site treats.

Key facts
  • 275 guestrooms
  • 14 floors
  • Davio's Northern Italian Steakhouse Restaurant
  • Fitness room
  • Bar and lounge
  • Room service available
  • Premium bedding
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free espresso in the lobby
Neighborhood
Located opposite Liberty Place, the Club Quarters Hotel Philadelphia is in the right place for shopping at big-name stores like J.Crew, as well as grabbing a bite of sushi or Cajun food. Chinatown is also a quick walk away, and there are plenty of opportunities to take pictures of City Hall's Gothic tower. Make the mile-long trek to the Independence National Historical Park for a first-rate lesson on the American Revolution.
Hints and tips
For those not wishing to rent a car and compete with local traffic, Club Quarters is near the subway (15th Street station is a one-minute walk), as well as several bus stops.

For a farm-fresh take on American classics, Marathon Restaurant is a few blocks south and makes for a friendly, neighborhood eatery.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Philadelphia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Club Quarters in Philadelphia Rooms

4 - One Room Suite With Kitchene
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water
Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.4 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.6 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.4 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.6 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 1.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.2 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 1.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.2 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 2.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.1 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.5 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.5 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.6 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.2 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,456.8 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.7 mi

Dining

Davios
Davios - Widely considered the leading Northern Italian restaurant in Philadelphia.
Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (644)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
644 out of 644
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Student doctor
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 30, 2014

Quick getaway

The hotel itself was pretty avergae as far as the room. It was a clean hotel and the members of the staff were great. It was also in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Parking is very expensive. If you are commuting by car make sure you map out your sites and such well to avoid paying a lot for parking everywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hometown Returnee
Business
Los Altos, CA
Jun 30, 2014

Ben Franklin Sensible

Responsive staff. Food and entertainment relationships with nearby restaurants, clubs, parking lot augment the hotel's own assets. Universal, continuously reliable wifi very much appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great coffee at Joe Coffee on Walnut Street between 18th & 19th opposite Rittenhouse Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rusty Super StepDad
Business
Deland, Florida
Jun 28, 2014

Family vacation

The hotel was in a great spot for all of the attractions, parking was a bit confusing but the hotel room was nice and clean, the staff was friendly and quickly provided anything that was requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Parking is located at 1650 market street Philadelphia, pa 19102. Cost 25$ for 24 hours if you have your parking pass validated at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
starbound
Business
bethesda,md
Jun 27, 2014

Center of Philly

We stayed at Club Quarters for a mid-week 2 day family visit to Philly. The hotel was conveniently located walking distance from everything! We took the train in, saw the Franklin Institute and all the Historical Stuff & the Jewish museum. A great two days---will have to go back to tour the fabulous city hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mother teenage son trip
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jun 25, 2014

Family getaway

The hotel was nice with clean, sleek rooms and a friendly staff. We were excited to hear that the hotel had a laundry room we could use. After 9 days of travel, my son and I were excited to have all clean clothes. Unfortunately the dryer took forever. After two hours we took our damp clothes and hung them all over our room to dry. Parking was at a garage across the street but the hotel offered a discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ironfat
Business
New York
Jun 25, 2014

Good choice for weekend stay

The room is clean and comfortable. It will be a good choice considering the reasonable price for weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
keamon
Business
New York
Jun 23, 2014

Nice stay in downtown Philly!

It is a great place in downtown Philly! Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbara2014
Business
Alexandria
Jun 23, 2014

Great Hotel in Great location!

I made the reservation based on previous reviews and hotel location. Upon arrival, the hotel can be tricky to find since there is only a smaller blue awning indicating hotel entrance. Once I called the front desk, they explained they have a contract with a local parking garage and we found it easily. Check in was easy and our room was clean and efficient. The room included a coffee maker but the best treat was the espresso/cappuccino machine in the lobby. They also had a sparkling water dispenser. The location was perfect; steps from City Hall and a short walk to Independence Hall. Overall great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fvegat
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 22, 2014

Great for a weekend getaway

This room was basic, but it has all you need for a weekend getaway. The location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KMRNY
Business
Astoria, New York
Jun 16, 2014

Quick Trip for concert at Susquehanna Bank Center

Decided to stay in Center City, even though it's not that close to Penn's landing. Club Quarters had a friendly staff. We called ahead to see if there was a parking deal, and they told us that there was a parking garage across the street that guests received a 35% discount from. That was helpful and was not far at all from the hotel. When we checked in, we went to the front desk, but we then had to go to the Electronic check-in with the customer service person. I think you can go directly to this service. Just seems a little impersonal though, as the keys come out from the kiosk. The hotel room itself seemed clean. A couple things that I didn't like were that they only gave 2 large towels, 1 hand towel, and 1 washcloth for 2 people staying in the room. Just seems like a couple more towels would have been nice, and separate wash cloths. And the washroom/toilet area was pretty small. I live in NY so I'm used to small quarters but if you are not from a small area, this might come as a surprise. The bed was comfortable. The thing that kind of skeeved me out was that you had to use the comforter as a blanket. There was a sheet on the bed to separate, but throughout the night the sheet always gets lost, and you end up with just the comforter at points, which grossed me out to an extent. I did like the ipod/iphone docking station that was set up for an iphone 5. And it was also had bluetooth capabilities so you could connect wirelessly. I also liked that there was free wifi throughout the hotel, so you didn't have to use Data. Also - there were ample outlets to charge throughout the room. However, a couple things the room did not have: 1) Iron 2) Blow dryer 3) Refrigerator / Freezer 4) Safe 5) Suitcase rack Although it didn't have any of these, the location was great. It's a couple blocks from Rittenhouse Square which was a super cute area to just hang out in, have a coffee, take a walk. Also - very convenient to shopping and restaurants, and easy to get cabs from. I would stay here again as I'm used to not having a lot of space, but if you're looking for a large standard room, this is not the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top