$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Club Quarters in Philadelphia

3 stars
View map of 1628 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
672 out of 672
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis
Dec 29, 2008

Friendly and helpful

The rooms were clean and had all that I required. It was on the small side, but besides that everything was very nice. The staff was very nice and helpful. The staff was always helpful and the package was available immediately upon my arrival. The location is also very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was very close to the city center of Philadelphia.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport News
Dec 28, 2008

Central Location

great location - right in the middle of chestnut street. 10 minutes walk to independence square and in the middle of philly's shopping hub and plenty of good eating places. it is very noisy if you get a room adjacent to chestnut and you are staying on the weekend. noise didnt quiten down till around 3 or 4 saturday night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

one of philly's best cheese steaks is right across the street in the food court of the shopping mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Dec 28, 2008

great room

it was a great room with an excellent view. flatscreen tv with cords to plug into your labtop to play your music. Smack dab in the middle of center city so your walking distance to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

WALNUT STREET SHOPS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Dec 21, 2008

Worth It for a Weekend When Discounted

I've stayed in this hotel several times. The staff is very friendly. When the property is offering steep discounts, as it often does, the hotel fills up with tourists and the noise level can be high. If you book one of their custom rooms with refrigerator and microwave, do not let them book you on the 200 level. This is right off the lobby and directly next to the restaurant. While the restaurant closes fairly early, it can be noisy until it does. You are also very close to the street, although on weekends the street noise is minimal until relatively late in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Golden Valley
Dec 3, 2008

Courteous Staff

The staff was extremely helpful in arranging cabs for my appointments and in making suggestions for dinners. They made my stay in Philadelphia even more enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining and shopping within walking distance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
Nov 22, 2008

Ideal for Business Traveler

Club Quarters Philadelphia was exactly what was needed for a quick business trip. Easy access to major roadways, close to City Center, numerous dining options, great staff, clean and comfortable rooms, free wireless internet and the right price. The only negative is the cost of parking in Philadelphia, but even there, Club Quarters provides discounted parking at the underground garage across the street. I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping mall across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Nov 2, 2008

good location but small rooms

Good location in Downtown philly if you want to visit the Mutter or the Square. Parking is terrible. Room was dissapointing and small. stand up shower, tiles, and not inviting at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Not much shoppping but we were next to a huge mall. but we didn't go to Philly to go to a mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Nov 1, 2008

great location

i really like this place - my first time ever staying in a club quarters. it was somewhat expensive for me, though seemed to be cheaper than hotels of similar quality in similar locations. location is fantastic - lot's of good places to eat, shop, etc. i didn't eat in the hotel or use the gym, so i can't speak to that. i did appreciate the free wi-fi and bottled water. i would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

good shopping/dining are literally just out the door, and a number of great places in the span of a few blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 27, 2008

Comfortanble and unpretentious

Guest Quarters is very well positioned in Cental Philadelphia. I had a good sized , well equipped room for a fair price.ths staff were a bit scarce to find but helpful when I got to them. Dining looked OK but I did not use it. Bathroom was a bit small but had a good shower. Sights and subway were close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 16, 2008

Great business stay

This hotel is a great value for the money for business or personal. I took a chance and was very very satisfied. They have great dining and in a great location! I would recommend staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping and dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top