$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Club Quarters in Philadelphia

3 stars
1628 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
643 reviews
Weekend in Philadelphia

This is a great location in a fine hotel with excellent staff, which even helped me with... See full review

  • Lou from Austin
  • Nov 18, 2014
Too short

Great hotel and staff in a fantastic location. I wish I could have spent more time in this area. See full review

  • Cush traveler
  • Oct 19, 2014
Looking for a little extra flexibility for your Philly stay? Club Quarters Hotel Philadelphia lets you dine how you want, when you want, with kitchenettes and dining areas available in-room for certain accommodations. The Club living room is designed like an old-time gentlemen's parlor, complete with plush armchairs and bookshelves, for a homey experience. On-site extras include a purified bottled water, free Wi-Fi (fees may apply), and everything from yoga kits to iPad rentals available directly to the room. When you decide you'd like a meal cooked for you, the handmade gnocchi and seared seafood at Davio's Steakhouse are two of many on-site treats.

Key facts
  • 275 guestrooms
  • 14 floors
  • Davio's Northern Italian Steakhouse Restaurant
  • Fitness room
  • Bar and lounge
  • Room service available
  • Premium bedding
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free espresso in the lobby
Neighborhood
Located opposite Liberty Place, the Club Quarters Hotel Philadelphia is in the right place for shopping at big-name stores like J.Crew, as well as grabbing a bite of sushi or Cajun food. Chinatown is also a quick walk away, and there are plenty of opportunities to take pictures of City Hall's Gothic tower. Make the mile-long trek to the Independence National Historical Park for a first-rate lesson on the American Revolution.
Hints and tips
For those not wishing to rent a car and compete with local traffic, Club Quarters is near the subway (15th Street station is a one-minute walk), as well as several bus stops.

For a farm-fresh take on American classics, Marathon Restaurant is a few blocks south and makes for a friendly, neighborhood eatery.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.9511 -75.1684
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 10.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Philadelphia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Club Quarters in Philadelphia Rooms

4 - One Room Suite With Kitchene
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water
Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.4 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.6 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.4 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.6 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 1.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.2 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 1.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.2 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 2.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.1 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.5 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.5 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.6 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.2 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,456.8 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.7 mi

Dining

Davios
Davios - Widely considered the leading Northern Italian restaurant in Philadelphia.
Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (643)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
643 out of 643
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 2, 2008

Great Location

I really enjoyed my stay at Club Quarters Philadelphia because I was traveling alone, but I felt very safe at this hotel. The staff was very helpful and helped me navigate my way using public transportation to various job interviews. I went out for dinner and when I came back they had directions waiting for me. The room was very nice and comfortable, and there were free water bottles in the hall. There were several drugstores and restaurants nearby, as well as access to public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're coming in to the 30th and Market Station, walking or using public transportation is very easy. It's about a 20 minute walk to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ithaca
Jun 29, 2008

My review of Club Quarters at Philadelphia

I am very happy with this hotel. My only complaint is that it is difficult to check in if you are driving. No parking in front of the hotel. Would have appreciated clearer directions beforehand about the location of parking, and how to handle the hotel's discount on the parking fees. Did not eat at the hotel, so cannot comment on that. A A+ experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha
Jun 27, 2008

Great Philly location

This is a terrific find for the business or leisure traveler. It's a European-style hotel in the very best sense of the word.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to walk down Chestnut Street, rather than Market. It's much more scenic and safe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palmer Lake
Jun 27, 2008

Good all around choice

The Club Quaters was a great find in that it offered good access to transportation, very good meals at its dinning room. The rooms were comfortable and well kept. The Club has a European feel to it, staffed by very attentive personnel. I would stay there again no questions asked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just about any type of food you could think of... All within a quick walk in just about any direction

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 23, 2008

Club Quarters is a great chain

This is my third stay in a Club Quarters hotel (in addition to Washington DC and London) and have been very satisfied with all three. They tend to be reasonably priced (especially on weekend) and the savings come from cutting back in the right places -- rooms that are just large enough for the bed and desk without lots of wasted space, fewer front desk staff, reduced amenities, etc. -- not from the wrong places -- cheap and old decor, cleanliness, etc. Neighborhoods tend to be centrally located, especially for the business traveler. Restaurant was expensive but was close to cheaper alternatives. I will definitely check first for Club Quarters hotels in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy and inexpensive trolley ride to historical sites.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomington
Jun 14, 2008

Clean business hotel

Club Quarters is a great hotel with everything a businessman or a tourist need. Rooms are spacious and clean, wifi and fast ethernet connections are available in every room. There is a small kitchenette in the room with a microwave oven. The elevator can be used only with the magnetic room-card, so safety is excellent. Free chilled water and bottles can be found in every floor. This helped me a lot in the heat. 20 minutes walking from Independence Hall but only 3 minutes walking from the City Hall (15th Street) subway station. Although the hotel has an expensive Italian restaurant, there are plenty of restaurants can be found close to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fast food and other dining options can be found only a few steps from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 8, 2008

Going Downhill.

Our second stay in June 2008 at Club Quarters in Philadelphia was disappointing. Our bedding and room were not clean and had an overpowering smell of cologne. The extra pillows and blankets we asked for were also torn and smelly. We commented on the housekeeping but did not get better service over the three days we stayed. The glasses in the room had lipmarks on them. The hotel had a seedy and skimpy feel-- a real down in quality from our prior stay in 2007. We don't mind small rooms but expect them to be clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Any kind of food or shopping you want you can walk to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit
Jun 8, 2008

A great value in downtown Philly

The Club Quarters was a pleasant surprise. Although we just stayed overnight it would have been fine for a longer stay. The location on Chestnut Street was right in the heart of the business district. Parking was a block away and cabs were readily available right outside. The security was good since check-in and the rooms were not on the ground level. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were not huge but larger than many I've had in Europe and there were plenty of healthy towels. There was an interesting looking restaurant in the building but we ate out. There was coffee in the rooms and in the lobby. There was also free internet access in the lobby. In all I was very pleased and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of inexpensive restaurants, drug and department stores, coffee shops and attractions right outside the door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn
Jun 7, 2008

Perfect Location - Surprisingly Complete

For such a seemingly small hotel, I was very pleased to find that there were alot of extras that the hotel provided, like chilled water on each floor, a nice workout room, and a comfortable lobby that has several PC's available at all times. This establishment is located pretty clode to City Hall, so it is centrally located. Excellent value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All night diner on 17th, around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northampton
May 27, 2008

Great Location and Safety

This hotel was in the middle of it all. Very close to rittenhouse square and city hall. The only negative I can say about the whole trip is the parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need is within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top