$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Club Quarters in Philadelphia

3 stars
View map of 1628 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
672 out of 672
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Queen Makkeda
Business
Houston, TX
May 11, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

There for a american assocation of musuems conference so this was a great location, with great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bruce fan
Business
Richmond, VA
May 10, 2009

Great overall experience

Very nice lobby, private location, very quiet. Rooms are not five stars but for the price they are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redhead77
Business
Tampa, FL
May 10, 2009

Clean, Historic hotel

This hotel was clean, convienent to historic landmarks and restaurants. The staff was friendly and room was nice. Although the hotel is located at a busy intersection, I had no problems with noise. The room itself is basic but very nice. There are no bathtubs only showers. I had a great stay and will definately stay again when I go back to Philadelphia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tmp
Business
Harrisburg, PA
May 8, 2009

Great if you don't have a car

The room, service and location was fantastic. The only downside is there's not internal garage. You have to park in the parking garage across the street. It was raining when I was there, so I had to walk across the street and half a block with my luggage. But they do give you a slight discount on the parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler's Voice
Business
Lubbock, TX
May 8, 2009

Convenient, Clean, Price-friendly

I was in Philly for business, visiting medical facilities on Pine, Broad, and Chestnut streets. Super location, many places to eat within walking distance, less than a mile from the Liberty Bell. Great for business travelers; great environment, safe, secure, fabulous Davio's restaurant attached. Free wireless - a staple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marathon Grill just down the block - terrific healthy fare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dummerston, VT
May 8, 2009

Excellent value and quality

This was a combination business and one day vacation trip. I loved the location, close enough to the Amtrak Station to walk and many fine resaurants in the area. I like to walk in cities and this hotel made it very easy with its central location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I only ate at the bar but everything was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ima and Rufus
Business
Gardnerville, Nevada
May 2, 2009

Our Stay

As I expected. Seemed like a European hotel in size etc. We reported the bathroom fan not going off, and also reported that we could not regulate the heat or air conditioning. It appears that the front desk knew, and perhaps posts these type rooms at less rate because they fall short.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington dc
May 2, 2009

Good Location But Lots of Street Noise

We liked the hotel---our room was small but clean. And it is in a great location. The price was very reasonable, too, compared with other hotels in the same area. It was really noisy on Saturday night, though! There was a lot of street noise with cars honking loudly until 3 a.m. I don't know if this is typical for a Saturday. It was quiet the other two nights we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Willy happy camper
Business
Brooklyn, NY
May 2, 2009

Cosy getaway

started very bad because i did not find my room booked two monthes before. The excuse was some guests extended their stay. The staff sent me far away to hollyday inn in Cherry hill. very frustrated! But turned out not to be that bad. Hollyday Inn was fine. I greatly appreciated the way the staff manager talked to me and Handled the situation. And in my room the next day i really appreciated the welcome offered by the staff. everything turned out right from a bad start!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the parking garage on samson street right round the corner is cheap and effective.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lyndhurst, NJ
Apr 23, 2009

Phillie weekend

My wife and I went to Philadelphia for our anniversary weekend. We were able to park the car on Saturday and utilizes local transportation to go to locations that were out of walking distance. The hotel staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top