$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Club Quarters in Philadelphia

3 stars
View map of 1628 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
672 out of 672
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catalina_German_Sanchez
Business
Tijuana Mexico
May 23, 2009

Great experience in Philly

It is a great place to stay if you don't have any children or traveling alone. It has a perfect location, you can go to the nicest places in Philly just by walking, like the City Hall. And it's close to the subways and trains stations. I like that the lobby had computers and well.. I have to say that is a BEAUTIFULL lobby! While i was there i went to the museums, stores, the market and was around central city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Well... you can go shopping under the city!Not sure,the exact location, but there's a shopping center next to the subways stations..And Go to eat to the Market...They have almost all.. Eat a cheestake! Or some hoagies!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Radiator
Business
Brooklyn, NY
May 21, 2009

Efficient

The room was small but as I was traveling alone on business this was not a problem. The bed was comfortable, the towels were fluffy and the desk was large enough to spread out and do actual work on. The television in my room was broken, which was annoying but not annoying enough to complain about. Overall it was a very pleasant experience with prices vastly more reasonable for a place you're just planning on sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you need to escape the small room, go get yourself some Capogiro gelato and walk around Rittenhouse Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doctor C.
Business
Miami, FL
May 20, 2009

Great location

I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for good location in Philadelphia. It is close to all the good restaurants and shopping. It is a pleasant and clean place with a friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
elk grove, ca
May 20, 2009

great location for the price

exeptional value for a downtown hotel in a big and popular city, espacially for a short stay. elegant lobby and a helpful staff. we were close to all major attractions, most within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Niskayuna, NY
May 19, 2009

Philadelphia Club Quarters

We arrived a little after noon on May 18th, exhausted from a five hour trip. We were greeted by staffs who had very little desire to welcome quests from far or near. Went to our room on the 12th floor, and could hardly get our lugage through the door. The room was so small, my fiance and I were literally bumping into each other (and I'm only a size 2 and he no heavier then 150 lbs.). We had ceiling windows that the sun came crashing through, and could not determine how to get the darn things closed (there were no instructions on how to do this). Though the room was booked for two persons, we had towels for only one person and there was no soap to be found. Horror or horrors, we were kept up all night by the air condition--the noise from the system was the worst we're ever heard. The bathroom had strands of hair that could make an entire persian rug! What a horrid hotel! One has to be drug induced to stay at this hotel. Not fit for pigs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Spend the extra $$$ and get another place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 18, 2009

Dencent place for a decent price

I have used Club Quarters in the past in another city. The rooms are all new and renovated, however, this time I felt the room was extremely small for that room price especially on a weekend stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flagstaff, AZ
May 18, 2009

Awesome

In the perfect location, Club Quarters Philadelphia is the ideal spot to stay in Center City. I will stay here every time I visit from now on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bridgewater, NJ
May 15, 2009

Clean room, good location, good price

Staff helpful from the get go. Clean room but a bit smallish. Clean bathroom and shower. You don't need an alarm clock -- the garbage trucks and street noise get you up at 5am! Great location to a variety of restaurants and to the convention center area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drexel Grad
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 14, 2009

Good if no car

Late night noise from outside resturants and hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marathon Grill good for all types of food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe the traveller
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 11, 2009

OK for single travellers

Ok hotel for the single traveller. Rooms are quite small, but adequate. Well equipped, modern european flair setup, especially in the bathroom. Tile shower, no tub. Only problem was the noise. The doors block nothing of the sounds in the hallway, and the thin glass windows let all the honks, sirens, and drunken shouts in the middle of the night into the room. Luckily I'm a heavy sleeper. Super convenient location, very close to public transportation. Getting to the airport was a breeze on SEPTA. One event clouded the experience...there was a power outage (while I was in the shower)...that resulted in no power or water for 4.5 hours. That was a pain in the rear...but it wasn't the hotel's fault. A transformer blew somewhere nearby knocking out power to 15 buildings in the area, so everyone was in the same boat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top