$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Club Quarters in Philadelphia

3 stars
View map of 1628 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
671 out of 671
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SweetSweetback
Couples
Jersey City, NJ
Jun 21, 2009

Great deal

Got a great rate for a Saturday night stay. Location is very convenient to just about everything. It was noisy at night on the Chestnut Street side of the building and the coffee and tea service in the lobby was pretty undrinkable. But if those are the only complaints, I'll take it every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
San Francisco, CA
Jun 17, 2009

great location for the price!

After reading some of the reviews was not sure what to expect! I travel a lot professionaly and I have to say ...I was very pleased! ...not only because of the location but also for the comfort level and the price. After visiting the hotel and seeing the different rooms, I realized that my room was probably one of the smallest and was still perfectly fine, clean, tastefully decorated with free wifi connection (very important to me!)purified cold water on each floor and even a washer/dryer on the 12th floor! Very good restaurant but on the expensive side Will certainly go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Bruno's" on the next block is a great place to get food...either to buy and take back to your room or go upstairs and eat on the spot

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 16, 2009

Mediocore experience

TV didn't operate properly: poor picture reception. Check out, desk-clerks should ask, "How was your stay?" The Muslim-dressed clerk didn't care to know. She lacks common sense business manners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Where is Brian?
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 15, 2009

Good Location and Italian Restaurant

I stayed at the ClubQuarters as it offered a value price and a great lcoation in the heart of shopping and restaurants downtown. The location is accross from Librety Place a great shopping area and near Rittenburg House, where there is a park and nice restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at Rougue(?) across the street from Rittenburg House park and the food was tasty and the sideway table allowed for a very comfortable and casual experience.

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Doogliss
Couples
Orlando, Fl
Jun 9, 2009

Bad attitudes, bad service.

Location did not have internet access as advertised and would not attempt to remedy the issue. The staff was unfriendly. They do not provide parking... instead they direct you to an overpriced lot owned by a third party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't stay here.

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Allentown, PA
Jun 8, 2009

Great Hotel

Customer Service was great! Even though there was a price discrepancy, they worked it out for me while we were out shopping! Very friendly and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alequest accomplice
Couples
Oshkosh, WI
Jun 2, 2009

Great location in center of City

Small but well equipped rooms, no refrig but chilled water available each floor. Great location. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lay your head down in Philly
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
May 28, 2009

2 Nights in Philly

My husband spent a couple nights in Philadelphia and explored the midtown area. There are several trendy and nice places such as Continental and Tria near the hotel. I did like the water bottles they supplied that you refill from a machine on each floor. The workout room was ok. The hotel did not have parking on site (you had find parking in the mall down the block). The room was extremely noisy next to us and you could here everything in the hallway and elevators. The room lacked an ironing board and iron. The hotel was decently priced however in a good location. This is not a honeymoon hotel but a safe clean place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tria and Contiental midtown are both wonderful places to grab a drink and a bite.

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
csanchez
Couples
Richmond, VA
May 27, 2009

Great location, Good price!

We spent the whole weekend exploring on foot, and couldn't have been happier with the location. As far as tourist attractions, everything's within about a 20 minute walk, and there are plenty of restaurants and drug stores right around the hotel. Scoop Deville is just a block away! The rooms are small but arranged well, so you don't feel cramped. Free wi-fi in the rooms and two public computers in the (very comfortable!) lobby made it easy to search for new places to go. The hotel staff was also very friendly and helpful with restaurant selections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Check in at the desk instead of the computer kiosk and confirm that you have a non-smoking room, if that's what you wanted. We were originally given a room on the third floor, and getting off the elevator was like walking into an ashtray. They switched our room as soon as we asked, and were very pleasant about it.

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tootsweet_2
Couples
New York, NY
May 26, 2009

great hotel!

this is a great hotel for people looking for a clean place to stay in a centralized location with great perks. the room was small but very comfortable with a flat screen tv. it's right near city hall, about half way between independence hall on the east side and the museums on the west side. there was free water and water bottles on each floor, free internet and printers, free breakfast and water in the lobby. the staff was friendly and helpful. one night there was a lot of street noise that kept us awake, but it was faint enough to be drowned out by the a/c. so bring earplugs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top