$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Club Quarters in Philadelphia

3 stars
1628 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
656 reviews
Visiting Family

It is a good hotel with a responsive staff. I would stay there again. Don't get too hung up on the... See full review

  • Mike Morrow
  • Aug 18, 2014
Excellent room, super convenient check in / checkout

The room was perfect. I stayed here the night before an exam. I had a wonderful experience. The bed... See full review

  • Slackerdoc
  • Jul 19, 2014
Looking for a little extra flexibility for your Philly stay? Club Quarters Hotel Philadelphia lets you dine how you want, when you want, with kitchenettes and dining areas available in-room for certain accommodations. The Club living room is designed like an old-time gentlemen's parlor, complete with plush armchairs and bookshelves, for a homey experience. On-site extras include a purified bottled water, free Wi-Fi (fees may apply), and everything from yoga kits to iPad rentals available directly to the room. When you decide you'd like a meal cooked for you, the handmade gnocchi and seared seafood at Davio's Steakhouse are two of many on-site treats.

Key facts
  • 275 guestrooms
  • 14 floors
  • Davio's Northern Italian Steakhouse Restaurant
  • Fitness room
  • Bar and lounge
  • Room service available
  • Premium bedding
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free espresso in the lobby
Neighborhood
Located opposite Liberty Place, the Club Quarters Hotel Philadelphia is in the right place for shopping at big-name stores like J.Crew, as well as grabbing a bite of sushi or Cajun food. Chinatown is also a quick walk away, and there are plenty of opportunities to take pictures of City Hall's Gothic tower. Make the mile-long trek to the Independence National Historical Park for a first-rate lesson on the American Revolution.
Hints and tips
For those not wishing to rent a car and compete with local traffic, Club Quarters is near the subway (15th Street station is a one-minute walk), as well as several bus stops.

For a farm-fresh take on American classics, Marathon Restaurant is a few blocks south and makes for a friendly, neighborhood eatery.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.9511 -75.1684
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 10.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Philadelphia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Club Quarters in Philadelphia Rooms

4 - One Room Suite With Kitchene
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water
Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.4 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.6 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.4 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.6 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 1.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.2 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 1.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.2 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 2.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.1 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.5 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.5 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.6 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.2 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,456.8 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.7 mi

Dining

Davios
Davios - Widely considered the leading Northern Italian restaurant in Philadelphia.
Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (656)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
656 out of 656
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
washington dc
May 2, 2009

Good Location But Lots of Street Noise

We liked the hotel---our room was small but clean. And it is in a great location. The price was very reasonable, too, compared with other hotels in the same area. It was really noisy on Saturday night, though! There was a lot of street noise with cars honking loudly until 3 a.m. I don't know if this is typical for a Saturday. It was quiet the other two nights we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Willy happy camper
Brooklyn, NY
May 2, 2009

Cosy getaway

started very bad because i did not find my room booked two monthes before. The excuse was some guests extended their stay. The staff sent me far away to hollyday inn in Cherry hill. very frustrated! But turned out not to be that bad. Hollyday Inn was fine. I greatly appreciated the way the staff manager talked to me and Handled the situation. And in my room the next day i really appreciated the welcome offered by the staff. everything turned out right from a bad start!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the parking garage on samson street right round the corner is cheap and effective.

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lyndhurst, NJ
Apr 23, 2009

Phillie weekend

My wife and I went to Philadelphia for our anniversary weekend. We were able to park the car on Saturday and utilizes local transportation to go to locations that were out of walking distance. The hotel staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central PA
Apr 22, 2009

Great Value

Easy check in/check out - nice amenities such as coffee/water in the lobby, free internet, newspapers/books and sitting area in the lobby. Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Knoxville,TN
Apr 22, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Overall a good experience, convenient and neat. Although you may hear some noise from the street during the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angelqueene
York, PA
Apr 22, 2009

SECLUDED AND IN THE HEART OF THE ACTION

Our overnight concierge was smart and easy-going. OUr room was well-situated and attractive. We were able to step out and the front door and walk to the best food and theatre and dance clubs. Staying at this particular hotel was an absolute pleasure - we we return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

SHadowlands Dance club is sumptuous, starlit, sound wrapped Goth cave of pleasure. Good music - gorgeous costumes and the variety of languid/mischeivious/ vigorous dancing made our trip there the standout hours of our weekend.

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
Apr 22, 2009

Fire Alarm Issues Poor Customer Service

Fire Alarm went off from 12pm to 1am. Our child would not return to sleep, myself (pregnant mom) missed so much sleep that we had to cancel our plans for the following morning into the early afternoon. Hotel was not understanding re: the fact that this disruption negatively impacted our 2 night stay in Philadelphia. Would not reimburse our first miserable night's stay. I have worked in restaurants and hotels my entire life, hotel did a very poor job in remedying the situation. We will not be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Apr 22, 2009

Clean, convenient and Cost effective.

The room was small but perfect for a single traveler. Hotel staff was MOST pleasant and helpful. Good restaurants near by, good shopping, handy public transportation. Nice lobby with newspapers, coffee and tea all day. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't miss the Philadelphia Museum of Art and annex. A visit to the old Eastern State Penitentiary was a most interesting adventure too.

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
spokane wa
Apr 22, 2009

Club Quarters Philadelphia

The motel was neat and clean and the limited staff was very pleasant. the rooms are quite small, the carpet in our room at had a large 3.5 plus inch hole in it in front of the bathroom and was quite dirty. Basically it should have been replaced, the lighting in the rooms was poor and the placement of the wall mounted television was to far from the one chair and the bed causing you to turn it up louder than you wish. Parking in the area of downtown philadelphia is very expensive and none is offered or available through the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location, easy access to downtown, philly, i recommend using public transportation and saving on a rental car. The room rates are faily reasonable for a hotel in downtown philly.

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lehigh Valley, PA
Apr 22, 2009

great location and room

very nice hotel in a great area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search