$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Club Quarters in Philadelphia

3 stars
View map of 1628 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
671 out of 671
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Sep 17, 2009

comfortable hotel, efficient staff...

Very impressed with hotel. As a woman on vacation traveling alone, the desk staff was knowledgable about local transportation and restaurants. My room was comfortable, but heard a constant "motor" type sound from an outside generator atop a nearby building, which I got used to. I would certainly stay here again and would seek out CQ in other cities I visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
philadelphia
Aug 31, 2009

great location, and price

Hotel within walking distance to major shopping and restautants. The room was clean, but a little small, will definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Aug 25, 2009

Great location for the price

We were there for just one night. After having staying at the Sofitel the room was small in comparison but very clean and everything we needed for a short stay. Free Wi-Fi was great as well as the coffee downstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Independance Hall, Liberty Bell, etc.

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rower Dianna
Friends
Austin, TX
Aug 19, 2009

Club Quarter

I stayed there on the tail end of a competition trip in the Philadelphia area and did some site seeing and relaxing before leaving. The location was great and it was an easy trip out to the airport the next morning. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was inexpensive and modern, though small. There was good dining in the area and I felt safe walking in the neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Suburban Train Station

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single Student Traveler
Single
CT
Aug 13, 2009

Charming, little place for one

I was there for just the night and traveling alone. The room was small but very cozy. It was orderly and clean. There was a faint, strange odor to the hotel. It wasn't a bad smell, but it wasn't exactly pleasant either. I assume it must be the carpet cleaners they use or something. The bathroom was acceptable--take it from someone who hates bathrooms ;-). The staff was pleasant and there are plenty of reasonable amenities to keep anyone entertained. The location was quite convenient as well. If I ever need a simple place to stay, nothing too fancy or over the top, I would stay here again. I definitely recommend this hotel. Check-in is very simple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The bus system is only a few blocks away and there are roughly 6 buses that stop there. Septa trains are right across the street from the stop as well. There are two rite aids and plenty of places to eat surrounding the hotel. The location is very convenient.

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quick Stop in NYC
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 11, 2009

Hidden Gem

Staff was very helpful during check-in. The room was great. Clean, with a kitchenette and great high ceilings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Mud
Business
Kimmswick MO
Aug 3, 2009

Good Value Great Location

This hotel offered a great value compared to other hotels in the area. Our trip was a combined business and pleasure trip. The location was excellent, in the heart of great shopping and restaurants. Within walking distance to the convention center and Reading Market. Rooms were clean, updated, and well appointed. The hotel was very quiet. The only negative was the overall coolness from the staff. We were basically ignored the entire 4 days we stayed there. We were never acknowledged in any way. I found the kiosk check in method very off putting and impersonal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crasher
Couples
New York, NY
Aug 3, 2009

Good place to crash

This hotel is great if you don't plan on spending much time in your room, and want to stay in the center of the city for a good price. Rooms are very small, but living in NYC we're used to that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. Clean
Couples
Princeton, NJ
Aug 3, 2009

Our Stay

Went to Philadelphia for R and R and a little history tour. Although the staff was excellent and attentive the rooms were small and we upgraded to a Pent House suite which was basically the 13th floor. Nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY,NY
Jul 27, 2009

Short Stay

What I didn't like was that check-in and check-out was done through a computer...I never spoke with any of the staff which made my stay feel very impersonal. Otherwise, the hotel is in a great location and is very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top