$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Club Quarters in Philadelphia

3 stars
View map of 1628 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
668 out of 668
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Maura
Riverside , Rhode Island
Apr 4, 2013

Great Location, Staff and Amenities

We arrived early but it wasn't a problem for staff and they were so knowledgable of what was available in the area. The Lobby was sunny, warm and the snacks were very welcome! Every time we approached the desk we were greeted immediately and our questions were answered. The location is central to everything we needed to do and having the Davio's connection is perfect. We will recommend it to all our friends who travel to Philly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Davios Steak House is attatched and a great value. Food and service were wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 5, 2009

Diamond in the rough

Bustling Center City location is just steps from fine dining, Rittenhouse Square park, and Philly's best shopping. A leisurely walk takes you to the galleries of Old City, the Phila. Art Museum, and Phila. Academy of Fine Arts. It's an ideal location and very reasonably priced. On the minus side, our room was on the hotel's first floor, which is the second floor of the building, overlooking an alley: dark even at noon on a sunny day and stunningly noisy when the trash trucks come through at about 4AM. This room was the only one made up when we checked in around 1PM. To their credit, the helpful staff took the initiative and offered to relocate us later in the day when more rooms were available, but we opted to stay put. Another time, I'd accept their offer. Another small quibble: only two bath towels and one hand towel for two adults -- inconvenient if you wash your hair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss the homemade gelato -- as good as any you'll find in Florence -- at Capogiro, 20th and Sansome or 13th and Spruce. Dark chocolate and lampone are an awesome combination!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
STEVE & CHICKY
Business
ADIRONDACKS, NEW YORK STATE
Sep 28, 2009

SO MUCH MORE THAN WE EXPECTED!

HUSBAND AND I WENT FOR A 3 DAY GET-AWAY - OUR HOTEL WAS A PERFECT LOCATION - WALKED EVERYWHERE. DID MOSTLY SIGHT-SEEING DURING THE DAY (LIBERTY BELL, INDEPENDENCE HALL, BETSY ROSS HOUSE, MUSEUMS, THEATER DISTRICT, ART DISTRICT, SOUTH STREET, CHINA TOWN,FRONT STREET (DID A SHORT BOAT RIDE) LIST GOES ON AND ON. THERE IS JUST SO MUCH TO SEE AND DO. THE ART MUSEUM CAN EASILY TAKE 2 DAYS IN ITSELF. IF YOU ARE A SHOPPER - GREAT STORES. NIGHT-TIME WAS GREAT ALSO. WONDERFUL RESTURANTS ( A GREAT ONE RIGHT IN CLUB QUARTERS - "DAVIOS". THERE ARE JAZZ CLUBS, PLAYS, MOVIES, ... NOT ONLY WAS OUR MOTEL IN A PERFECT LOCATION BUT WAS UNBELIEVABLE FOR THE PRICE. EXTREMELY CLEAN, KITCHENETTE WITH UTENSILS AND APPLIANCES INCLUDING MICROWAVE. BATHROOM WITH GREAT LIGHTING (MAKE-UP MIRROR) FULL LENGTH DOOR MIRROR. SMALL SITTING AREA, LARGE DESK WITH 2 COMFORTABLE CHAIRS, VERY COMFORTABLE BED! FOUND IT TO BE VERY QUIET IN THE EVENING. LOVELY LOBBY, FREE INTERNET, LARGE SITTING AREA WITH FLAT SCREEN TV, BOOKS, NEWSPAPERS, GAMES, ... COFFEE, TEA, IN LOBBY AND COOKIES EVERY EVENING WHICH I THOUGHT WAS NICE. SECURITY WAS ALSO GREAT. WE DROVE INTO THE CITY AND PARKING WAS DIRECTLY ACROSS THE STREET WHICH WAS EASY - IT WAS EXPENSIVE TO PARK BUT WE ARE USE TO DRIVING INTO MANHATTEN WHERE PARKING IS COSTLY AS WELL. WE DID RECIEVE A 15% DISCOUNT HOWEVER. ALL IN ALL IT WAS A GREAT FUN FILLED 3 DAYS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pacific Northwest
Sep 27, 2009

great location especially for the price

THis was a great place and very easily to get anywhere in center city. I just wish they had served coffee in the lobby earlier than 7 a.m. that's the only critical comment I have. Would definitely stay there on my next trip to Philly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montana
Sep 26, 2009

Good value, good location

The hotel is reasonably priced, conveniently located, the staff is helpful, the room was clean and comfortable if not spacious. It was a business trip and I didn't spend much time in the room so the small size didn't really matter. It was spotless, the desk was large and the room has free wired and wireless--something few downtown hotels seem to have these days. They will even deliver a stair climber or exercycle to your room. Near Rittenhouse Square, restaurant row and a 10 minute walk tot he convention center along well-lit, clean streets that I never felt uncomfortable walking even late at night. I did not eat in Davios restaurant but know people who did and they liked it. there are dozens of restaurants within a few blocks of every type--upscale, fast food, and ethnic. I would certainly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I decided to take the train back to the airport. The station is only a couple of blocks away. the train is clean, comfortable and cheap--6 bucks. It took over an hour by shuttle to get to the hotel and 25 minutes to get back via train.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Sep 24, 2009

Very nice. Small but functional rooms.

Friendly staff. Great location. Reasonably priced. Loved the Kiosk check-in (no lines). Rooms were very small, but surprisingly functional. Clean and nicely decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Velvet Crab
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 23, 2009

I don't want you to know about this one

I've stayed with Club Quarters over a half dozen times now, and have always found it to be the as close to ideal as one might imagine. The location is one stop on the subway from the train station and close to shops and restaurants, and the rooms are clean and fairly modern, checking in and out is an absolute breeze. And the price is unbeatable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pawlondon
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 22, 2009

Philly

Initially they couldn't find my reservation when I checked in. I had to wait approximately 10 minutes in the meantime I tried calling your customer service, but was placed on a hold list. Luckily they found my reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Sep 22, 2009

Good deal

Nice room if you needed sleep. The LCD TV screen was wall mounted in a separate room from the bedroom and it would have been difficult to watch TV from the bed. The only other option for seating was the desk chair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Sep 21, 2009

Great Location & Hotel

I chose this hotel after seeing the great prices along with location in Center City Philadelphia. I lived in Philly at one time and knew how pricey this area of town could be, so I figured I would give this place a shot because of the deal. I am very happy I chose Club Quarters. My trip to Philadelphia was part business and part pleasure. The hotel was about 2 miles from the U. Penn campus which was the location of my conference. If I was not dragging along a folding table/chairs I could have easily taken public transporation, but the drive was not terrible. Afterwards I met friends for drinks and I had a wide array of restaurants/bars all within a couple of blocks. Very easy to walk for entertainment. In the morning I went on a run, and realized I was very close to Rittenhouse Park which was beautiful. I had breakfast at a nice cafe nearby. The hotel staff was very nice, the check in/check out was do-it-yourself on a kiosk, but the desk clerks still greeted all guests and came from around their desk to speak while you did the kiosk. Parking was pricey in the city $33 for 24 hours in the garage across the street, but that is expected for a city lot. I will admit I was scared that my room was by the elevators, but they were SUPER quiet! I didn't hear them at all. The best touch was that Club Quarters offers unlimited cold bottled water in the form of a fil-it-up yourself machine in the hallway. It was great to be able to leave with a bottle for the drive home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Nodding Head brewpub just a couple of blocks away. Great little upstairs pub with an extremely fun quiz night on Sunday evening. Their beers are very tasty as was their food. (Mostly pub fare or upgraded pub fare.. I had a crabcake sandwich.. and their fries are to die for.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scranton, PA
Sep 20, 2009

Club Quarters

Room was great. Location was convenient. Staff was extremely helpful. Very enjoyable all around. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top