Club Quarters in Philadelphia

3 stars
1628 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
644 reviews
Weekend in Philadelphia

This is a great location in a fine hotel with excellent staff, which even helped me with... See full review

  • Lou from Austin
  • Nov 18, 2014
Too short

Great hotel and staff in a fantastic location. I wish I could have spent more time in this area. See full review

  • Cush traveler
  • Oct 19, 2014
Private - full service club-like hotel with 275 rooms located in the heart of the city s business district and within walking distance of many cultural and historical attractions including Rittenhouse Square - Antique Row and the Academy of Natural Sciences. Adjacent to Liberty Place with over 70 unique boutiques and restaurants and easily accessible to the convention center. Its restaurant and bar - Davio s - serves Northern Italian cuisine. Club Quarters is the best value for a full service hotel in a prime city center location. Club Quarters provide- Safe - restricted entry Instant registration and check out Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel Club Living Room with complimentary refreshments Onsite restaurant and bar Multi-menu in room dining options through onsite restaurant bar and many local restaurants. Refrigerator and microwave available Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water Meeting and event rooms available maximum reception style 200 people Free use of computer printer Ergonomic workstations State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding Contemporary furnishings Flat panel HD TVs Complimentary coffee and tea 24 hour guest service desk Fitness room Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request Corporate Apartments available Value rates Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid id

Club Quarters in Philadelphia Rooms

4 - One Room Suite With Kitchene
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water
Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Map

39.9511 -75.1684
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 10.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.4 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.6 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.4 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.6 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 1.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.2 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 1.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.2 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 2.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.1 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.5 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.5 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.6 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.2 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,456.8 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.7 mi

Dining

Davios
Davios - Widely considered the leading Northern Italian restaurant in Philadelphia.
Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (644)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
644 out of 644
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 6, 2009

Very clean, good location

I like it very much, the location is very nice and it was a good price through the promotion on orbitz.com that was over $80 off, compared to that of the price on other websites. The room was clean. Yes, it is smaller for a hotel room, compared to that of like a Hilton. But I was by myself and the room was at a discounted rate, so it was ok. I assume if I was traveling with children the room would be bigger but I was a single traveler and the bed itself was comfortable and spacious for me. I also liked the spring water in the hallways, the staff was friendly and the pillows on the bed were comfortable, so I slept nice. The bathroom did not have a tub, it was more of a shower stall, which was fine for me. i am not picky about these type of things, as long as it was clean, which it was. And I enjoyed the free wireless in my hotel room! However, my room did not have cable television, just basic channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

To Rittenhouse Square, it is just about 2 blocks away, also within walking distance of Independence Mall, Liberty Bell, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scarletcm
Business
new york, ny
Jul 6, 2009

Great location, great value

Great location for exploring Philadelphia. Rooms are fairly small, but clean and fine for a couple. Small fitness center. Didn't try the restaurant but it looked good. Disappointed that the bar closed early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you take the SEPTA, go to Suburban Station (one past 30th Street) - it is only 2 blocks to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BD Mary
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jul 6, 2009

Club Quarters

The hotel was an upscale YMCA the rooms are very small but if you are just there for a business meeting then it might be fine. It reminded me of a small cabin on a cruise ship. Also, it would have been nice to know that parking was offsite and that you have to schlep your luggage through the streets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 29, 2009

Not worth it

I have had other excellent experiences through Orbitz-and I chose this hotel, despite a review that said "unfriendly staff"-and they were right. I arrived exhausted-and was greeted by being ignored-then a very "snippy" remark-this was NO WAY to welcome a guest! The toilet didn't work the first day-and they don't mention that there is no parking-so what you save on the room-you pay in parking @ a private lot-$35.00 per night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brunettebeauty
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 29, 2009

excellent stay

This hotel is excellent. They have very good customer service and we really enjoyed our stay there. It is close to many restaturants, bars, and within walking distance to magor sight-seeing venues. Just bring your walking shoes :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
apalachin, ny
Jun 29, 2009

unbeatable location for price

Great hotel with great rates. Friendly, personable and helpful staff. Rooms were clean and spacious for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading terminal market is a must. Make Bassett Ice Cream one of your stops in the marketplace.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Jun 28, 2009

good experience

The hotel personnel were kind, courteous and helpful. The room was small but clean comfortable. All-in-all, a very pleasant stay and, compared to other hotel prices in the area, a very good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
Jun 26, 2009

Exceeded my expectations for the price

We stayed for 2 nights and would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking to stay in Center City on a budget who does not mind sacrificing square footage for great location. If you intend to spend a lot of time in your room, this probably isn't the hotel for you since the rooms are so small (only vouching for the standard rooms). However, if you are just looking for a clean and comfortable place to rest after a busy day of enjoying the city, it is just great. The room we stayed in reminded us of a guest room on a cruise ship- small, but efficiently designed space. Location is excellent- a few blocks off Rittenhouse park, short walk to trains, easy access to all of Center City. Bottles of chilled, filtered water available for free in the hallways, which was a nice surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 24, 2009

A comfortable, well located hotel

I find Club Quarters to be comfortable in an "efficient" sort of way. No wasted space in the rooms, yet everything you need is there. Comfy beds and ideal locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Parc Cafe on Rittenhouse Square was a very affordable and delicious French Bistro. Great Moules & Frites.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SweetSweetback
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Jun 21, 2009

Great deal

Got a great rate for a Saturday night stay. Location is very convenient to just about everything. It was noisy at night on the Chestnut Street side of the building and the coffee and tea service in the lobby was pretty undrinkable. But if those are the only complaints, I'll take it every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top