$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Club Quarters in Philadelphia

3 stars
View map of 1628 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
664 out of 664
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EnglishProf
Business
Gainesville FL
Oct 26, 2009

Excellent option

This is a great option -- while rooms are small and street noise can be noisy, there is not much to do about the latter, and the small rooms are perfectly supplemented with excellent useful amenities -- fast internet FREE, coffee, a work station, a microwave, and a mini fridge. This is my go-to place for business and conference travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AES
Business
philadelphia, pa
Oct 14, 2009

affordable over night city fun!

easy affordable great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 5, 2009

Diamond in the rough

Bustling Center City location is just steps from fine dining, Rittenhouse Square park, and Philly's best shopping. A leisurely walk takes you to the galleries of Old City, the Phila. Art Museum, and Phila. Academy of Fine Arts. It's an ideal location and very reasonably priced. On the minus side, our room was on the hotel's first floor, which is the second floor of the building, overlooking an alley: dark even at noon on a sunny day and stunningly noisy when the trash trucks come through at about 4AM. This room was the only one made up when we checked in around 1PM. To their credit, the helpful staff took the initiative and offered to relocate us later in the day when more rooms were available, but we opted to stay put. Another time, I'd accept their offer. Another small quibble: only two bath towels and one hand towel for two adults -- inconvenient if you wash your hair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss the homemade gelato -- as good as any you'll find in Florence -- at Capogiro, 20th and Sansome or 13th and Spruce. Dark chocolate and lampone are an awesome combination!

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
STEVE & CHICKY
Business
ADIRONDACKS, NEW YORK STATE
Sep 28, 2009

SO MUCH MORE THAN WE EXPECTED!

HUSBAND AND I WENT FOR A 3 DAY GET-AWAY - OUR HOTEL WAS A PERFECT LOCATION - WALKED EVERYWHERE. DID MOSTLY SIGHT-SEEING DURING THE DAY (LIBERTY BELL, INDEPENDENCE HALL, BETSY ROSS HOUSE, MUSEUMS, THEATER DISTRICT, ART DISTRICT, SOUTH STREET, CHINA TOWN,FRONT STREET (DID A SHORT BOAT RIDE) LIST GOES ON AND ON. THERE IS JUST SO MUCH TO SEE AND DO. THE ART MUSEUM CAN EASILY TAKE 2 DAYS IN ITSELF. IF YOU ARE A SHOPPER - GREAT STORES. NIGHT-TIME WAS GREAT ALSO. WONDERFUL RESTURANTS ( A GREAT ONE RIGHT IN CLUB QUARTERS - "DAVIOS". THERE ARE JAZZ CLUBS, PLAYS, MOVIES, ... NOT ONLY WAS OUR MOTEL IN A PERFECT LOCATION BUT WAS UNBELIEVABLE FOR THE PRICE. EXTREMELY CLEAN, KITCHENETTE WITH UTENSILS AND APPLIANCES INCLUDING MICROWAVE. BATHROOM WITH GREAT LIGHTING (MAKE-UP MIRROR) FULL LENGTH DOOR MIRROR. SMALL SITTING AREA, LARGE DESK WITH 2 COMFORTABLE CHAIRS, VERY COMFORTABLE BED! FOUND IT TO BE VERY QUIET IN THE EVENING. LOVELY LOBBY, FREE INTERNET, LARGE SITTING AREA WITH FLAT SCREEN TV, BOOKS, NEWSPAPERS, GAMES, ... COFFEE, TEA, IN LOBBY AND COOKIES EVERY EVENING WHICH I THOUGHT WAS NICE. SECURITY WAS ALSO GREAT. WE DROVE INTO THE CITY AND PARKING WAS DIRECTLY ACROSS THE STREET WHICH WAS EASY - IT WAS EXPENSIVE TO PARK BUT WE ARE USE TO DRIVING INTO MANHATTEN WHERE PARKING IS COSTLY AS WELL. WE DID RECIEVE A 15% DISCOUNT HOWEVER. ALL IN ALL IT WAS A GREAT FUN FILLED 3 DAYS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pacific Northwest
Sep 27, 2009

great location especially for the price

THis was a great place and very easily to get anywhere in center city. I just wish they had served coffee in the lobby earlier than 7 a.m. that's the only critical comment I have. Would definitely stay there on my next trip to Philly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montana
Sep 26, 2009

Good value, good location

The hotel is reasonably priced, conveniently located, the staff is helpful, the room was clean and comfortable if not spacious. It was a business trip and I didn't spend much time in the room so the small size didn't really matter. It was spotless, the desk was large and the room has free wired and wireless--something few downtown hotels seem to have these days. They will even deliver a stair climber or exercycle to your room. Near Rittenhouse Square, restaurant row and a 10 minute walk tot he convention center along well-lit, clean streets that I never felt uncomfortable walking even late at night. I did not eat in Davios restaurant but know people who did and they liked it. there are dozens of restaurants within a few blocks of every type--upscale, fast food, and ethnic. I would certainly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I decided to take the train back to the airport. The station is only a couple of blocks away. the train is clean, comfortable and cheap--6 bucks. It took over an hour by shuttle to get to the hotel and 25 minutes to get back via train.

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Sep 24, 2009

Very nice. Small but functional rooms.

Friendly staff. Great location. Reasonably priced. Loved the Kiosk check-in (no lines). Rooms were very small, but surprisingly functional. Clean and nicely decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Velvet Crab
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 23, 2009

I don't want you to know about this one

I've stayed with Club Quarters over a half dozen times now, and have always found it to be the as close to ideal as one might imagine. The location is one stop on the subway from the train station and close to shops and restaurants, and the rooms are clean and fairly modern, checking in and out is an absolute breeze. And the price is unbeatable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pawlondon
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 22, 2009

Philly

Initially they couldn't find my reservation when I checked in. I had to wait approximately 10 minutes in the meantime I tried calling your customer service, but was placed on a hold list. Luckily they found my reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Sep 22, 2009

Good deal

Nice room if you needed sleep. The LCD TV screen was wall mounted in a separate room from the bedroom and it would have been difficult to watch TV from the bed. The only other option for seating was the desk chair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top