$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Club Quarters in Philadelphia

3 stars
View map of 1628 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
698 out of 698
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimmi1016
Uniontown, PA
Apr 22, 2013

Weekend in Philly

The room was great; small, cozy and in a great location. Just what we needed for the night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Singular Traveller
Business
New York
Oct 8, 2014

Value and Location

Comfortable hotel. Small but clean rooms. The real deal is the consistently affordable rates for an excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Miel patisserie is a hop skip and a jump away on South 17th St. Excellent french pastry shop. Best place to ease into the morning.

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wedding Guest 123
Business
NY, NY
Oct 6, 2014

Wonderful Stay

Traveled to Philly for a wedding and stayed 2 nights at Club Quarters. Everything I could have asked for - clean, well-maintaned, and snacks in the lobby for a treat. Room slightly on the small size but, as I traveled alone, that was fine. Would definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tj b
Business
Stroudsburg,pa
Oct 4, 2014

Work

clean,comfort, great location. friendly helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

close to NHO 2 t urns

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lljlj
Business
chicagoland
Oct 2, 2014

cheap and good

Easy, convenient location, low price. Staff were very informative. Pretty fancy. Lots of elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BronxNYRev162
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 1, 2014

Pleasure is all mine

It was a pleasure to stay at your hotels in Philadelphia, London, and Washington D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to the Parc Restaurant and hotel dinning was wonderful.

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kitty in The City
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 29, 2014

Date Night On The Town

I surprised my boyfriend with a night on the town and a nights stay at Club Quarters. Check in & check out was easy and fast. Staff was amazing and friendly. Room was cozy and comfy. Bedding and pillows were SUPER soft. Bathroom was awesome. The water gets super hot and the shower head has great pressure. Wi-Fi connection was great. They have a cool water system. Instead of water fountains (that harbor tons of germs) they have empty sealed bottles that you can fill up yourself! Coolest, most unique feature I've seen in a hotel. Location of hotel was PERFECT for a night out in Center City. Within walking distance to public transportation, nightclubs, and restaurants, although the staff was delighted to call taxis for us. Another plus is that the hotel is VERY low key. I have walked past it many times and didn't even realize that it was a hotel. Décor is warm and inviting all throughout the whole building. I definitely will be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

bring cash for public transportation and taxis.

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zofig
Business
Englewood, NJ
Sep 21, 2014

Great exoerience

The front office staff was VERY helpful and friendly! I loved the price for the trendy area the hotel was located. While I was checking in, I asked the hotel agent how far the stadium was from the hotel. He then asked me if I had tickets and that he could see if he could find tickets for me. I loved that he went the extra mile with the information he was given!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
doc psu
Business
Virginia
Sep 14, 2014

ok for the location

The room was very clean and the staff was beyond friendly. It was also nice to have free bottled water and espresso. The room walls were paper thin. I would recommend this place if you just want a place to crash after a night of drinking downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky Laker
Business
Pittston, Pa
Sep 13, 2014

Great location for shopping and dining!

We enjoyed our stay here. Good accomendations with nice ammenities. Can't beat the great center city location. The room was satisfactory and the service was good. A very nice restaurant . Convenient parking. Will define try return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hobomechanic
Business
San Diego
Sep 10, 2014

Go anywhere else

This was not what was advertised on the website. Bad part of the city. No parking. Unfriendly staff. The bed was unmade with no matress pad or cover. Food wrappers underneath the sheets and under the bed and on the floor with tops of earplugs. I had the staff come up and vacuum at 10 pm consistent banging noise which kept me up all night. I had to pay $24 for parking 3 city blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top