$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Club Quarters in Philadelphia

3 stars
View map of 1628 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
697 out of 697
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita
Mar 31, 2010

great lodging in Philly

Club Quarters is the perfect location for just about anything in downtown. I combined a conference that was at the Marriott with theater and music in the Arts area. Computer access is a nice feature. Controlled access is appreciated. Rooms are very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great local record store where Tower Records used to be.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Cruz, CA
Mar 29, 2010

Decent

Comfortable enough, one elevator was out for a while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Market, maybe 10 minutes walking. Also, Nam Phuong (Spelling might be a bit off) about 20 minutes walking, truly excellent Vietnamese food. Located to the side of a Vietnamese shopping mall. Restaurants tend to insist on cash only, even more upscale ones.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
firephoenix
Business
San Clemente, CA
Mar 28, 2010

Great hotel

Club Quarters was perfect for my needs as a business traveler, very efficient and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

hotel dining room had superb cuisine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A travelling physicist
Business
New Haven, CT
Mar 25, 2010

Nice hotel, slow elevators

Clean, stylish, free gourmet snacks in the lobby, free wi-fi, free chilled bottled waters. My room was ready early. Staff was nice. Only quirk: One of the two elevators has been out of service for a while, so there are much longer than typical elevator waits. But everything else was nice so I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Independence Hall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Colorado
Mar 22, 2010

not bad in a great location

The location is great - reasonable walking distance to lots of important Philly locations (convention center, Franklin institute, lots of shops and restaurants...). The service was average, some of front desk staff were friendlier than others. One time I asked for extra towels...they never came. The worst part was the noise. My room was on level 2 and backed up to the ally. One of the nights (Friday), it seemed like the was a non-stop procession of trash trucks, bottles being dumped, and loud, late night revelers. All in all, the room was was clean, comfortable and adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants at Rittenhouse square!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
State College, PA
Mar 17, 2010

Great Location, Great Price

The location is great! Parking was easier than I thought it would be considering you have to park in a public garage. The hotel is fairly small, but has everything I needed. The rooms were better than I expected, mine had high ceilings and a wet bar with a microwave and minifridge - that was a nice surprise. There are only two elevators and one was out of order so it took forever to get up/down from our 11th floor room. And it was quite busy/noisy Friday night, there was a party going on above my room. Overall a good hotel, I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
embee
Business
New York
Mar 15, 2010

Falls just short of awful

Let's see: the automatic checkin and checkout machines were broken, as was one of the two elevators. Our group of three had requested a room with a pullout sofa well in advance and didn't receive one. When I called downstairs to ask for a room switch, was told, "Those rooms are available on request." Right. That's why I requested it. We had an insufficient number of towels and washcloths. They ran out of coffee for the lobby in the morning and took forever to bother refilling it. I know it's a bargain hotel and you can't expect deluxe accommodations on the cheap, but I was stunned that the hotel just didn't seem to care about all the things that weren't working well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hong Kong Heartthrob
Business
Hong Kong, CHINA
Mar 13, 2010

Club Quarters at Philadelphia

This place gets all the little things right. And when you travel as much as I do, it's the little things that make all the difference. I will continue to be a repeat customer of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 8, 2010

25th birthday at Club Quarters

The rooms and location were great considering the price. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. One of the elevators was broken, so we did have to wait at times to get to and from the rooms. Other then that, the experience was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 8, 2010

Overnight in Philly

The hotel was in a good location. There was some street noise throughout the night but it wasn't too terrible. The lobby had check-in/check-out machines which were convenient. Also free coffee/tea/ice water and snacks. The big problem was that one of the elevators was out so getting up and down took forever. We decided to take the stairs one time but couldn't figure out how to get out at the ground floor. It took calling for help for a guy to let us out of the building ("you shouldn't have taken those stairs" he informed us). Overall a fine experience for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In the business district, stay south of Market Street to eat. There was NOTHING open on a Sunday afternoon by the Septa stops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top