$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Club Quarters in Philadelphia

3 stars
1628 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
655 reviews
Great location

This is in a great location with shopping and restaurants right a few blocks down. Staff was... See full review

  • nitty22
  • Dec 8, 2014
CHRISTMAS GETAWAY

GREAT HOTEL FOR A WEEKEND GETAWAY!!!QUIET , COMFORTABLE! FRIENDLY STAFF!!GREAT LOCATION! See full review

  • Td 64
  • Dec 4, 2014
Looking for a little extra flexibility for your Philly stay? Club Quarters Hotel Philadelphia lets you dine how you want, when you want, with kitchenettes and dining areas available in-room for certain accommodations. The Club living room is designed like an old-time gentlemen's parlor, complete with plush armchairs and bookshelves, for a homey experience. On-site extras include a purified bottled water, free Wi-Fi (fees may apply), and everything from yoga kits to iPad rentals available directly to the room. When you decide you'd like a meal cooked for you, the handmade gnocchi and seared seafood at Davio's Steakhouse are two of many on-site treats.

Key facts
  • 275 guestrooms
  • 14 floors
  • Davio's Northern Italian Steakhouse Restaurant
  • Fitness room
  • Bar and lounge
  • Room service available
  • Premium bedding
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free espresso in the lobby
Neighborhood
Located opposite Liberty Place, the Club Quarters Hotel Philadelphia is in the right place for shopping at big-name stores like J.Crew, as well as grabbing a bite of sushi or Cajun food. Chinatown is also a quick walk away, and there are plenty of opportunities to take pictures of City Hall's Gothic tower. Make the mile-long trek to the Independence National Historical Park for a first-rate lesson on the American Revolution.
Hints and tips
For those not wishing to rent a car and compete with local traffic, Club Quarters is near the subway (15th Street station is a one-minute walk), as well as several bus stops.

For a farm-fresh take on American classics, Marathon Restaurant is a few blocks south and makes for a friendly, neighborhood eatery.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Philadelphia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Club Quarters in Philadelphia Rooms

4 - One Room Suite With Kitchene
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water
Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.4 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.6 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.4 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.6 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 1.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.2 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 1.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.2 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 2.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.1 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.5 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.5 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.6 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.2 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,456.8 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.7 mi

Dining

Davios
Davios - Widely considered the leading Northern Italian restaurant in Philadelphia.
Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (655)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
655 out of 655
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
State College, PA
Mar 17, 2010

Great Location, Great Price

The location is great! Parking was easier than I thought it would be considering you have to park in a public garage. The hotel is fairly small, but has everything I needed. The rooms were better than I expected, mine had high ceilings and a wet bar with a microwave and minifridge - that was a nice surprise. There are only two elevators and one was out of order so it took forever to get up/down from our 11th floor room. And it was quite busy/noisy Friday night, there was a party going on above my room. Overall a good hotel, I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
embee
Business
New York
Mar 15, 2010

Falls just short of awful

Let's see: the automatic checkin and checkout machines were broken, as was one of the two elevators. Our group of three had requested a room with a pullout sofa well in advance and didn't receive one. When I called downstairs to ask for a room switch, was told, "Those rooms are available on request." Right. That's why I requested it. We had an insufficient number of towels and washcloths. They ran out of coffee for the lobby in the morning and took forever to bother refilling it. I know it's a bargain hotel and you can't expect deluxe accommodations on the cheap, but I was stunned that the hotel just didn't seem to care about all the things that weren't working well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hong Kong Heartthrob
Business
Hong Kong, CHINA
Mar 13, 2010

Club Quarters at Philadelphia

This place gets all the little things right. And when you travel as much as I do, it's the little things that make all the difference. I will continue to be a repeat customer of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 8, 2010

25th birthday at Club Quarters

The rooms and location were great considering the price. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. One of the elevators was broken, so we did have to wait at times to get to and from the rooms. Other then that, the experience was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 8, 2010

Overnight in Philly

The hotel was in a good location. There was some street noise throughout the night but it wasn't too terrible. The lobby had check-in/check-out machines which were convenient. Also free coffee/tea/ice water and snacks. The big problem was that one of the elevators was out so getting up and down took forever. We decided to take the stairs one time but couldn't figure out how to get out at the ground floor. It took calling for help for a guy to let us out of the building ("you shouldn't have taken those stairs" he informed us). Overall a fine experience for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In the business district, stay south of Market Street to eat. There was NOTHING open on a Sunday afternoon by the Septa stops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington dc
Mar 7, 2010

unbeatable price for location

was a last mintue choice to come to philly and the only hotel i found in the area i was lookin to stay with such great rates, was pleased by condtion of hotel and very happy with the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin and Laura
Business
Albany, NY
Mar 7, 2010

Club Quarters for Convenience

Always a very nice place to stay, although this was the second time that one of the elevators was not working which can make for a wait. Also, through [...] we were supposed to get a Queen bed, but got stuck with twins. They did offer to come up and push them together, but we just settled for the twins. Otherwise, a very pleasant place to stay at a very convenient location, with parking across the street at Liberty Plaza (you do have to pay full price for this).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

City Hall right down the block and the Convention Center and Reading Terminal a block further. Hotel is surrounded by nice restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IndigoImp
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 2, 2010

great hotel

This was a great hotel, with a great lobby and in a great location. The room was spacious and the bed/furniture were very comfortable. However, my first day there, I was cold. The temperature did not get above 64F no matter how high I set the heat. After I asked at the front desk the next day, the temperature was more comfortable when I returned to the room. My alarm clock/thermometer indicated 68 degrees. I did not attempt to further raise the temperature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Mar 2, 2010

Great Stay in Philly

This is the third time I have stayed at Club Quarters in Philadelphia. Each time I have to go to Philly I look at other hotel options but have not found a better combination of location, quality and price than here. The staff is very friendly and helpful, there is internet access, the rooms are clean and there are many opportunities for any type of meal you could want in close proximity. This place is an excellent value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Any type of dining you could want is in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jbritt
Business
delaware
Feb 21, 2010

One night stay

Short walk to Merrium theatre

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top