$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

Club Quarters in Philadelphia

3 stars
1628 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
970 reviews
Excellent room, super convenient check in / checkout

The room was perfect. I stayed here the night before an exam. I had a wonderful experience. The bed... See full review

  • Slackerdoc
  • Jul 19, 2014
Best Hotel Ever!

Perfect location!! Comfortable and trendline modern rooms. Staff was very welcoming and helpful I... See full review

  • K. Demetra
  • Jul 5, 2014
Looking for a little extra flexibility for your Philly stay? Club Quarters Hotel Philadelphia lets you dine how you want, when you want, with kitchenettes and dining areas available in-room for certain accommodations. The Club living room is designed like an old-time gentlemen's parlor, complete with plush armchairs and bookshelves, for a homey experience. On-site extras include a purified bottled water, free Wi-Fi (fees may apply), and everything from yoga kits to iPad rentals available directly to the room. When you decide you'd like a meal cooked for you, the handmade gnocchi and seared seafood at Davio's Steakhouse are two of many on-site treats.

Key facts
  • 275 guestrooms
  • 14 floors
  • Davio's Northern Italian Steakhouse Restaurant
  • Fitness room
  • Bar and lounge
  • Room service available
  • Premium bedding
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free espresso in the lobby
Neighborhood
Located opposite Liberty Place, the Club Quarters Hotel Philadelphia is in the right place for shopping at big-name stores like J.Crew, as well as grabbing a bite of sushi or Cajun food. Chinatown is also a quick walk away, and there are plenty of opportunities to take pictures of City Hall's Gothic tower. Make the mile-long trek to the Independence National Historical Park for a first-rate lesson on the American Revolution.
Hints and tips
For those not wishing to rent a car and compete with local traffic, Club Quarters is near the subway (15th Street station is a one-minute walk), as well as several bus stops.

For a farm-fresh take on American classics, Marathon Restaurant is a few blocks south and makes for a friendly, neighborhood eatery.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Club Quarters in Philadelphia Rooms

4 - One Room Suite With Kitchene
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water
Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Philadelphia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.9511 -75.1684
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 10.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.4 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.6 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.4 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.6 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 1.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.2 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 1.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.2 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 2.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.1 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.5 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.5 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.6 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.2 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,456.8 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.7 mi

Dining

Davios
Davios - Widely considered the leading Northern Italian restaurant in Philadelphia.
Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (970)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
970 out of 970
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dagreatone1006
new york, ny
Jun 2, 2014

Great!!!!!

Great hotel the staff was extremely helpful and courteous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HersheyGran
Philadelphia PA
May 25, 2014

Perfect Night Stay

Although room was quite small, it was cozy and cute

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bigchiali
Business
Philadelphia
May 12, 2014

Business Trip to Philly

The hotel was nice needed some more late night food options but was nice overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Med26
Chicago, IL
May 7, 2014

Great place!

Great hotel staff, ideal location to all Philadelphia areas, great accommodations! Would recommend this spot to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Patanga
Business
Kansas
May 7, 2014

Princess

Not good for the value of money. Never recommend this hotel to any one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roderick ATL
Atlanta, Georgia
Apr 21, 2014

Weekend Stay

I was at this hotel for a quick weekend getaway from Atlanta. On my first night, there was a young woman who was very helpful in getting me checked in and getting into my room. The next morning (on a Saturday), there was a different person, of course, working at the front desk. I was standing at the front desk 5 minutes before the guy even acknowledged me. When he did finally acknowledge that I was standing there, he just looked at me and said, ‘Yes’, and if that was his way of saying ‘How may I help you’. Now, I do know that people in the south usually practice ‘Southern Hospitality’, so maybe I have just been spoiled by people being nice all the time, but I expect a certain level of customer service when it comes to the hospitality industry, especially when there are plenty of hotels that I could have gone to that were in this price range, but I chose this one. So, I guess my feedback is that customer service could be better. Other than that, my weekend stay was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roger forever
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 21, 2014

Excellent location

The location is fantastic. The rooms are slightly small but clean and nice bathrooms and beds. Would recommend it to a friend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ulf H.
Bonn
Apr 19, 2014

Great Location for walking around downtown.

Very friendly Staff! We felt very comfortable and will come back here next time since we know now where the parking possibility is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

At First complicated parking(Garage amount the nett corner), you get 45 % off by the Hotel! very smalltalk Rooms, so we upgraded for 25 $.

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Refined femme
Washington, DC 20009
Apr 15, 2014

Clean, elegant, and well located for the single traveler

The concierge could not have been more helpful.At 11:30 a.m. I arrived tired from a train trip from Washington, DC, and told her I expected to attend the symphony at the Kimmel Center that afternoon at 2. I asked her about places to dine. Not only did she recommend the Marathon restaurant nearby, but she showed me on a map the route I could take to have a pleasant walk before the performance and before checking into the hotel. And she suggested I walk down 16th Street to the Kimmel Center because it was a nicer walk than Broad Street. The lobby and room at the hotel were elegantly furnished. I had a choice of three newspapers in the lobby. There were comfortable chairs and couches, and a bookcase with interesting books. Orchids gave a nice touch.Unlike most hotel TVs, the one in my room was easy to use. I also liked the concern the hotel had for the environment, subtly suggesting that I reuse towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marathon restaurant nearby offered wonderful, healthful food at a reasonable price and a good ambiance. As a single elderly woman I felt well taken care of.

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1hotkriola
Washington, DC
Apr 15, 2014

Great place to stay in downtown Philly

This hotel more than met our needs. It was clean, the staff was really friendly and helpful. Best of all, our suite was spacious and the location to shops, restaurants and entertainment was exceptional. We were able to walk everywhere we needed. There is limited street parking because of the mall, but plenty of parking garages within the vicinity. They also offer a parking garage discount at the front desk...don't forget to ask about it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top