$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Club Quarters in Philadelphia

3 stars
View map of 1628 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
679 out of 679
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lou from Austin
Business
Austin, Tx
Nov 18, 2014

Weekend in Philadelphia

This is a great location in a fine hotel with excellent staff, which even helped me with recommendations regarding on-street parking, which was cheaper than the hotel's contract garage. A block from Broad Street, three blocks from City Hall. My fourth stay at this Club Quarters. All have been good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants abound. DiBruno Brothers grocery/ take out with a few small tables about two blocks east on same street is excellent. La Castagne at 1920 Chestnut Street, fantastic white table cloth Italian, with service at a great bar if you can't get in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Inga36
Business
New york
Nov 17, 2014

great location

Great location close to everything in center city philadephia, and great price. Would definetily stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fan of Paul Strand
Business
Brookline Massachusetts
Nov 5, 2014

Worth a return visit

Although the room was small, it had all the essentials. Location was ideal, an easy walk to many destinations. Staff was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MVikta
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 20, 2014

A 3-day weekend

The location of the hotel was excellent. There were many great restaurants and stores nearby. We walked to everything very easily. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I liked the amenities -- kiosk check-in, free sparkling water, coffee etc. The room was clean and OK-sized. I was very happy with my stay and would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SNJ Business Guy
Business
Mt. Laurel, NJ
Oct 19, 2014

Nice hotel, Great location, fair price

I often need to spend an evening in Philadelphia and Club Quarters has become my Go To hotel because of its location and value. The rooms are a bit small but suits my needs perfectly. Having Davio's as the house restaurant is a huge plus as it is a great place to meet clients and friends for drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Miel Patissier is three blocks down 17th Street. Great gourmet chocolates and pasties which are perfect bread and butter gifts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cush traveler
Business
Philadelphia
Oct 19, 2014

Too short

Great hotel and staff in a fantastic location. I wish I could have spent more time in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
asd2103
Business
New York, NY
Oct 16, 2014

Well situated and well staffed

My trip to Philadelphia was brief and for business. The location and amenities were perfect for such a trip. There was always coffee available and fresh fruit in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Parc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Morgana7
Business
New York, NY
Oct 14, 2014

Very good centrally located hotel.

Helpful staff, nice rooms and lobby with plenty of guest services also nice restaurant on site and discounted parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Random string of letters
Business
Upstate NY
Oct 13, 2014

Center City value

This is a quite good hotel with good value for money in an excellent location close to the Convention Center, and within walking distance of many dining and tourism options. I visited during a convention, and the room rates beat the discounted meeting hotels. The facilities are generally quite nice. There's a pleasant lobby with coffee, beverages and snacks available, and lounge areas that are actually useful for work. (The street level entrance is one floor below the lobby and there is no valet, so if you drive you have to park first and tote your own up the elevator). You get a 15% discount if you eat at Davio's which is on the premises (I did not). My review is not stellar because there were some issues. Room cleanliness was generally good, but there was a very obvious large streak of a white chalky substance down the side of the bedside table upon check in - I hope it was dried cleanser, but other possibilities occurred to me. I was not informed about discounted parking options in the very expensive commercial lots nearby. Most annoyingly, when I needed to leave a day early due to a family medical emergency, a $38 surcharge was added to my bill even though my stay was prepaid through an online travel site. Outrageous - I would have been better off just leaving and not telling them. Reception staff were quite pleasant but inflexible in that regard. Bedsheets were not of great quality, and one of my bath towels had a torn edge - other furnishings were fine. Despite all of the above, it's pretty good value and I'd consider staying again (if my letter to the manager results in a refund of the inappropriate surcharge).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Singular Traveller
Business
New York
Oct 8, 2014

Value and Location

Comfortable hotel. Small but clean rooms. The real deal is the consistently affordable rates for an excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Miel patisserie is a hop skip and a jump away on South 17th St. Excellent french pastry shop. Best place to ease into the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top