$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

Club Quarters in Philadelphia

3 stars
1628 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
567 reviews
Quiet, comfortable, great location

I had a very pleasant stay in this quiet hotel in a great location (right in Center City). The... See full review

  • infrequenttravelingpeach
  • Mar 23, 2014
Weekend in Philly!

We had such a great stay at the Club Quarters. We booked two rooms since we were traveling with my... See full review

  • kknelly
  • Mar 18, 2014
Club-like Philadelphia hotel for the cost-conscious business traveler
Club Quarters in Philadelphia is located in the heart of the city's business district and is within walking distance to many popular downtown attractions. Entry to Club Quarters is restricted to registered guests only and a 24-hour concierge desk is available. The guestrooms are business friendly, with two-line speakerphones, free high-speed Internet access and well-lit work areas.
Highlights
  • Guests-only access to hotel
  • Select rooms offer kitchenettes with refrigerators and microwaves
  • Free wireless Internet access and automated check-in/check-out
Rooms
Club Quarters offers 275 standard, studio and suite guestrooms -- all with one queen bed. Contemporary furnishings include workstations, ergonomic chairs, flat-screen televisions, cordless speaker phones, MP3 alarm clocks and individual climate control. Kitchenettes are available in select rooms and wireless Internet access is complimentary in all rooms.

Features
The hotel was built as a bank in 1927, and its historic façade has been preserved.  A club room offers complimentary daily newspapers, Internet access, and use of a computer and printer. A guests-only fitness center is on-site with cardiovascular and weight machines. The on-site Davio's Northern Italian Steakhouse offers breakfast lunch and dinner. A coin-operated laundry facility is located on the 12th floor, with an outdoor deck overlooking Chestnut Street. Convenient parking at nearby affiliated parking garage (fees apply).

Transportation
  • SEPTA Subway 15th Street Station (1 minute)
  • Greyhound Bus Terminal (4 minutes)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Train Station (5 minutes)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (18 minutes)
Attractions
  • The Shops at Liberty Place (0.0 mi/ 0.0 km)
  • Rittenhouse Square (0.3 mi/ 0.5km)
  • City Hall (0.4 mi/ 0.6km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • University of Pennsylvania (1.8 mi/ 2.9 km)
Business

  • Business center
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Conference/meeting facilities
  • Event catering
  • Audio-visual equipment
  • Two-line speakerphone with private direct-dial number in all rooms
  • Dry cleaning/laundry service

Club Quarters in Philadelphia Rooms

4 - One Room Suite With Kitchene
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water
Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Philadelphia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.9511 -75.1684
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 10.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.4 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.6 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.4 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.6 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 1.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.2 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 1.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.2 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 2.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.1 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.5 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.5 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.6 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.2 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,456.8 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.7 mi

Dining

Davios
Davios - Widely considered the leading Northern Italian restaurant in Philadelphia.
Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (567)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Overall score

4 / 5
567 out of 567
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
HermosaChris
Hermosa Beach, CA
Nov 29, 2012

GREAT HOTEL!

My Girlfriend and I were traveling through PA, NY and NJ over ThanksGiving 2012, staying in various hotels. This Hotel was the last place we stayed, and we booked in through this site, in the last minute. However, we got a great deal. We called ahead, to ask where the parking might be, and the lady on the phone was hard to understand because of a heavy accent. However, she was friendly and helped us when we arrive. The first room we went into did not have a frig or microwave, so we promptly asked if we could have one that did. We were promptly moved to a much nicer room. It was clean, had all the amenities including a flat screen wall mounted TV, that could be rotating for convenience. There we was only a few towels in the BA, but we survived that. I also liked the lobby in that there were dedicated computers to print out boarding passes. I would defn stay here again, assuming we could get the great price we got last week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This city's Fogo de Chau was the best I've ever seen, of all the ones I've been too.

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
Overnight Philly visitor
Washington, DC
Mar 12, 2014

Thanks Club Quarters

Thanks for another pleasant stay - my standard room was perfect for an overnight stay. It was comfortable and conveniently located to everything I was in town for. See you next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just walk across the street from the hotel entrance to the shopping center or down Chestnut St. and one finds a variety of stores if shopping is needed.

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
esp4
Business
nyc
Mar 5, 2014

great stay

Really good location and service Restaurant is also very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
tTraveling Mom
Hanover, PA
Feb 24, 2014

secure hotel

I was traveling alone and felt very secure with this hotel. Location was great. Staff was very nice. Room was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I parked at the Philadelphia Gateway Parking Garage. It is located at 16th and Race. Directly behind Magee Hospital. It costs $5.00 a day!! Great deal for city center.

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
Agent1234
Neptune, nj
Feb 19, 2014

One night getaway

Great hotel in the heart of Philadelphia. Had stayed there to take an exam The hotel service people were nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

1
Joe510
Williamstown, NJ
Feb 17, 2014

Non-smoking? Yeah, right.

Not a bad hotel overall, a bit on the expensive side for what you get. Upon first entry into the room, one is struck with the foul mixture of heavy perfume on top of stale cigarette smoke. Bathroom reeked of cigarette smoke and it permeated throughout the room; apparently, the staff were aware of this and tried to cover it up. When I called Member Services to get another room, she immediately told me that no room was available (she did not take the time to look) and instead offered a voucher for a continental breakfast the next morning. I checked out 24 hours ago and my throat still burns. For half the price or even a discount, this would not sting so much. Never again. I paid too much money for all my clothes and luggage to stink like stale cigarette smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
Cute Librarian
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 17, 2014

Perfect Location

Great boutique hotel located in the heart of Philadelphia , very affordable, close to shops and places to eat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the middle of shops on Chestnut Street

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
caresimms
Montana
Feb 17, 2014

Easy, friendly stay

Clean rooms, friendly staff, comfortable bed. The central location was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
Traveling Avs Fan
Waldorf, Maryland
Feb 13, 2014

Nice Surprise

Didn't really know what to expect as I have never even heard of this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised..great staff...very secure....amazing room. I was upgraded and the bedroom area ceilings must have been 20 feet tall. Very comfortable and super quiet..,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
arshel
Business
philadelphia
Jan 21, 2014

good location, ok room

good location in center city. very average rooms, a level below the other hotels in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
Soccer coach from Cal
Business
san francisco, california
Jan 20, 2014

Hidden Gem

Everyone was friendly and helpful at this hotel. It was clean cozy and met my tech needs. The WiFi worked throughout the hOtel and was not sluggish, like other places I have stayed. I was able to print my Convention Itinerary for free. It was close enough to walk to the convention center and was centrally located in the middle of Philadelphia. My only complaint is with the booking company itself, which put me through a lengthy process to cancel the last day of my stay, putting me on hold for 58 minutes and never giving me a clear answer or letting me know later if or when the cancellation was "accepted". I would return to Club Quarters, not so sure I would ever use this booking company again, unless some acknowledgement was made as to the improper handling of my simple request,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Reading Terminal Market was great!

Back to menu Return to top