$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 20, 2015

Club Quarters in Philadelphia

3 stars
View map of 1628 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
698 out of 698
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYCJon
Business
New York City
Nov 5, 2013

Excellent Stay for the Money

You know what you are going to get with Club Quarters - a bandbox of a room but one that is clean, convenient to everything in the city you are staying in, has a ton of amenities and is great for business travel. This one had all of those.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marfa Kid
Business
Ohio
Nov 3, 2013

Good

Very good location for my plans. I'll stay there again based on location and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kunicky
Business
Wilmington, DE
Oct 28, 2013

Nice Stay in Philly

My wife and I have been taking getaway weekends in Philadelphia more often lately. Club Quarters was a much better deal than the list of others in the area. Parking was great location perfect. Would stay here again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annpala
Business
New Jersey
Oct 28, 2013

Weekend Getaway

At first we had some trouble finding the place and the parking garage that affiliates with the hotel. We had to call and get specific directions, but the hotel had no sign just a flag with their logo. I didn't know what the logo looked like which why it was hard to find them. The elevators going to the lobby are small and fit two people comfortably but other than that, the place was decent! Check in was easy, the floor layouts are a little strange but the rooms are nice. Our room was on the smaller side but we are simple people. Parking was only $23 for 24hr with hotel discount, make sure to ask for this during checkout and have your parking ticket with you. If you need blankets and pillows or more coffee it's all convienantly in a hall closet for guests. There is also a water service with water bottles which was pretty cool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ElizabethfromBoston
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 23, 2013

Quick business trip

Perfect for what I needed. Room was clean, high ceilings and a great view of the city. Staff were knowledgeable and very friendly and accommodating. Loved the free coffee/tea and free bottled water. Perfect location -- lots of shops and restaurants/bars nearby. Good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mm4080
Business
Japan
Oct 13, 2013

Could be better, but I would stay there again.

I traveled from abroad on a business trip and stayed at the Club Quarters in Philadelphia for several days. Overall, I had a pleasant experience and would stay there for my next visit The location is wonderful. The hotel is within walking distance from two local train stations, Suburban and Market East Stations. There are supermarkets, shopping malls, places to eat nearby, and the tourist attractions in City Center are also very accessible. The hotel staff was generally friendly and helpful, but some are more attentive than others. On my first day, I arrived at the hotel early in the morning, way before the official check-in time, but the lady in charge was very nice and understanding about it, and allowed me to check in very early for a small fee. I was thankful. On the other hand, there was this night when the only light bulb in the bathroom went out and I went to the reception to ask someone to come change it – a very simple task. Thirty minutes and nothing happened, so I went again to remind them. Only then someone finally came in order to confirm that “Oh, the light is out.” From there, another 30 minutes passed, until I went to the reception once again to ask what's happening, only to be told that they did not know I was still waiting and that I had to move to another room on the same floor. They could not fix the single light bulb for some reason after one hour’s wait. Free and stable wifi was a big plus because I needed to use internet a lot. It was fast and really helpful. Also, I thought it was very nice of them to have coffee, tea, other soft drinks, snacks and fruit in the lobby all the time so that people could enjoy them at any time. The two rooms I had for the stay were big, very clean and comfortable, with a nice fridge, a coffee machine and a working desk. The shower would have been nicer if the water pressure were higher. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Penn Mom
Business
Long Island, NY
Oct 8, 2013

Clean, comfortable, affordable hotel.

Stayed twice and both times were comfortable and enjoyable. Second time we upgraded to a suite for an extra $25/nt. and were surprised by the well equipped kitchenette. We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rashadstan
Business
Orange County, California
Aug 20, 2013

Awesome spot

Great place for the affordable price and best location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babysue
Business
Myrtle beach, SC
Aug 14, 2013

Wedding fun

Was shocked about paying so much for parking in the garage.. Wish I had known ahead of time.. We are from another state.. Other wise great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Friend13
Business
Boston
Jul 30, 2013

Good location!

The hotel was nice and staff very helpful..The room very small...than I expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top