$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Club Quarters in Philadelphia

3 stars
View map of 1628 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
668 out of 668
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kunicky
Business
Wilmington, DE
Oct 28, 2013

Nice Stay in Philly

My wife and I have been taking getaway weekends in Philadelphia more often lately. Club Quarters was a much better deal than the list of others in the area. Parking was great location perfect. Would stay here again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annpala
Business
New Jersey
Oct 28, 2013

Weekend Getaway

At first we had some trouble finding the place and the parking garage that affiliates with the hotel. We had to call and get specific directions, but the hotel had no sign just a flag with their logo. I didn't know what the logo looked like which why it was hard to find them. The elevators going to the lobby are small and fit two people comfortably but other than that, the place was decent! Check in was easy, the floor layouts are a little strange but the rooms are nice. Our room was on the smaller side but we are simple people. Parking was only $23 for 24hr with hotel discount, make sure to ask for this during checkout and have your parking ticket with you. If you need blankets and pillows or more coffee it's all convienantly in a hall closet for guests. There is also a water service with water bottles which was pretty cool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ElizabethfromBoston
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 23, 2013

Quick business trip

Perfect for what I needed. Room was clean, high ceilings and a great view of the city. Staff were knowledgeable and very friendly and accommodating. Loved the free coffee/tea and free bottled water. Perfect location -- lots of shops and restaurants/bars nearby. Good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mm4080
Business
Japan
Oct 13, 2013

Could be better, but I would stay there again.

I traveled from abroad on a business trip and stayed at the Club Quarters in Philadelphia for several days. Overall, I had a pleasant experience and would stay there for my next visit The location is wonderful. The hotel is within walking distance from two local train stations, Suburban and Market East Stations. There are supermarkets, shopping malls, places to eat nearby, and the tourist attractions in City Center are also very accessible. The hotel staff was generally friendly and helpful, but some are more attentive than others. On my first day, I arrived at the hotel early in the morning, way before the official check-in time, but the lady in charge was very nice and understanding about it, and allowed me to check in very early for a small fee. I was thankful. On the other hand, there was this night when the only light bulb in the bathroom went out and I went to the reception to ask someone to come change it – a very simple task. Thirty minutes and nothing happened, so I went again to remind them. Only then someone finally came in order to confirm that “Oh, the light is out.” From there, another 30 minutes passed, until I went to the reception once again to ask what's happening, only to be told that they did not know I was still waiting and that I had to move to another room on the same floor. They could not fix the single light bulb for some reason after one hour’s wait. Free and stable wifi was a big plus because I needed to use internet a lot. It was fast and really helpful. Also, I thought it was very nice of them to have coffee, tea, other soft drinks, snacks and fruit in the lobby all the time so that people could enjoy them at any time. The two rooms I had for the stay were big, very clean and comfortable, with a nice fridge, a coffee machine and a working desk. The shower would have been nicer if the water pressure were higher. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Penn Mom
Business
Long Island, NY
Oct 8, 2013

Clean, comfortable, affordable hotel.

Stayed twice and both times were comfortable and enjoyable. Second time we upgraded to a suite for an extra $25/nt. and were surprised by the well equipped kitchenette. We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rashadstan
Business
Orange County, California
Aug 20, 2013

Awesome spot

Great place for the affordable price and best location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babysue
Business
Myrtle beach, SC
Aug 14, 2013

Wedding fun

Was shocked about paying so much for parking in the garage.. Wish I had known ahead of time.. We are from another state.. Other wise great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Friend13
Business
Boston
Jul 30, 2013

Good location!

The hotel was nice and staff very helpful..The room very small...than I expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fabistatou
Business
Périgueux, France
Jul 24, 2013

A perfectly located hotel and very helpful staff

That was my first time in philadelphia and I had chosen that hotel for its location. It is downtown, a week away from the main street and less than a mile away from most attractions. Everything is within walking distance. There is also a subway station not very far. My room was quite small (I had chosen the cheapest one) but it was very clean and quiet. The breakfast was not included but everybody was very helpful. I would definitely go back if I had the opportunity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go the Reading Terminal Market either for breakfast or for lunch (it closes at 6 pm). It is an incredible place with a huge diversity of food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
student371989
Business
nj
Jul 15, 2013

good for the location

My room was on 12th floor and was a small room with a queen size bed. There were dust on the bed, and we can hardly bear the sound of the air conditioner, it's so noisy that we can't sleep at all. So we turned it down. But we get hot soon, so we turned it up. Again and again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top