$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Club Quarters in Philadelphia

3 stars
View map of 1628 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
668 out of 668
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Totobebe
Henderson, nevada
Mar 7, 2013

Perfect for everything

Location, amenities, dining, internet fast and reliable, definitely first choice, value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great places to eat, shop,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soccer coach from Cal
Business
san francisco, california
Jan 20, 2014

Hidden Gem

Everyone was friendly and helpful at this hotel. It was clean cozy and met my tech needs. The WiFi worked throughout the hOtel and was not sluggish, like other places I have stayed. I was able to print my Convention Itinerary for free. It was close enough to walk to the convention center and was centrally located in the middle of Philadelphia. My only complaint is with the booking company itself, which put me through a lengthy process to cancel the last day of my stay, putting me on hold for 58 minutes and never giving me a clear answer or letting me know later if or when the cancellation was "accepted". I would return to Club Quarters, not so sure I would ever use this booking company again, unless some acknowledgement was made as to the improper handling of my simple request,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Reading Terminal Market was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Mobley Coach
Business
Boise, Idaho
Jan 19, 2014

Philadelphia Gem

Club Quarters is exactly what the name diggers. With a friendly, helpful and cheery staff, you are made to feel special and "part of the Family. The independent restaurant attached to the hotel is excellent, and it's staff also friendly, fun and nice. Rooms are small, functional and all you need as your sleeping base while in the City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travels for food
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 18, 2014

fantastic value and hospitality

Great location, free water, free soda, good value, clean and comfortable and clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Student from chi town
Business
Chicago, Il
Jan 13, 2014

Great place to stay

Has everything you may need for a stay. Great staff. Room is clean. Only complaint is that my room window curtain didn't close all the way so as to block all light when I was sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby Tuesday in front of hitel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJ Hooray
Business
New Jersey
Jan 10, 2014

Great location, but suffered some water damage

Hotel was well-priced, check-in was fast, rooms were clean, free coffee and drinks in the lobby. However, when we checked out the ceiling was falling down and things looked crazy. Once they get that fixed, I'd give it a 5!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Student from chi town
Business
Chicago, Il
Jan 9, 2014

2 day trip

Staff is great. Hotel room was fine, but a little tight. The card key randomly stopped working in day two. Had to go down to the front office to fix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in front of Ruby Tuesday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Portlus Glam
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 9, 2014

One of my faves

I do a lot of traveling, and for the price Club Quarters is by FAR the best hotel I've ever stayed at. Super friendly staff, TONS of amenities, a great bar to eat a steak at, a snack bar in the lobby with an awesome coffee machine that makes European style coffee. I was actually sad to leave. I wish I could move in and be forever pampered by them. The only con: the heat in the "living room" was low so it was too cold for me to hang out. Otherwise, I would have spent more time out of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYRangersFan
Business
New York City
Jan 7, 2014

Club Quaters will not disapoint

Although this establishment is usually somewhat exclusive in it's booking and referrals, our package provided the access at a great rate and the perfect time. Many locations around the country and guests must have specific affiliations with other businesses. See their website for further information details. Two Thumbs Up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent after a day on the town and many other fine choices close by and within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
richard parker
Business
harvard university
Jan 6, 2014

Terrible customer service policy for weather cancellation

My flight from Boston was cancelled Friday because of a major winter storm, so I rebooked to arrive Philadelphia Saturday morning. Club Quarters refused to release me from my Friday night reservation so I stayed one night but paid for two. Miserable customer service policy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick Senior
Business
Baltimore
Jan 5, 2014

Avoid the monster hotels

Nice small hotel feel that I prefer. Looks to have a classy restaurant. Close to city hall area, but off the main drags.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top