$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Club Quarters in Philadelphia

3 stars
View map of 1628 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
680 out of 680
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MAT52
Business
Canada
Mar 17, 2014

good location

It has a great location, the staff was friendly and brought up our luggage when we were away into our rooms. It is a beautiful place, with free drinking water and wifi, and a great business lounge area with desks and free drinks and snacks all day round.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend Outings
Business
New York, NY
Mar 17, 2014

Weekend Stay

Went away for a weekend with my boyfriend, chose this hotel because of price and location. Although our stay was fine this is not a romantic room by any means. The standard room is tiny and basic. the bathroom can hardly fit 2 people in it. This hotel would have been much better as a one night stop over, not a weekend getaway. However, the location is the best so we just spent most of our time outside and around the hotel. Best amenity was the free distilled water on each floor. It was great to fill up a water bottle before heading out or to bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Talula's Garden. Best food in the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Overnight Philly visitor
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 12, 2014

Thanks Club Quarters

Thanks for another pleasant stay - my standard room was perfect for an overnight stay. It was comfortable and conveniently located to everything I was in town for. See you next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just walk across the street from the hotel entrance to the shopping center or down Chestnut St. and one finds a variety of stores if shopping is needed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
esp4
Business
nyc
Mar 5, 2014

great stay

Really good location and service Restaurant is also very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tTraveling Mom
Business
Hanover, PA
Feb 24, 2014

secure hotel

I was traveling alone and felt very secure with this hotel. Location was great. Staff was very nice. Room was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I parked at the Philadelphia Gateway Parking Garage. It is located at 16th and Race. Directly behind Magee Hospital. It costs $5.00 a day!! Great deal for city center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Agent1234
Business
Neptune, nj
Feb 19, 2014

One night getaway

Great hotel in the heart of Philadelphia. Had stayed there to take an exam The hotel service people were nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
caresimms
Business
Montana
Feb 17, 2014

Easy, friendly stay

Clean rooms, friendly staff, comfortable bed. The central location was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cute Librarian
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 17, 2014

Perfect Location

Great boutique hotel located in the heart of Philadelphia , very affordable, close to shops and places to eat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the middle of shops on Chestnut Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joe510
Business
Williamstown, NJ
Feb 17, 2014

Non-smoking? Yeah, right.

Not a bad hotel overall, a bit on the expensive side for what you get. Upon first entry into the room, one is struck with the foul mixture of heavy perfume on top of stale cigarette smoke. Bathroom reeked of cigarette smoke and it permeated throughout the room; apparently, the staff were aware of this and tried to cover it up. When I called Member Services to get another room, she immediately told me that no room was available (she did not take the time to look) and instead offered a voucher for a continental breakfast the next morning. I checked out 24 hours ago and my throat still burns. For half the price or even a discount, this would not sting so much. Never again. I paid too much money for all my clothes and luggage to stink like stale cigarette smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Avs Fan
Business
Waldorf, Maryland
Feb 13, 2014

Nice Surprise

Didn't really know what to expect as I have never even heard of this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised..great staff...very secure....amazing room. I was upgraded and the bedroom area ceilings must have been 20 feet tall. Very comfortable and super quiet..,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top