$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Club Quarters in Philadelphia

3 stars
1628 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
962 reviews
Best Hotel Ever!

Perfect location!! Comfortable and trendline modern rooms. Staff was very welcoming and helpful I... See full review

  • K. Demetra
  • Jul 5, 2014
Good choice for weekend stay

The room is clean and comfortable. It will be a good choice considering the reasonable price for... See full review

  • ironfat
  • Jun 25, 2014
Looking for a little extra flexibility for your Philly stay? Club Quarters Hotel Philadelphia lets you dine how you want, when you want, with kitchenettes and dining areas available in-room for certain accommodations. The Club living room is designed like an old-time gentlemen's parlor, complete with plush armchairs and bookshelves, for a homey experience. On-site extras include a purified bottled water, free Wi-Fi (fees may apply), and everything from yoga kits to iPad rentals available directly to the room. When you decide you'd like a meal cooked for you, the handmade gnocchi and seared seafood at Davio's Steakhouse are two of many on-site treats.

Key facts
  • 275 guestrooms
  • 14 floors
  • Davio's Northern Italian Steakhouse Restaurant
  • Fitness room
  • Bar and lounge
  • Room service available
  • Premium bedding
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free espresso in the lobby
Neighborhood
Located opposite Liberty Place, the Club Quarters Hotel Philadelphia is in the right place for shopping at big-name stores like J.Crew, as well as grabbing a bite of sushi or Cajun food. Chinatown is also a quick walk away, and there are plenty of opportunities to take pictures of City Hall's Gothic tower. Make the mile-long trek to the Independence National Historical Park for a first-rate lesson on the American Revolution.
Hints and tips
For those not wishing to rent a car and compete with local traffic, Club Quarters is near the subway (15th Street station is a one-minute walk), as well as several bus stops.

For a farm-fresh take on American classics, Marathon Restaurant is a few blocks south and makes for a friendly, neighborhood eatery.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.9511 -75.1684
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 10.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Philadelphia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Club Quarters in Philadelphia Rooms

4 - One Room Suite With Kitchene
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water
Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.4 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.6 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.4 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.6 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 1.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.2 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 1.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.2 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 2.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.1 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.5 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.5 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.6 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.2 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,456.8 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.7 mi

Dining

Davios
Davios - Widely considered the leading Northern Italian restaurant in Philadelphia.
Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (962)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
962 out of 962
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fabistatou
Périgueux, France
Jul 24, 2013

A perfectly located hotel and very helpful staff

That was my first time in philadelphia and I had chosen that hotel for its location. It is downtown, a week away from the main street and less than a mile away from most attractions. Everything is within walking distance. There is also a subway station not very far. My room was quite small (I had chosen the cheapest one) but it was very clean and quiet. The breakfast was not included but everybody was very helpful. I would definitely go back if I had the opportunity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go the Reading Terminal Market either for breakfast or for lunch (it closes at 6 pm). It is an incredible place with a huge diversity of food.

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAG MODERN Art Gallery
Business
16th & Pine
Mar 10, 2013

Club Quarters

Very conveniently located. Nice lobby off the street level. Room was fine but odd toilet location with shelf above. For $115, excellent deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Totobebe
Henderson, nevada
Mar 7, 2013

Perfect for everything

Location, amenities, dining, internet fast and reliable, definitely first choice, value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great places to eat, shop,

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leobino
Business
Nashville
Feb 27, 2013

Great Location

Club Quarters Hotel is located at the Center city of Philadelphia, where is within just 2 blocks from City Hall. Rooms are very clean but a little bit noisy because of the Fan. I turned it off when I was sleeping. The cost is great deal of 107 dollars average. Anyway, I stayed there for six nights being comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJMM
Athens, GA
Feb 26, 2013

Great for College Girl

I felt very safe in this hotel. It looked really cool, and it was really nice and clean! This was my first time coming to the city and traveling by myself, and they made me feel very comfortable. They were very accommodating and held my bags for me after I checked out! Great hotel, great location, and I would recommend it for anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
couplesgetaway2013
columbia, maryland
Feb 25, 2013

Not bad

The room was small, but for a weekend get away, it was fine. The staff was excellent!! The room was clean and the location could not have been any better. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keep Smilin'
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 22, 2013

what a deal

It is a great location, great price, clean, nice staff,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
d mm
Rochester, NY
Feb 22, 2013

College Visits

Great place to stay. Central to historic sites, 3 blocks from subway, 1 mile from UPenn Campus. I will definitely stay here again. Davio's is to die for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walnut Street!

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
d mm
Rochester, NY
Feb 21, 2013

College Visits

Came for college visits with my daughter - a perfect location, we took the subway to Penn and then walked home and hit the shops on Walnut. Walked to the Liberty Bell and went to a free reading of Unvarnished. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful with directions. Parking was 35% off! $68 for 3 full days! I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Davio's! Make a reservation!

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hannah900508
Arlington, Virginia
Feb 19, 2013

good hotel

pretty nice price, but the room is a little small~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diabla Blanca
Bucks County, PA
Feb 12, 2013

Perfect for the Night

This was our early Valentine's Day date and we love going to the city! Our plans were in Center City so the location was perfect, close to the convention center and everything else we love in the city center. The room was small, but very nice and exactly what we needed for just the night. We chose the most affordable option for this night, but noticed the lovely dining room and lobby. The staff was attentive and the complimentary beverage bar in the lobby at check-out was a nice treat. I'm sure we will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top