$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Club Quarters in Philadelphia

3 stars
View map of 1628 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
671 out of 671
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fabistatou
Single
Périgueux, France
Jul 24, 2013

A perfectly located hotel and very helpful staff

That was my first time in philadelphia and I had chosen that hotel for its location. It is downtown, a week away from the main street and less than a mile away from most attractions. Everything is within walking distance. There is also a subway station not very far. My room was quite small (I had chosen the cheapest one) but it was very clean and quiet. The breakfast was not included but everybody was very helpful. I would definitely go back if I had the opportunity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go the Reading Terminal Market either for breakfast or for lunch (it closes at 6 pm). It is an incredible place with a huge diversity of food.

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
keamon
Couples
New York
Jun 23, 2014

Nice stay in downtown Philly!

It is a great place in downtown Philly! Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbara2014
Couples
Alexandria
Jun 23, 2014

Great Hotel in Great location!

I made the reservation based on previous reviews and hotel location. Upon arrival, the hotel can be tricky to find since there is only a smaller blue awning indicating hotel entrance. Once I called the front desk, they explained they have a contract with a local parking garage and we found it easily. Check in was easy and our room was clean and efficient. The room included a coffee maker but the best treat was the espresso/cappuccino machine in the lobby. They also had a sparkling water dispenser. The location was perfect; steps from City Hall and a short walk to Independence Hall. Overall great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fvegat
Boston, MA
Jun 22, 2014

Great for a weekend getaway

This room was basic, but it has all you need for a weekend getaway. The location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KMRNY
Couples
Astoria, New York
Jun 16, 2014

Quick Trip for concert at Susquehanna Bank Center

Decided to stay in Center City, even though it's not that close to Penn's landing. Club Quarters had a friendly staff. We called ahead to see if there was a parking deal, and they told us that there was a parking garage across the street that guests received a 35% discount from. That was helpful and was not far at all from the hotel. When we checked in, we went to the front desk, but we then had to go to the Electronic check-in with the customer service person. I think you can go directly to this service. Just seems a little impersonal though, as the keys come out from the kiosk. The hotel room itself seemed clean. A couple things that I didn't like were that they only gave 2 large towels, 1 hand towel, and 1 washcloth for 2 people staying in the room. Just seems like a couple more towels would have been nice, and separate wash cloths. And the washroom/toilet area was pretty small. I live in NY so I'm used to small quarters but if you are not from a small area, this might come as a surprise. The bed was comfortable. The thing that kind of skeeved me out was that you had to use the comforter as a blanket. There was a sheet on the bed to separate, but throughout the night the sheet always gets lost, and you end up with just the comforter at points, which grossed me out to an extent. I did like the ipod/iphone docking station that was set up for an iphone 5. And it was also had bluetooth capabilities so you could connect wirelessly. I also liked that there was free wifi throughout the hotel, so you didn't have to use Data. Also - there were ample outlets to charge throughout the room. However, a couple things the room did not have: 1) Iron 2) Blow dryer 3) Refrigerator / Freezer 4) Safe 5) Suitcase rack Although it didn't have any of these, the location was great. It's a couple blocks from Rittenhouse Square which was a super cute area to just hang out in, have a coffee, take a walk. Also - very convenient to shopping and restaurants, and easy to get cabs from. I would stay here again as I'm used to not having a lot of space, but if you're looking for a large standard room, this is not the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
run a mom with 7 hats
Single
Philadelphia
Jun 15, 2014

a night to relax

Love the staff everyone was great! The small room is really, really small that I didn't like and I was on the pent house floor. And no valet which I really didn't like but the service location and cleanliness 2 as A1

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kissoon
Couples
Beaufort, SC
Jun 11, 2014

Awesome Hotel for an even better price!!

Awesome hotel for the price in the best location in Philadelphia. Thanks for the professionalism of the staff, cleanliness of the hotel with tons of amenities. Price was very reasonable for the quality received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fayzea
Couples
Bklyn, NY
Jun 9, 2014

Loved it!

After a few hours drive from NYC and a long day, I had the best sleep in that comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hokiejay95
Wilmington, DE
Jun 9, 2014

Affordable hotel but can be in a sketchy part of town

I like the hotel and will probably stay there again but please note the area of town isn't the safest. Also, I thought $25 for parking was a little crazy. $20 seems about right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend Day Tripper
Couples
New York, NY
Jun 9, 2014

Perfect for our weekend stay

Great location near City Hall and very close to Rittenhouse Square. We were pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel provided empty water bottles at purified water stations that were perfect for toting around while site seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Readsalot
Family
Noneya, Business
Jun 7, 2014

Almost Perfect

Had a wonderful stay. The staff was helpful and very polite. The hotel is located right downtown in the middle of everything and is very secure. Non-guests aren't able to get past the lobby. Very homey, yet sophisticated decore in warm colors. I loved it. Only complaint is that the rooms, while handsomely appointed, are small and the bathrooms are minuscule. No two double bed rooms - all rooms have one queen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great mall right across the street. Elegant and quiet - not a loud place - business class clients mostly.

Back to menu Return to top