$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Club Quarters in Philadelphia

3 stars
View map of 1628 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
671 reviews
College move in

We were in Philly for a couple of days to do a college move in. Despite of a bit too small room, it... See full review

  • Ika mom
  • Aug 24, 2015
Good experience

My wife and I enjoyed our stay in Philadelphia. The hotel is in a convenient area within walking... See full review

  • Paul E.
  • Aug 22, 2015
For those not wishing to rent a car and compete with local traffic, Club Quarters is near the subway (15th Street station is a one-minute walk), as well as several bus stops.

For a farm-fresh take on American classics, Marathon Restaurant is a few blocks south and makes for a friendly, neighborhood eatery.
General
Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Location
Looking for a little extra flexibility for your Philly stay? Club Quarters Hotel Philadelphia lets you dine how you want, when you want, with kitchenettes and dining areas available in-room for certain accommodations. The Club living room is designed like an old-time gentlemen's parlor, complete with plush armchairs and bookshelves, for a homey experience. On-site extras include a purified bottled water, free Wi-Fi (fees may apply), and everything from yoga kits to iPad rentals available directly to the room. When you decide you'd like a meal cooked for you, the handmade gnocchi and seared seafood at Davio's Steakhouse are two of many on-site treats.

Dining
  • 275 guestrooms
  • 14 floors
  • Davio's Northern Italian Steakhouse Restaurant
  • Fitness room
  • Bar and lounge
  • Room service available
  • Premium bedding
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free espresso in the lobby
Rooms
Located opposite Liberty Place, the Club Quarters Hotel Philadelphia is in the right place for shopping at big-name stores like J.Crew, as well as grabbing a bite of sushi or Cajun food. Chinatown is also a quick walk away, and there are plenty of opportunities to take pictures of City Hall's Gothic tower. Make the mile-long trek to the Independence National Historical Park for a first-rate lesson on the American Revolution.
Highlights

Club Quarters guests can enjoy a hearty meal in-house at Davio's Northern Italian Steakhouse or spend an hour in the superbly equipped fitness room on a rainy afternoon. Room service and complimentary delivery of exercise and yoga equipment to guest rooms is also available. Club Quarters is located opposite Philadelphia's renowned Liberty place, featuring a range of specialty shops from Godiva Chocolatier and Victoria's Secret to Nine West and Jos.

Culinary enthusiasts may wish to spend an evening sampling the best of Asian foods in nearby historic Chinatown or four-star French cuisine at Parc. Culture buffs will find Club Quarters convenient to historic attractions like Independence Hall and world-class American art exhibitions at Pennsylvania Academy of Fine Arts. Even the iconic Liberty Bell landmark is only a short ride away from the hotel.

Policies
For those not wishing to rent a car and compete with local traffic, Club Quarters is near the subway (15th Street station is a one-minute walk), as well as several bus stops.

For a farm-fresh take on American classics, Marathon Restaurant is a few blocks south and makes for a friendly, neighborhood eatery.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Philadelphia also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$115
3.7 / 5 149 reviews
★★★
$129
4.0 / 5 240 reviews
★★★
$126
4.3 / 5 84 reviews
★★★★
$98
4.4 / 5 96 reviews
★★★★
$153
4.4 / 5 195 reviews
★★★★
$139
3.9 / 5 81 reviews
★★★★
$152
4.2 / 5 45 reviews
★★★★
$136
4.2 / 5 60 reviews
★★★★
$260
4.2 / 5 19 reviews

Club Quarters in Philadelphia Rooms

Club Room
Club Room - Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed, work station, free fast Wi-Fi, free bottled water, Keurig with coffee and tea
4 - One Room Suite With Kitchene
One Room Suite with Kitchenette - Larger room with kitchenette, 1 queen bed, free fast Wi-Fi, free bottled water, Keurig w coffee/tea
Standard Room
Standard Room - Custom designed room with queen bed, work station, free fast Wi-Fi, free bottled water, Keurig with coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Superior Room with Kitchenette - Non-smoking spacious room with queen bed, free fast Wi-Fi, free bottled water, Keurig with coffee and tea

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.4 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.6 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.4 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.6 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 1.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.2 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 1.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.2 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 2.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.1 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.5 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.5 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.6 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.2 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,456.8 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.7 mi

Dining

Davios
Davios - Widely considered the leading Northern Italian restaurant in Philadelphia.
Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
671 out of 671
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
christine k.
Friends
new york, new york
Aug 19, 2014

fantastic quick getaway

very convenient location. Usually we would have to request extra blankets at the front desk but this hotel provides unlimited blankets in a guest closet in each floor..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms M
Couples
N/A
Aug 25, 2015

Weekend fun

Great location in the heart of Philly amid restaurants and shops. The rooms are a bit tight but the fun is all outdoors. Everything is within walking distance so leave the car home and enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ika mom
Couples
Milford
Aug 24, 2015

College move in

We were in Philly for a couple of days to do a college move in. Despite of a bit too small room, it was very well acomodating. Loved the coffe machine and ice water at the lobby and the iced water by the elevators in each floor as well. The location was very good and so was the staff. I'll definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronald R.
Business
N/A
Aug 22, 2015

Visit Philly

Chose this hotel because it was in the heart of downtown Philly. Great location. Friendly staff. Great rooms. I'll stay there again if I go back to visit downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul E.
Couples
N/A
Aug 22, 2015

Good experience

My wife and I enjoyed our stay in Philadelphia. The hotel is in a convenient area within walking distance of the train station and the downtown area. We were a bit disappointed to learn that breakfast was not included because we thought it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kali143
Couples
Severna Park
Aug 19, 2015

Great Philly Trip

Great price and location. Clean hotel with great friendly staff. Michael was great. We felt catered to. Rooms are on the smaller side but comfortable. I knew this coming in and we are not the type to stay in the room, but to use it for sleep and shower. Comfortable beds and clean. Will stay at again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruby Baby
Couples
N/A
Aug 5, 2015

Couple get away

The room was very comfortable I had with the kitchenette. The only the problem was when we got to our room we was checking out the room, there was only one wash cloth and I had to call house keeping to bring another wash cloth and I had to call on Saturday with the same problem. We was out the on Sunday for a couple of hours and when got back to the room we realize that housekeeping had put clean towels but only one wash cloth again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JAMES J.
Couples
N/A
Aug 3, 2015

romantic weekend

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel visiting Philly for a Miguel concert. Service was so great. Location was everything!! The room was decent size for up north the room was clean. I would only stay at the clubquarters from going forward. Gay friendly also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IRuiz
Business
Carson
Jul 29, 2015

Pleasant Stay

I stayed at Club Quarters for one night and had a pleasant stay. I really like the water stations with water bottles available to all hotel guests. These came really handy during the recent heat waves hitting the East Coast. The hotel also offers yoga kits and ipad loan program. I did not take advantage of these two services since I have my own laptop. Rooms are smaller than traditional hotel rooms, but I wasn't there to spend time in my room. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would consider staying at Club Quarter hotels if the opportunity presents itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L Distefano
Couples
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

Fine

Loved the location. Air Conditioner very noisey. Hard to sleep. But worked well thank goodness. Loved the coffee in the lobby! Yum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JenQ
Single
Redding
Jul 20, 2015

Art get away

This was my first time staying at Club Quarters in Philadelphia. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel lobby was light and welcoming, designed with multiple seating areas that felt more like sitting in your living room than in a hotel lobby. My room was clean, with a contemporary decor. The location of Club Quarters is great for walking to the Convention Center area, the art museum area or to see the Liberty Bell. I'll definitely stay at Club Quarters again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top