$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Club Quarters in Philadelphia

3 stars
View map of 1628 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
663 reviews
Art get away

This was my first time staying at Club Quarters in Philadelphia. The hotel staff were friendly and... See full review

  • JenQ
  • Jul 20, 2015
Weekend get away

Me and my fiance just wanted to spend quality time together and plus the hotel is in a good... See full review

  • Ruby Baby
  • Jul 8, 2015
For those not wishing to rent a car and compete with local traffic, Club Quarters is near the subway (15th Street station is a one-minute walk), as well as several bus stops.

For a farm-fresh take on American classics, Marathon Restaurant is a few blocks south and makes for a friendly, neighborhood eatery.
General
Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Location
Looking for a little extra flexibility for your Philly stay? Club Quarters Hotel Philadelphia lets you dine how you want, when you want, with kitchenettes and dining areas available in-room for certain accommodations. The Club living room is designed like an old-time gentlemen's parlor, complete with plush armchairs and bookshelves, for a homey experience. On-site extras include a purified bottled water, free Wi-Fi (fees may apply), and everything from yoga kits to iPad rentals available directly to the room. When you decide you'd like a meal cooked for you, the handmade gnocchi and seared seafood at Davio's Steakhouse are two of many on-site treats.

Dining
  • 275 guestrooms
  • 14 floors
  • Davio's Northern Italian Steakhouse Restaurant
  • Fitness room
  • Bar and lounge
  • Room service available
  • Premium bedding
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free espresso in the lobby
Rooms
Located opposite Liberty Place, the Club Quarters Hotel Philadelphia is in the right place for shopping at big-name stores like J.Crew, as well as grabbing a bite of sushi or Cajun food. Chinatown is also a quick walk away, and there are plenty of opportunities to take pictures of City Hall's Gothic tower. Make the mile-long trek to the Independence National Historical Park for a first-rate lesson on the American Revolution.
Highlights

Club Quarters guests can enjoy a hearty meal in-house at Davio's Northern Italian Steakhouse or spend an hour in the superbly equipped fitness room on a rainy afternoon. Room service and complimentary delivery of exercise and yoga equipment to guest rooms is also available. Club Quarters is located opposite Philadelphia's renowned Liberty place, featuring a range of specialty shops from Godiva Chocolatier and Victoria's Secret to Nine West and Jos.

Culinary enthusiasts may wish to spend an evening sampling the best of Asian foods in nearby historic Chinatown or four-star French cuisine at Parc. Culture buffs will find Club Quarters convenient to historic attractions like Independence Hall and world-class American art exhibitions at Pennsylvania Academy of Fine Arts. Even the iconic Liberty Bell landmark is only a short ride away from the hotel.

Policies
For those not wishing to rent a car and compete with local traffic, Club Quarters is near the subway (15th Street station is a one-minute walk), as well as several bus stops.

For a farm-fresh take on American classics, Marathon Restaurant is a few blocks south and makes for a friendly, neighborhood eatery.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Philadelphia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Club Quarters in Philadelphia Rooms

Club Room
Club Room - Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed, work station, free fast Wi-Fi, free bottled water, Keurig with coffee and tea
4 - One Room Suite With Kitchene
One Room Suite with Kitchenette - Larger room with kitchenette, 1 queen bed, free fast Wi-Fi, free bottled water, Keurig w coffee/tea
Standard Room
Standard Room - Custom designed room with queen bed, work station, free fast Wi-Fi, free bottled water, Keurig with coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Superior Room with Kitchenette - Non-smoking spacious room with queen bed, free fast Wi-Fi, free bottled water, Keurig with coffee and tea

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.4 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.6 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.4 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.6 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 1.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.2 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 1.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.2 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 2.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.1 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.5 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.5 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.6 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.2 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,456.8 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.7 mi

Dining

Davios
Davios - Widely considered the leading Northern Italian restaurant in Philadelphia.
Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
663 out of 663
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimmi1016
Uniontown, PA
Apr 22, 2013

Weekend in Philly

The room was great; small, cozy and in a great location. Just what we needed for the night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L Distefano
Business
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

Fine

Loved the location. Air Conditioner very noisey. Hard to sleep. But worked well thank goodness. Loved the coffee in the lobby! Yum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JenQ
Business
Redding
Jul 20, 2015

Art get away

This was my first time staying at Club Quarters in Philadelphia. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel lobby was light and welcoming, designed with multiple seating areas that felt more like sitting in your living room than in a hotel lobby. My room was clean, with a contemporary decor. The location of Club Quarters is great for walking to the Convention Center area, the art museum area or to see the Liberty Bell. I'll definitely stay at Club Quarters again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daniel T.
Business
N/A
Jul 14, 2015

Great quick trip from NYC

Great location with tons of shops and great restaurants. The rooms were small but if your going to be out all day in the city it's perfect for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruby Baby
Business
N/A
Jul 8, 2015

Weekend get away

Me and my fiance just wanted to spend quality time together and plus the hotel is in a good location for me and my fiance, because we both work in the area. The only complaint I have is that there wasn't a ice bucket in the rooom and I had stayed there in March and we had an small frig and microwave in the room, and this time we didn't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
steve l.
Business
Brooklyn
Jul 8, 2015

Extremely Dissapointing

I stayed here about 5 years ago and I stayed in the Houston Club Quarters last month and both times was satisfied with what amounted to a basic business hotel. This time, not so much. The closetlike room has not been properly cleaned (standing water in the shower, a pill from previous occupant etc), the toilet seat doesn't go up properly, there was no soap, and only one towel. Up until now, I considered this an alternative to say a Hyatt Place. However, the level of service, and the clientele (not business travelers, and possibly local homeless people in some cases) have changed my mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emilyyy
Business
N/A
Jul 2, 2015

Nice stay

Club Quarters has a great location, center of everything with a reasonable price. Their rooms are not huge but since I was travelling alone it wasn't a concern. There are complimentary drinks and snacks in the lobby too. I recommend this hotel a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackie84
Business
Fort Washington
Jun 29, 2015

Cozy but great location

This place is all about the location! Super convenient to everything in the city, and very close to Suburban Station. I lived in the city for years and never even noticed it was there. The room was TINY. But it was clean and quiet and worked for just one night. The staff was all very friendly and the snack bar downstairs was a nice treat. It's good for a visit where you're only planning on using your room for sleeping. But I'd stay elsewhere or spring for a larger room if you like spreading out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucky Laker
Business
Jenkins Twp
Jun 27, 2015

Great downtown location!

Location could'nt have been better! We were able to walk to restaurants and shops and even the play we went to see! Parking for hotel guests was convenient and reasonable. We had a fantastic dinner at the hotel restaurant! The park was also in walking distance. The hotel staff were courteous and helpful. The complementary morning coffee as well as the bottled water was a nice ammenity. We would definitely stay at Club Quarters on our return trip to Philadelphia!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vincent K.
Business
New York
Jun 23, 2015

Met My Needs

I would stay there again because it is a good value for such a convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SL84
Business
N/A
Jun 20, 2015

Fun overnight stay

The hotel is very modern and clean and in a great, central location. Parking is across the street at a reduced rate - full instructions are given pre-arrival so it's fairly straight forward. Staff were friendly and helpful. There are water stations on every floor so you can fill a bottle and go out to explore the city. They also have snacks and further refreshments free of charge in the lobby. Overall a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top