$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 15, 2015 Check-out: Mar 16, 2015

Club Quarters in Philadelphia

3 stars
View map of 1628 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
663 reviews
Weekend trip

Hotel was amazing. Great amenities. Friendly staff. Room was clean. In a great location with plenty... See full review

  • nitty22
  • Feb 24, 2015
Weekend getaway

The hotel is conveniently located in a shopping district and within walking distance to many... See full review

  • Jazzyblues
  • Feb 4, 2015
Looking for a little extra flexibility for your Philly stay? Club Quarters Hotel Philadelphia lets you dine how you want, when you want, with kitchenettes and dining areas available in-room for certain accommodations. The Club living room is designed like an old-time gentlemen's parlor, complete with plush armchairs and bookshelves, for a homey experience. On-site extras include a purified bottled water, free Wi-Fi (fees may apply), and everything from yoga kits to iPad rentals available directly to the room. When you decide you'd like a meal cooked for you, the handmade gnocchi and seared seafood at Davio's Steakhouse are two of many on-site treats.

Key facts
  • 275 guestrooms
  • 14 floors
  • Davio's Northern Italian Steakhouse Restaurant
  • Fitness room
  • Bar and lounge
  • Room service available
  • Premium bedding
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free espresso in the lobby
Neighborhood
Located opposite Liberty Place, the Club Quarters Hotel Philadelphia is in the right place for shopping at big-name stores like J.Crew, as well as grabbing a bite of sushi or Cajun food. Chinatown is also a quick walk away, and there are plenty of opportunities to take pictures of City Hall's Gothic tower. Make the mile-long trek to the Independence National Historical Park for a first-rate lesson on the American Revolution.
Hints and tips
For those not wishing to rent a car and compete with local traffic, Club Quarters is near the subway (15th Street station is a one-minute walk), as well as several bus stops.

For a farm-fresh take on American classics, Marathon Restaurant is a few blocks south and makes for a friendly, neighborhood eatery.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters in Philadelphia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Club Quarters in Philadelphia Rooms

Club Room
Non-smoking smaller room with 1 queen bed, desk, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
4 - One Room Suite With Kitchene
Non-smoking large room, queen bed, sofa bed, free WiFi, bottled water
Standard Room
Non-smoking room with 1 queen bed, work area, free WiFi, bottled water, coffee and tea
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Non-smoking spacious room with 1 queen bed, free WiFi and bottled water

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.4 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.6 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.4 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.6 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 1.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.2 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 1.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.2 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 2.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.1 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.5 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.5 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.6 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.2 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,456.8 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.7 mi

Dining

Davios
Davios - Widely considered the leading Northern Italian restaurant in Philadelphia.
Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (663)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
663 out of 663
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HermosaChris
Hermosa Beach, CA
Nov 29, 2012

GREAT HOTEL!

My Girlfriend and I were traveling through PA, NY and NJ over ThanksGiving 2012, staying in various hotels. This Hotel was the last place we stayed, and we booked in through this site, in the last minute. However, we got a great deal. We called ahead, to ask where the parking might be, and the lady on the phone was hard to understand because of a heavy accent. However, she was friendly and helped us when we arrive. The first room we went into did not have a frig or microwave, so we promptly asked if we could have one that did. We were promptly moved to a much nicer room. It was clean, had all the amenities including a flat screen wall mounted TV, that could be rotating for convenience. There we was only a few towels in the BA, but we survived that. I also liked the lobby in that there were dedicated computers to print out boarding passes. I would defn stay here again, assuming we could get the great price we got last week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This city's Fogo de Chau was the best I've ever seen, of all the ones I've been too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nitty22
Business
columbia
Feb 24, 2015

Weekend trip

Hotel was amazing. Great amenities. Friendly staff. Room was clean. In a great location with plenty of restaurants and bars nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda C.
Business
Ronkonkoma
Feb 23, 2015

Great Value

This hotel was a great value but the rooms were very small. I loved the coffee maker downstairs as well. Would definately go again. The location is right in the middle of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bkyj
Business
N/A
Feb 19, 2015

good hotel

very clean and nice. Also good location lots of restaurants nearby. Would like to go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jazzyblues
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Weekend getaway

The hotel is conveniently located in a shopping district and within walking distance to many tourist attractions (Liberty Bell, Independence Hall). The room was clean although slightly small with no refrigerator. Service was very good. The hotel has only one restaurant and no bar, but there are places in the neighborhood to eat and drink. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ELena T.
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Great place

Very impressed with the location, amenities and use of space. Only objection really was that the coffee mugs were a bit dusty in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

great shopping right along the street. Nordstrom rack right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
edc trippin
Business
fresno
Jan 6, 2015

couple in the city

the location of the hotel was the best part! we walked everywhere it was in the middle of central city next to every shopping center it was so convenient for our trip since we knew nothing about the city! great service everyday. the rooms are small but I understand why cause of where you are of course but it was actually perfect for the 2 of us and very clean. Pleased with our stay we'll be back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diane K.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Excellent place

No problems. Good location, all the basics and then some!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tanya L.
Business
Gardiner
Dec 29, 2014

Birthday weekend

The location was excellent. Close to parking, the discount through Club Quarters was a good value. Lobby was comfortable and enjoyed espresso machine and filtered water and complimentary refillable bottles. The room was an odd shape and was small (supposedly a free upgrade). We were woken up by very loud neighbors at 3am, but front desk took care of it promptly. The hotel restaurant although we did not try seemed very appealing. Nice looking bar too. Overall good value for great location. Comfortable enough room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nitty22
Business
columbia, MO
Dec 8, 2014

Great location

This is in a great location with shopping and restaurants right a few blocks down. Staff was friendly and room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VBAtl
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 4, 2014

Great place for business trip

I stay in Club Quarters regularly when traveling for business. Although the rooms are very small, it offers many convenient amenities for a conference trip at competitive rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top