$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

American Motor Inns

2 stars
4444 City Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
21 reviews
Great for the "In and Out" Business trips!

Staff was very friendly. The room was overall very comfortable for short stays. I highly recommend... See full review

  • DentStudent
  • Oct 5, 2011
Great for the "In and Out" Business trips!

Staff was very friendly. The room was overall very comfortable for short stays. I highly recommend... See full review

  • DentStudent
  • Oct 5, 2011
American Motor Inns offers comfortable, affordable hotel accommodations for travelers staying in the Philadelphia area. Our hotel offers a business center, free parking, wedding banquet services, as well as free wireless internet. We offer the most competitive rates in the City of Philadelphia guaranteed and offer discounted extended stay packages.Our employees work hard to ensure our guests enjoy their stay here by providing a friendly professional environment. We strive to provide a suitable alternative to being at home while you're away. We are open 24 hours a day for your convenience. We will go out of our way to make sure your are completely satisfied with your hotel stay. If you are looking for a hotel room conveniently located in the city that offers competitive rates then you have found the right hotel.

American Motor Inns Rooms

2 Double Beds Non Smoking
2 doubles,NS, cable TV, voice mail, wake up service, internet

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed American Motor Inns also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.0012 -75.2266
Area served
Located within 10 minutes to Temple University, St Joseph University, Drexel, Fairmount Park, Philadelphia Museum of Art, Franklin Institute, Philadelphia History Museum, Vidas Athletic Complex, Underground Railroad Museum, Mercy Suburban Hospital,
Nearby airports
PHL - Philadelphia International 14.2 Miles
Area description
Located Next To The LukOil Gas Station on the South West Corner of Belmont Avenue and City Avenue.From

Nearby points of interest

  • Please Touch Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 3.4 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 3.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 3.9 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 3.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 3.9 mi
  • The Palestra: 4 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 4 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 4.1 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 4.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 4.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.6 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 3.4 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 3.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 3.9 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 3.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 3.9 mi
  • The Palestra: 4 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 4 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 4.1 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 4.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 4.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.6 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 4.7 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 4.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 4.8 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 5.3 mi
  • Christ Church: 5.4 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 5.4 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 5.4 mi
  • Independence Hall: 5.4 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 5.5 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 5.6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 5.7 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 6.3 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 7.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 7.4 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 7.6 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 7.6 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 7.6 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,453.1 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our meeting rooms are available for training sessions, seminars, ceremonies presentations, etc. Whatever your meeting needs may be, North American Motor Inns has the facilities and Services for you and your business. Our seven banquet and meeting rooms can host as few as 25, to as many as 500 guests. We offer a full line of food and beverage packages as well. Contact hotel directly for more information.

Dining

Olive Garden
Located offsite serving lunch and dinner
Chili's
Located offsite serving lunch and dinner
Boston Market
Located offsite serving lunch and dinner
Subway
Located offsite serving breakfast, lunch and dinner
Taco Bell
Located offsite serving lunch and dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for American Motor Inns

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 21
Amenities:
1.8
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
2.6
Value:
2.2

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of American Motor Inns

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Assessment
Lancaster
Apr 6, 2014

Don't BookA Room Here

Upon arrival the elevator did not have buttons on the wall plate to push, we used our room key to push the floor number. The hallway smelled of cigarette smoke (we had to wash all our coats & clothes to remove the odor). The room was clean but no towels. We had to pick them up at the front desk and you only get 1 skinny worn out bath towel and face cloth. At night music from the band in the basement was loud and we were on the 4th floor. To top it off we did not feel safe. Summary-book at another location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of American Motor Inns

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golden Dragon
Hampden Township, Pennsylvania
Nov 21, 2010

Adequate Alternate Location

The locations we usually use, which are either downtown or in Univeresity City, were all sold out due to several events in the city. North Ameriucan Moter Inn was an adequate substitute. The staff was polite and helpful. THe HVAC is not up-to-sate. There was no AC are outside air -- just heat. Party goers on first floor were loud if you were in the lobby but only a slight bother on the fourth floor. The linens did not include hand towls and the pillows were thin. Other than a convenience store next door, there did not appear to be a place to eat in the location or nearby. This not a problem for us -- we came in the afternoon for a dinner engagement and left early and had breakfast at the railroad station. Location is convenient to downtown abd Universuty Cuty by taxi. Current owners probably are not the original ones and appear to be trying to upgrade an older facility. If your usual location is booked, give these people a try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

As mentioned in the general review, other than a convenience store nest door, we saw no place to eat in the immediate area. On the otheer hand, we did not ask.

Review of American Motor Inns

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golden Dragon
Hampden Township, Pennsylvania
Nov 21, 2010

Adequate Alternate Location

The locations we usually use, which are either downtown or in Univeresity City, were all sold out due to several events in the city. North Ameriucan Moter Inn was an adequate substitute. The staff was polite and helpful. THe HVAC is not up-to-sate. There was no AC are outside air -- just heat. Party goers on first floor were loud if you were in the lobby but only a slight bother on the fourth floor. The linens did not include hand towls and the pillows were thin. Other than a convenience store next door, there did not appear to be a place to eat in the location or nearby. This not a problem for us -- we came in the afternoon for a dinner engagement and left early and had breakfast at the railroad station. Location is convenient to downtown abd Universuty Cuty by taxi. Current owners probably are not the original ones and appear to be trying to upgrade an older facility. If your usual location is booked, give these people a try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

As mentioned in the general review, other than a convenience store nest door, we saw no place to eat in the immediate area. On the otheer hand, we did not ask.

Review of American Motor Inns

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ladyjay
Virginia Beach VA
Oct 18, 2010

The No Tell Motel

Our daughter goes to college in Philadelphia. It was parents weekend. Just needed a place to lay our heads for 2 nights. Location was not bad. Then we got to the motel. The room had a film of dust everywhere. The hot water has a high pitched sound while running. They refused to bring a bath mat (try stepping on the cold tile floor after your shower! ) The walls are paper thin (we could hear the entire conversation of the couple next door). There were adults and children running up and down the hall all hours of the night into early morning. The parking for hotel guests is horrible-not enough parking spaces. It was like being on a roller coaster. God forbid if you have a nice car or large SUV-feel sorry for you. And I would suggest that you find out in advance if there is to be a catered event because then you won't have any parking. Security was a joke. And it took 20 minutes to find a manager for assistance. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of American Motor Inns

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ladyjay
Virginia Beach VA
Oct 18, 2010

The No Tell Motel

Our daughter goes to college in Philadelphia. It was parents weekend. Just needed a place to lay our heads for 2 nights. Location was not bad. Then we got to the motel. The room had a film of dust everywhere. The hot water has a high pitched sound while running. They refused to bring a bath mat (try stepping on the cold tile floor after your shower! ) The walls are paper thin (we could hear the entire conversation of the couple next door). There were adults and children running up and down the hall all hours of the night into early morning. The parking for hotel guests is horrible-not enough parking spaces. It was like being on a roller coaster. God forbid if you have a nice car or large SUV-feel sorry for you. And I would suggest that you find out in advance if there is to be a catered event because then you won't have any parking. Security was a joke. And it took 20 minutes to find a manager for assistance. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top