$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Aloft Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
4301 Island Avenue, 4301 Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
138 reviews
NYC Chic

It was a short stay,less than 24hrs. Just needed somewhere to stay overnight, but was pleasantly... See full review

  • Spicy
  • Mar 11, 2014
A break from the usual

Usually when I fly out of PHL I just get up early and try to make it on time. This time I decided... See full review

  • Subphilly Flyer
  • Jan 10, 2014
Adventure awaits you at Aloft Philadelphia Airport, a bold new travel experience with chic loft-inspired design. We offer a free roundtrip shuttle to the Philadelphia International Airport, a 1/2 mile away, and are 5 miles from center city. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Aloft Philadelphia Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.6 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.9 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.1 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.2 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.8 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.8 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.8 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.6 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.9 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.1 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.2 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.8 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.8 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.8 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 5.9 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 5.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 6 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6.1 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6.1 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6.2 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.3 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.3 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.3 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.4 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.5 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.9 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 14 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.4 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.1 mi

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 138
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 23, 2008

I'm so sorry

The ALOFT was very disappointing in that there was no bellboys to help with bags. The clerk was paying more attention to her friend standing at the front desk than the guess.The tempeture in the room was cold,when I complain to the front desk the clerk spoke as if I did not have a brain in my head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a restaurant in a nearby hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Neyer12
Business
Towanda, PA
Apr 23, 2013

Average stay for, what should be, an above average hotel

Can't complain about the stay, but I was expecting more. Some things did not seem well taken care of, but the comfort of the room was great. The decor was modern and very inviting. I would consider staying again, but may pass. Like I said, it was an average stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Comcast Sports Complex

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
Mar 20, 2011

The Aloft was very clean when we arrived

By the weekend the bar area for was very dirty on all the floor areas. It was as if they wait until sunday to cleen the floor in that area. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawnda
Business
Corona, CA
Nov 16, 2009

Loved it.

I loved this hotel. It looked great and the staff were so friendly. I wish I could have stayed for my entire visit but I had booked another hotel that did not even compare. I would recommend to all. The only thing I did not like was there was no resturant. I had to walk to the hotels next door and did not really like what there were offering. They had a DJ playing music at the bar and some people came out. It was really nice. Again I loved the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Great DJ and nice area to lounge in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
May 25, 2011

Visual Sensory Delight.

The look of the Hotel was wonderful and the staff was so friendly; the only downside was that they didn't clean the room after the first day or provide a fresh towel service. Apparently the hotel was having staff issues that weekend, so they told me and I had to go down to the front desk to get towels, coffee, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't eat at this Hotel's refrigerated food station, the wrap I got was over priced and past the "use by" date... yuck

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a former resident of toronto.
Business
south florida
May 1, 2010

Our first Penn Relays

everything was great except for one overreactive night manager.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 17, 2010

A different take on Hotels

Aloft was a unique experience. We stayed here prior to an early am flight. the room was clean and very mod. There is not a restaurant, but the large lounge was fun and interesting. We sat near the fireplace and had drinks-very relaxing. The staff was great-friendly and personable. The airport shuttle runs every 20 minutes-very convenient. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Mar 8, 2011

Awesome

It was a really good hotel. The service was just great. I would definitely book at any of their hotels again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Jun 1, 2010

Not too bad

The hotel is close to the airport and far from all of the touristy things we wanted to see. Cabs to the city painfully cost us $40. We didn't spend much time in the hotel, which was a good thing. The bar/lounge area was full of kids definitely under 21. While they weren't drinking, they were definitley annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vince S
Business
Virginia, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Great Weekend Getaway

Staff was super helpful in getting around the Philadelphia area. Really recommend this hotel as it provides great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top