$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Aloft Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
4301 Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
201 reviews
NYC Chic

It was a short stay,less than 24hrs. Just needed somewhere to stay overnight, but was pleasantly... See full review

  • Spicy
  • Mar 11, 2014
A break from the usual

Usually when I fly out of PHL I just get up early and try to make it on time. This time I decided... See full review

  • Subphilly Flyer
  • Jan 10, 2014
Ultra-hip airport hotel invites guests to stay and play awhile

The Aloft Philadelphia Airport is for budget travelers who want their hotel to be stylish and tech-savvy. The hotel is located minutes from the airport. Guests enjoy modern, bright and airy rooms with nine-foot ceilings and extra-large windows. Other perks include 42-inch LCD televisions, complimentary wireless Internet access and electronics charging stations. Guests have complimentary access to a 24-hour airport shuttle.


Highlights:
  • Modern rooms with electronics charging station and 42-inch LCD TV
  • 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool and 24-hour fitness center with LifeFitness machines



Rooms:

The 136 non-smoking guestrooms at Aloft provide an airy, loft-inspired modern design, with nine-foot ceilings, large windows, and a choice of one king or two queen platform beds. The spacious bathrooms have walk-in showers with oversized showerheads, Bliss Spa toiletries and hairdryers. Every room provides a 42-inch LCD television, video games, movies, charging station, mini-refrigerator, an ergonomic workspace with free high-speed Internet, and individual climate control.


Features:

A self-serve 24-hour food and beverage area is provided in the lobby, including items such as salads, sandwiches and snacks. A communal lounge includes a bar, TVs, games, pool tables, informational kiosks and a gadget dispensing vending machine. Camp Aloft offers children a child-sized air mattress and bedding, a gift bag and kid-friendly food options. Dogs under 40 pounds are welcomed with a dog bed, bowl and treats (call for details). There is a self-service car wash on-site.


Transportation:
  • Philadelphia International Airport (6 minutes)
  • Free airport shuttle to/from hotel (6 minutes)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (15 minutes)


Attractions:
  • The John Heinz National Wildlife Refuge (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Professional sports/concert venues (3.7  mi/6 km)
  • University of Pennsylvania (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Harrah's Casino and Racetrack (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Historic district of Philadelphia (9 mi/14.5 km)


Business:
  • 526 square feet of meeting space
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • A/V support from PSAV Presentation Services
  • Event catering




Hotel Map

39.8888 -75.233
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 1.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Aloft Philadelphia Airport Rooms

aloft Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.6 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.9 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.1 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.2 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.8 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.8 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.8 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.6 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.9 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.1 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.2 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.8 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.8 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.8 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 5.9 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 5.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 6 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6.1 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6.1 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 6.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6.2 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.3 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.3 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.3 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.4 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.5 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.9 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 14 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.4 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (201)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 201
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Midovet
Niskayuna ny
Mar 17, 2014

Horrible hotel

I spent two days in this hotel bad smell in the room and it's dirty and noisy and staff isn't helpful I spent the hall day outside and felt sad when I return I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Woeful Traveller
Texas
Sep 19, 2011

Would never stay here again

Arrived at the hotel after midnight only to find my prepaid room had been given away with no rooms available. Room had already been reserved, prepaid and confirmed for late arrival. It didn't seem to matter to the staff that I had prepaid for this room three months prior with the confirmation that we would be arriving late. Our prepaid reservation was for a four night stay and we were told we would be able to stay the other three nights, however not the night we arrived. After staying 30 miles away, we returned and were offered complimentary parking ($28.00), two free drinks from the bar and two $10.00 vouchers for snacks, this did not make up for the inconvenience and aggravation of being turned away upon arrival. After attempting to contact the hotel manager by phone the next day, I was transferred several times with never having the opportunity to speak to her. This experience has turned me off of ever using Orbitz, as well as, Aloft. Will defintely spend my dollars elsewhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AdelM
New York
Mar 16, 2014

The worst trip ever

The bathroom door does not lock, and there is misquotes inside the bathroom, the pool has been very crowded and noisy, there is not a lot of staff to help the guests. Actually I did not like it at all, and it was the worst hotel I have ever been.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester
Mar 4, 2009

My February stay- the airport shuttle wa

The airport shuttle was a constant pain throughout my three days. There were 3 of us flying in and out. The shuttle was always late to the hotels and once dropped us off at the departure versus arrival terminal. explaining we were in the right place, causing us to walk a great distance to the other terminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester
Mar 4, 2009

My February stay- the airport shuttle wa

The airport shuttle was a constant pain throughout my three days. There were 3 of us flying in and out. The shuttle was always late to the hotels and once dropped us off at the departure versus arrival terminal. explaining we were in the right place, causing us to walk a great distance to the other terminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimmy no live here...
Philly
Jul 29, 2010

Nice hide away...

It was our first time staying at the Aloft. It was nice, the rooms where well kept and comfortable. This is an ideal location if you need to be near the PHL airport. The lounge area was cool and the bar staff was cool. They play music at night and it had a cool vibe. The parking is gated and shared with another hotel. Overall a nice stay...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There aren't too many great food options in the area. There is Ruby Tuesday's about 1.5 away and a Wendys, McDonald and KFC down the road.

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stayed in many hotels
Visited Philadelphia
Oct 10, 2012

Good potential, could be better managed

The first thing that bothered me was the daily parking fee. I had requested a hotel without the fee. The desk clerks were argumentative with one rudely stating: "that has nothing to do with us...you used a third-party vendor...everyone pays the fees!" as if I had done something wrong. The food options were nothing...apples, candy, sodas...no bathtubs only showers...worst of all, the bathrooms were not cleaned well...did not seem fresh...towels and linens were not a bright white...kind of dull looking. Overall, it was not my kind of place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sun Family
Chaicago, IL
Apr 8, 2011

Aloft in Philly

As expected the hotel staff was great. However housekeeping left alot to be desired. When we checked in it seemed as though the surfaces had not been cleaned and we only had one towel which I did not discover until the next morning. One day housekeeping did not even bother to clean our room even though we were gone over 12 hours. The hallways always looked like they needed to be vacuumed. The small gym was sufficient and the free hot drink per day was a plus. The small snack bar was also not too unreasonable. Free parking was also a plus . The rooms were very european. The hookups for electronics were helpful and free internet for a change was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 26, 2010

Not a bad Place

The staff was tremendous, never blinked when I needed something. Just couldn't believe their website didn't say anything about parking fees, although they were nominal fees. Also, if you don't have a car, you are not close to anything at all, not even the train into Philly, but the rooms were pretty cool. Not impressed with TV channels for the kids, did not exist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

a car is a must

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sun Family
Chaicago, IL
Apr 8, 2011

Aloft in Philly

As expected the hotel staff was great. However housekeeping left alot to be desired. When we checked in it seemed as though the surfaces had not been cleaned and we only had one towel which I did not discover until the next morning. One day housekeeping did not even bother to clean our room even though we were gone over 12 hours. The hallways always looked like they needed to be vacuumed. The small gym was sufficient and the free hot drink per day was a plus. The small snack bar was also not too unreasonable. Free parking was also a plus . The rooms were very european. The hookups for electronics were helpful and free internet for a change was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top