$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Aloft Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
4301 Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
201 reviews
NYC Chic

It was a short stay,less than 24hrs. Just needed somewhere to stay overnight, but was pleasantly... See full review

  • Spicy
  • Mar 11, 2014
A break from the usual

Usually when I fly out of PHL I just get up early and try to make it on time. This time I decided... See full review

  • Subphilly Flyer
  • Jan 10, 2014
Ultra-hip airport hotel invites guests to stay and play awhile

The Aloft Philadelphia Airport is for budget travelers who want their hotel to be stylish and tech-savvy. The hotel is located minutes from the airport. Guests enjoy modern, bright and airy rooms with nine-foot ceilings and extra-large windows. Other perks include 42-inch LCD televisions, complimentary wireless Internet access and electronics charging stations. Guests have complimentary access to a 24-hour airport shuttle.


Highlights:
  • Modern rooms with electronics charging station and 42-inch LCD TV
  • 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool and 24-hour fitness center with LifeFitness machines



Rooms:

The 136 non-smoking guestrooms at Aloft provide an airy, loft-inspired modern design, with nine-foot ceilings, large windows, and a choice of one king or two queen platform beds. The spacious bathrooms have walk-in showers with oversized showerheads, Bliss Spa toiletries and hairdryers. Every room provides a 42-inch LCD television, video games, movies, charging station, mini-refrigerator, an ergonomic workspace with free high-speed Internet, and individual climate control.


Features:

A self-serve 24-hour food and beverage area is provided in the lobby, including items such as salads, sandwiches and snacks. A communal lounge includes a bar, TVs, games, pool tables, informational kiosks and a gadget dispensing vending machine. Camp Aloft offers children a child-sized air mattress and bedding, a gift bag and kid-friendly food options. Dogs under 40 pounds are welcomed with a dog bed, bowl and treats (call for details). There is a self-service car wash on-site.


Transportation:
  • Philadelphia International Airport (6 minutes)
  • Free airport shuttle to/from hotel (6 minutes)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (15 minutes)


Attractions:
  • The John Heinz National Wildlife Refuge (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Professional sports/concert venues (3.7  mi/6 km)
  • University of Pennsylvania (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Harrah's Casino and Racetrack (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Historic district of Philadelphia (9 mi/14.5 km)


Business:
  • 526 square feet of meeting space
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • A/V support from PSAV Presentation Services
  • Event catering




Aloft Philadelphia Airport Rooms

aloft Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.8888 -75.233
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 1.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.6 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.9 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.1 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.2 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.8 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.8 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.8 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.6 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.9 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.1 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.2 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.8 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.8 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.8 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 5.9 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 5.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 6 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6.1 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6.1 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 6.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6.2 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.3 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.3 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.3 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.4 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.5 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.9 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 14 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.4 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (201)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
201 out of 201
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suzyv
Boston, MA
Oct 9, 2013

Hip and Cool Hotel

Really cool lobby with internet access, cozy furniture and TVs and a bar. Rooms were nice (although when you looked closely there was definitely some wear and tear) and clean. Staff was wonderful. Food was offered a la carte as well as a limited menu from the bar. Overall, was pleasantly surprised by the whole experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Timiko
Business
Germantown, MD
Sep 9, 2013

Trendy Getaway

The hotel overall was great, however I wasn't prepared to pay for parking and the $12 per day fee through me completely off especially since I was not in a downtown area of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Turlock, ca
May 22, 2011

My first Phillys game

The hotel was cozy and clean, service was real good, the only problem i had there were no resturant in the hotel, but other than than that i will go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

you must try Jim's cheesesteaks they were perfect

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Brunswick, NJ
Dec 20, 2009

Great accomodations

the Aloft is a great hotel. I love the concept. Our room was comfortable however the walls are very thin. We heard EVERY word of our neighbors' conversation even though they were using a conversational volume. So lite sleepers beware. It didn't ruin our stay, we had a cozy bed, a great TV, nice workout in the Fitness Room and enjoyed a drink at the bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Feb 23, 2009

Total "toss up"

The Aloft hotel concept is definitely not your typical "cookie cutter" hotel. It's a concept that I have never seen before. It was originally my husband's idea to stay at the Aloft because of the simple fact that it was different, out of the norm. The idea of not having room service in the hotel I can live with. But not having a restaurant within the hotel is different to say the least. We were lucky enough to have a single cup coffee/tea maker in the room with a small refrigerator. The coffee packets that were provided was lacking flavor and most definitely not something I would ever drink again. It's fine if you're not a "coffee person". But if you need a little pick me up in the a.m. or later in the day, then I would suggest bringing your own coffee "pods" or going elsewhere for coffee. The staff was definitely friendly, almost to the point where you questioned the authenticity of it all. At times, it seemed as though they were overly friendly. The bed was uncomfortable and hard. It hurt our backs, we went to bed one way and waking up completely in pain. My back is still hurting from it! The shower is small, but it served it's purpose. The bonus was the wall mounted Bliss shower products. I packed my own shampoo and conditioner, not thinking that I was going to be pleasantly surprised. The towels provided by the hotel were thick, but seemed as though they were starched like no one has ever starched them before. They were stiff and hurt to use. The decor is definitely again, not your typical "cookie cutter" style. The sink was like something in a home and garden magazine. There was a full sized blow dryer, that was powerful and did a great job drying my hair. The pool was so-so, it wasn't anything spectacular. The outdoor patio was also decorated in a funky style as well. The lounge and bar area were small and didn't exactly represent what the website portrayed itself to be. No loss there, we aren't drinkers and we didn't care to mingle with the few patrons that were there. There was a DJ on Saturday night, as the clerk at the check in counter informed us there would be. The music was louder than it was the day before, so loud that we heard the music over our tv, on the 3rd floor! The roads are set up much differently than they are where we live in NY. There are some places where you should be able to make a u-turn but can't. There are no restaurants nearby that we saw, only fast food places. There were 2-3 adjacent hotels in the same plot of land as the Aloft, which was interesting. The ticket booth was very user friendly. The whole time we were there, we never saw an attendant sitting inside the booth. The hallways were clean and vacuumed, unlike the previous reviews we read about this particular hotel. Besides having a small plaza that had a Shop Rite grocery store, Rent-A-Center, Avenue (plus size women's clothing), and of course the fast food places we all know; there wasn't anything else that struck our fancy. In order to find some good shopping, we drove 20-25 minutes to King of Prussia mall. There were so many stores there, I have never seen anything like this mall before. It took pretty much the whole day for us to cover the entire mall. Good exercise though!! We did go to Chinatown in PA, which was a bit disappointing. There wasn't as many shops as I would've have expected for an area as large as Philly. I've seen bigger Chinatowns in NYC, Boston and Toronto. Unless, you were there for tourist type places like the historical areas, that particular location didn't provide easy access to much. The front desk staff informed us that the closest mall was in Cherry Hill Township, NJ. Granted, NJ isn't that far from PA, but how come there was nothing closer in that area? The airport was right across the street. We didn't hear any airplanes take off or land, which was a good thing. After having spent the whole day at King of Prussia mall, all we wanted to do was to get into the hotel roo...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

20-25 minutes from the Aloft is the King of Prussia mall in King of Prussia, PA. If you're looking for some retail therapy, then the King of Prussia mall is the what the Dr. ordered.

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a former resident of toronto.
south florida
May 1, 2010

Our first Penn Relays

everything was great except for one overreactive night manager.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Plodgrass
Business
Uk
Jul 12, 2013

Great airport hotel

Had a great night at the Aloft Philadelphia airport. The only thing that I would have like changed is for the bed sheets to be ironed. The staff were very helpful and with the hotel being relatively new all was in good condition. I hope they keep it this way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Approximately 2 mile walk there is a lovely wildlife park.

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boise, Id.
Jun 28, 2011

It was great

Saw my cousin. No...everything was there. The only thing we did not know about was the 7.00 a night to park the car. was not expecting that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 7, 2010

Good for Short Stay

Convenient to PHL for early AM flight; frequent, on-time shuttle. Modern loft style room. Odd that a king-size bed had only two small, standard pillows (and they were a bit lumpy)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beauhanks
Miami, Florida
Nov 2, 2011

Aloft in Philadelphia

Another Starwood W-ish brand extension. The bar area is small but convivial. There's some kind of do-it-yourself canteen. Room was clean and bed was wonderful. Large high def TV. BUT, it seems to me the hotel is overpriced by about $30. With Tax it came to $175, and that's a lot to stay at an airport hotel that isn't directly connected to a terminal. That said, staff was friendly, helpful. No views, but, eh, it's an airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top