$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Aloft Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
View map of 4301 Island Avenue, 4301 Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JCMB
Couples
Philadelphia - PA
Nov 24, 2014

Fine, One Night Stay

This was a stop over, so the location was good. The problem was getting in and out of the parking lot every time (going and ocming). I would much prefer the parking cost be part of the room cost, because of the gate delay. One time did not work, two other times had to wait for an attendent to open gate. The music in the lobby was too loud and not a favorite for all age groups. Should be subtle, relaxing and inviting. The hotel is modern, but the sliding bathroom door to the commode area did not completely close which is totally unacceptable. These things should be checked prior to another guests arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

watch for parking fees

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dior Momma Bear
Couples
Philadelphia, pa
Mar 10, 2014

romantic stay for me and my husband

It was an wonderful weekend getaway from the city for me and my husband after a stressful work week

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Wonderful bar downstairs in hotel friendly crowd

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Misplaced Yankees
Couples
Southeastern North Carolina
Mar 10, 2014

Weekend at Aloft

We have stayed at this hotel several times when we come to Philadelphia, which is frequent. It is out by the Airport, but it is close to where my family lives, right off I-95, and meets our needs. The rooms are a little bit Spartan, but the TV works, the bed is very comfortable, and the staff is very nice. I wish they would make parking a little easier. I don't object to paying but there is frequently a problem with the key pass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a shopping mall about 1 mile from hotel, but if you really want to shop, hop on the expressway which is very close by and go to center city.

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chaka
Single
Dallas, TX, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Attending a Wedding

I attended a friends wedding. The location of hotel was convenient to airport and downtown Philadelphia and the sports complex. I really liked the contemporary feel of the hotel. The atmosphere was upbeat and the whole lobby was classy with glass all around so you can see the outside. Clean and classy The only issue I really had was when I checked in I had to pay an extra $7.00 per day parking fee. The gate worked very poorly and you had to mostly use the call button to get out of the complex not good when there is a long line of cars exiting..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Travel to center city for more excitement

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beauhanks
Single
Miami, Florida
Nov 2, 2011

Aloft in Philadelphia

Another Starwood W-ish brand extension. The bar area is small but convivial. There's some kind of do-it-yourself canteen. Room was clean and bed was wonderful. Large high def TV. BUT, it seems to me the hotel is overpriced by about $30. With Tax it came to $175, and that's a lot to stay at an airport hotel that isn't directly connected to a terminal. That said, staff was friendly, helpful. No views, but, eh, it's an airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yellow saffron
Single
Colorado, USA
Nov 28, 2011

airport convenience

Very cool hotel. Stayed in a handicap room so not sure how other rooms were, but this one was nice and roomy, airy and very comfortable. Loved the decor! Needed a few more swipes with the ole bleach cloth but that overall new clean feel hasn't worn off yet. Didn't use amenities, so I don't know about that. Bartender was sharp as a tack, very professional. Thought it was a bit expensive for what you get but it's hard to put a price on safety & convenience. Too bad the hotel doesn't offer a free coffee bar (with high quality coffee) in the lobby with at least bagels or muffins for am. It would have felt like a better deal. I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelingFox66
Couples
Phil;a
Apr 3, 2012

Aloft Phila Airport

We have stayed in this hotel 3 times in last year. Great location from Phila Airport & good van service. Great resturant down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
schnall
Family
bigfork, mt
Jun 25, 2012

friendly, convenient

Excellent overall. Friendly knowledgable staff. Convenient location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RJStrauch
Family
Gilbert, AZ
Jul 30, 2012

Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Price

Staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are fantastic and the lounge was fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bizness Man
Business
New York, NY
Sep 15, 2012

Overall, it was great

Great hotel for business traveler. Good value, close to airport and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top