$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Aloft Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
4301 Island Avenue, 4301 Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
202 reviews
NYC Chic

It was a short stay,less than 24hrs. Just needed somewhere to stay overnight, but was pleasantly... See full review

  • Spicy
  • Mar 11, 2014
A break from the usual

Usually when I fly out of PHL I just get up early and try to make it on time. This time I decided... See full review

  • Subphilly Flyer
  • Jan 10, 2014
Ultra-hip airport hotel invites guests to stay and play awhile

The Aloft Philadelphia Airport is for budget travelers who want their hotel to be stylish and tech-savvy. The hotel is located minutes from the airport. Guests enjoy modern, bright and airy rooms with nine-foot ceilings and extra-large windows. Other perks include 42-inch LCD televisions, complimentary wireless Internet access and electronics charging stations. Guests have complimentary access to a 24-hour airport shuttle.


Highlights:
  • Modern rooms with electronics charging station and 42-inch LCD TV
  • 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool and 24-hour fitness center with LifeFitness machines



Rooms:

The 136 non-smoking guestrooms at Aloft provide an airy, loft-inspired modern design, with nine-foot ceilings, large windows, and a choice of one king or two queen platform beds. The spacious bathrooms have walk-in showers with oversized showerheads, Bliss Spa toiletries and hairdryers. Every room provides a 42-inch LCD television, video games, movies, charging station, mini-refrigerator, an ergonomic workspace with free high-speed Internet, and individual climate control.


Features:

A self-serve 24-hour food and beverage area is provided in the lobby, including items such as salads, sandwiches and snacks. A communal lounge includes a bar, TVs, games, pool tables, informational kiosks and a gadget dispensing vending machine. Camp Aloft offers children a child-sized air mattress and bedding, a gift bag and kid-friendly food options. Dogs under 40 pounds are welcomed with a dog bed, bowl and treats (call for details). There is a self-service car wash on-site.


Transportation:
  • Philadelphia International Airport (6 minutes)
  • Free airport shuttle to/from hotel (6 minutes)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (15 minutes)


Attractions:
  • The John Heinz National Wildlife Refuge (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Professional sports/concert venues (3.7  mi/6 km)
  • University of Pennsylvania (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Harrah's Casino and Racetrack (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Historic district of Philadelphia (9 mi/14.5 km)


Business:
  • 526 square feet of meeting space
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • A/V support from PSAV Presentation Services
  • Event catering




Hotel Map

39.8888 -75.233
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 1.61, KM;
Area description
Airport, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Aloft Philadelphia Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.6 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.9 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.1 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.2 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.8 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.8 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.8 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.6 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.9 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.1 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.2 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.8 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.8 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.8 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 5.9 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 5.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 6 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6.1 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6.1 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 6.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6.2 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.3 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.3 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.3 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.4 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.5 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.9 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 14 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.4 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.1 mi

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (202)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sun Family
Chaicago, IL
Apr 8, 2011

Aloft in Philly

As expected the hotel staff was great. However housekeeping left alot to be desired. When we checked in it seemed as though the surfaces had not been cleaned and we only had one towel which I did not discover until the next morning. One day housekeeping did not even bother to clean our room even though we were gone over 12 hours. The hallways always looked like they needed to be vacuumed. The small gym was sufficient and the free hot drink per day was a plus. The small snack bar was also not too unreasonable. Free parking was also a plus . The rooms were very european. The hookups for electronics were helpful and free internet for a change was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joel Weekend Travelor
Ohio
Jan 6, 2010

New Years Trip to Philly

The lobby was pretty crowded with people trying to check in and out with only one person who was trying to do everything including answering the phones. I pick this hotel because the last time 3 times I stayed I had so much fun. They had a dj in the lobby and a huge party at the bar area it was very NY chic, this time its pretty lame. It was less crowded in the bar area only about 3 people for new years eve and paying for parking was a hassle for anyone who wanted to host a party there. Staff was great and if you are a jet setter and just want to grab a bite and go they do have that. It isnt a hotel for the sit down and eat with a crowd types. I travel often alone its a great hotel for the lone traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Neyer12
Towanda, PA
Apr 23, 2013

Average stay for, what should be, an above average hotel

Can't complain about the stay, but I was expecting more. Some things did not seem well taken care of, but the comfort of the room was great. The decor was modern and very inviting. I would consider staying again, but may pass. Like I said, it was an average stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Comcast Sports Complex

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimmy no live here...
Philly
Jul 29, 2010

Nice hide away...

It was our first time staying at the Aloft. It was nice, the rooms where well kept and comfortable. This is an ideal location if you need to be near the PHL airport. The lounge area was cool and the bar staff was cool. They play music at night and it had a cool vibe. The parking is gated and shared with another hotel. Overall a nice stay...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There aren't too many great food options in the area. There is Ruby Tuesday's about 1.5 away and a Wendys, McDonald and KFC down the road.

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeanne the JET
Business
Sayre, PA
Jan 11, 2014

Alt Philadelphia Airport

This is a very old hotel and is in need of serious work. Although it is quite old and seems to be falling apart in many places, it was clean, the people were great! I would stay here again but hope they are able to upgrade soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joel Weekend Travelor
Ohio
Jan 6, 2010

New Years Trip to Philly

The lobby was pretty crowded with people trying to check in and out with only one person who was trying to do everything including answering the phones. I pick this hotel because the last time 3 times I stayed I had so much fun. They had a dj in the lobby and a huge party at the bar area it was very NY chic, this time its pretty lame. It was less crowded in the bar area only about 3 people for new years eve and paying for parking was a hassle for anyone who wanted to host a party there. Staff was great and if you are a jet setter and just want to grab a bite and go they do have that. It isnt a hotel for the sit down and eat with a crowd types. I travel often alone its a great hotel for the lone traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dan from Albany
Albany
Nov 12, 2012

Could have been cleaner

The place is very modern but it was not as clean as I would have liked. My wife wiped off the bathroom countertop as she spilled some water and the towel came up very dirty. Upon going to sleep I noticed that the comforter had blood stains on the edge nearest your face. I did not raise these to the manager because I was only staying there for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DocEscape
Michigan
Jan 19, 2011

Reasonable rates, service, price

Reasonable furnishings and amenities for the price. Nothing outstanding, but no surprises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Missouri
Mar 20, 2011

The Aloft was very clean when we arrived

By the weekend the bar area for was very dirty on all the floor areas. It was as if they wait until sunday to cleen the floor in that area. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First Time Reviewer
Atlanta. GA
Aug 31, 2009

Aloft..Aclub

I really wanted to love this hotel. I have a thing for trendy hotels and was pleased to see this option near the airport since I needed something close to there. The concept of the hotel was great, but the place just wasn't clean. When I walked into the lobby, it looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in a few days. The layout of the room was excellent, but again, I wasn't so sure it was clean, but the bed seemed fine. My biggest complaint was that when I came back to the hotel that night, there was a huge party in the lobby. It had somehow turned into a nightclub. This wouldn't have bothered me so much if I didn't have to hear the music in my room or people wandering loudly in the hallways (I was on the 3rd floor). I'm young and I like hip hop, but this was wild. I've never complained at a hotel before, but I had to because I was exhausted. The front desk staff was very helpful (and the only reason this place gets 3 stars) and were willing to give me half off the room. BUT, because I booked a package deal with Orbitz, I was unable to get it. Talk about a loss. I would try other Aloft hotels, but I wouldn't stay at this one....and I'm not sure I would book an Orbitz pacakge deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top