$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Aloft Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
View map of 4301 Island Avenue, 4301 Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Floridian meets Philly
Business
Tampa, Florida
Aug 22, 2012

Great Comfort

Overall it was an ok experience, the employees are great, but the price was too high for the size of the room and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stayed in many hotels
Business
Visited Philadelphia
Oct 10, 2012

Good potential, could be better managed

The first thing that bothered me was the daily parking fee. I had requested a hotel without the fee. The desk clerks were argumentative with one rudely stating: "that has nothing to do with us...you used a third-party vendor...everyone pays the fees!" as if I had done something wrong. The food options were nothing...apples, candy, sodas...no bathtubs only showers...worst of all, the bathrooms were not cleaned well...did not seem fresh...towels and linens were not a bright white...kind of dull looking. Overall, it was not my kind of place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dan from Albany
Business
Albany
Nov 12, 2012

Could have been cleaner

The place is very modern but it was not as clean as I would have liked. My wife wiped off the bathroom countertop as she spilled some water and the towel came up very dirty. Upon going to sleep I noticed that the comforter had blood stains on the edge nearest your face. I did not raise these to the manager because I was only staying there for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Neyer12
Business
Towanda, PA
Apr 23, 2013

Average stay for, what should be, an above average hotel

Can't complain about the stay, but I was expecting more. Some things did not seem well taken care of, but the comfort of the room was great. The decor was modern and very inviting. I would consider staying again, but may pass. Like I said, it was an average stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Comcast Sports Complex

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel weary lawyer
Business
Minneapolis
May 17, 2013

Decent, but not as nice as I expected

The hotel is located very close to the airport and thus is a very short shuttle ride, which is convenient. The common areas seem nice enough, and are certainly high style. My room, however, was surprisingly beaten up. The shower needed tile and grout work, and the walls and carpets were stained. This was surprising considering that this hotel is described as one of the newest hotel in the Philadelphia airport area. All in all, I was a bit disappointed by this hotel, particularly given the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark Good Athlete
Business
West Reading PA
Jul 28, 2013

One Night Stay Over

My girlfriend and I stayed overnite so we would have a short trip to Camden Aquarium in NJ of only 20 minutes. Very clean and nice hotel with very comfortable bar and lounge setting. Perfect for one night stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dove82
Business
Fort Mill, SC
Sep 20, 2013

Decent

The hotel was okay! The pictures made it seem like it was this luxury hotel. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't great either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sun Family
Business
Chaicago, IL
Apr 8, 2011

Aloft in Philly

As expected the hotel staff was great. However housekeeping left alot to be desired. When we checked in it seemed as though the surfaces had not been cleaned and we only had one towel which I did not discover until the next morning. One day housekeeping did not even bother to clean our room even though we were gone over 12 hours. The hallways always looked like they needed to be vacuumed. The small gym was sufficient and the free hot drink per day was a plus. The small snack bar was also not too unreasonable. Free parking was also a plus . The rooms were very european. The hookups for electronics were helpful and free internet for a change was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DocEscape
Business
Michigan
Jan 19, 2011

Reasonable rates, service, price

Reasonable furnishings and amenities for the price. Nothing outstanding, but no surprises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
Mar 20, 2011

The Aloft was very clean when we arrived

By the weekend the bar area for was very dirty on all the floor areas. It was as if they wait until sunday to cleen the floor in that area. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top