$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Aloft Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
4301 Island Avenue, 4301 Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
136 reviews
NYC Chic

It was a short stay,less than 24hrs. Just needed somewhere to stay overnight, but was pleasantly... See full review

  • Spicy
  • Mar 11, 2014
A break from the usual

Usually when I fly out of PHL I just get up early and try to make it on time. This time I decided... See full review

  • Subphilly Flyer
  • Jan 10, 2014
Ultra-hip airport hotel invites guests to stay and play awhile

The Aloft Philadelphia Airport is for budget travelers who want their hotel to be stylish and tech-savvy. The hotel is located minutes from the airport. Guests enjoy modern, bright and airy rooms with nine-foot ceilings and extra-large windows. Other perks include 42-inch LCD televisions, complimentary wireless Internet access and electronics charging stations. Guests have complimentary access to a 24-hour airport shuttle.


Highlights:
  • Modern rooms with electronics charging station and 42-inch LCD TV
  • 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool and 24-hour fitness center with LifeFitness machines



Rooms:

The 136 non-smoking guestrooms at Aloft provide an airy, loft-inspired modern design, with nine-foot ceilings, large windows, and a choice of one king or two queen platform beds. The spacious bathrooms have walk-in showers with oversized showerheads, Bliss Spa toiletries and hairdryers. Every room provides a 42-inch LCD television, video games, movies, charging station, mini-refrigerator, an ergonomic workspace with free high-speed Internet, and individual climate control.


Features:

A self-serve 24-hour food and beverage area is provided in the lobby, including items such as salads, sandwiches and snacks. A communal lounge includes a bar, TVs, games, pool tables, informational kiosks and a gadget dispensing vending machine. Camp Aloft offers children a child-sized air mattress and bedding, a gift bag and kid-friendly food options. Dogs under 40 pounds are welcomed with a dog bed, bowl and treats (call for details). There is a self-service car wash on-site.


Transportation:
  • Philadelphia International Airport (6 minutes)
  • Free airport shuttle to/from hotel (6 minutes)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (15 minutes)


Attractions:
  • The John Heinz National Wildlife Refuge (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Professional sports/concert venues (3.7  mi/6 km)
  • University of Pennsylvania (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Harrah's Casino and Racetrack (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Historic district of Philadelphia (9 mi/14.5 km)


Business:
  • 526 square feet of meeting space
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • A/V support from PSAV Presentation Services
  • Event catering




Hotel Map

39.8888 -75.233
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 1.61, KM;
Area description
Airport, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Aloft Philadelphia Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.6 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.9 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.1 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.2 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.8 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.8 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.8 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.6 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.9 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.1 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.2 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.8 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.8 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.8 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 5.9 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 5.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 6 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6.1 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6.1 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 6.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6.2 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.3 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.3 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.3 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.4 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.5 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.9 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 14 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.4 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.1 mi

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mannymo
Orlando, Fl
Jun 7, 2011

Family Mini Vacation

Other than that the AC in our room did not work on the first night, the room was very comfortable. We were visiting Philadelphia for a family event and it was a more enjoyable trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
philadelphia pa.
Nov 9, 2010

great location,fantastic price

this hotel was clean,hip,and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raytraveler
Pennsylvania
Dec 1, 2012

Great Stay at Airport

The Aloft Hotel is a neat, modern hotel that provides an excellent value for around 100 dollars. The rooms have high ceilings, big screen tvs mounted in wall and are very clean and roomy. The staff is very friendly and the lobby has a bar and has plenty of areas to hang out. The only negative might be the 7 dollars a day for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bend, Oregon
Dec 26, 2010

Upbeat hotel near Phila airport

Very friendly staff at a modern hotel with upbeat atmosphere. Room had simple decor with fun and colorful touches, bed was comfortable. Parking was included (validated ticket at front desk). Location great for those needing near-airport accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bradstr
Atlanta, GA
May 21, 2011

Aloft PA review

great Hotel for young single travelers and business travelers. Nice decor-new. Next to airport. Good shuttle service and connections to rail service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

most nicer restaurants were downtown-10 minute drive.

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Staten Island, NY
May 10, 2010

GREAT GETAWAY

I am glad that I chose this hotel. It was easy to find, and the staff was very friendly. The XYZ Lounge was great too. Couches were comfy and the drinks from the bar was top notch. A bit pricey,but no too bad. Although my room was on the first floor right off the lobby, it was still very quiet. Loved the decor of the hotel and rooms. Retro Chic. On the down side, the room was a bit dark, not too many lights. Other than that, it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is no restaurant on the site, but the staff referred me to a nice jazz restaurant called WarmDaddys. So Good!!

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RJStrauch
Gilbert, AZ
Jul 30, 2012

Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Price

Staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are fantastic and the lounge was fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Feb 23, 2009

Total "toss up"

The Aloft hotel concept is definitely not your typical "cookie cutter" hotel. It's a concept that I have never seen before. It was originally my husband's idea to stay at the Aloft because of the simple fact that it was different, out of the norm. The idea of not having room service in the hotel I can live with. But not having a restaurant within the hotel is different to say the least. We were lucky enough to have a single cup coffee/tea maker in the room with a small refrigerator. The coffee packets that were provided was lacking flavor and most definitely not something I would ever drink again. It's fine if you're not a "coffee person". But if you need a little pick me up in the a.m. or later in the day, then I would suggest bringing your own coffee "pods" or going elsewhere for coffee. The staff was definitely friendly, almost to the point where you questioned the authenticity of it all. At times, it seemed as though they were overly friendly. The bed was uncomfortable and hard. It hurt our backs, we went to bed one way and waking up completely in pain. My back is still hurting from it! The shower is small, but it served it's purpose. The bonus was the wall mounted Bliss shower products. I packed my own shampoo and conditioner, not thinking that I was going to be pleasantly surprised. The towels provided by the hotel were thick, but seemed as though they were starched like no one has ever starched them before. They were stiff and hurt to use. The decor is definitely again, not your typical "cookie cutter" style. The sink was like something in a home and garden magazine. There was a full sized blow dryer, that was powerful and did a great job drying my hair. The pool was so-so, it wasn't anything spectacular. The outdoor patio was also decorated in a funky style as well. The lounge and bar area were small and didn't exactly represent what the website portrayed itself to be. No loss there, we aren't drinkers and we didn't care to mingle with the few patrons that were there. There was a DJ on Saturday night, as the clerk at the check in counter informed us there would be. The music was louder than it was the day before, so loud that we heard the music over our tv, on the 3rd floor! The roads are set up much differently than they are where we live in NY. There are some places where you should be able to make a u-turn but can't. There are no restaurants nearby that we saw, only fast food places. There were 2-3 adjacent hotels in the same plot of land as the Aloft, which was interesting. The ticket booth was very user friendly. The whole time we were there, we never saw an attendant sitting inside the booth. The hallways were clean and vacuumed, unlike the previous reviews we read about this particular hotel. Besides having a small plaza that had a Shop Rite grocery store, Rent-A-Center, Avenue (plus size women's clothing), and of course the fast food places we all know; there wasn't anything else that struck our fancy. In order to find some good shopping, we drove 20-25 minutes to King of Prussia mall. There were so many stores there, I have never seen anything like this mall before. It took pretty much the whole day for us to cover the entire mall. Good exercise though!! We did go to Chinatown in PA, which was a bit disappointing. There wasn't as many shops as I would've have expected for an area as large as Philly. I've seen bigger Chinatowns in NYC, Boston and Toronto. Unless, you were there for tourist type places like the historical areas, that particular location didn't provide easy access to much. The front desk staff informed us that the closest mall was in Cherry Hill Township, NJ. Granted, NJ isn't that far from PA, but how come there was nothing closer in that area? The airport was right across the street. We didn't hear any airplanes take off or land, which was a good thing. After having spent the whole day at King of Prussia mall, all we wanted to do was to get into the hotel roo...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

20-25 minutes from the Aloft is the King of Prussia mall in King of Prussia, PA. If you're looking for some retail therapy, then the King of Prussia mall is the what the Dr. ordered.

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike D from Tennessee
Johnson City, TN
Oct 15, 2012

Excellent hotel

This is my second time staying at this hotel and once again I couldn't be more impressed. I wouldn't recommend it for a family of four but for singles or couples it doesn't get any better. Not too big but just small enough. Huge comfy bed, very nice shower and bath area and plenty of parking. The actual location of the hotel and the toilet in the bathroom were my only negatives (the entrance to the hotel is hard to navigate in tight traffic and the toilet wouldn't flush fully...I guess to conserve water. Very European and kinda gross!). For singles and couples I highly recommend if the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fayetteville, AR
Mar 21, 2010

Modern & Clean

hotel was nice, modern, and sleek. GREAT aroma when you walked in. funny how that makes an automatic difference. nice room with all expected ameneties. Clean and comfortable. nice bar downstairs. great breakfast bar including warm sandwiches. only downside, no restaurant in the hotel although there are hotels next door with restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Relish at the Sheraton was very good, but had extrememly poor service.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search