$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Aloft Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
4301 Island Avenue, 4301 Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
137 reviews
NYC Chic

It was a short stay,less than 24hrs. Just needed somewhere to stay overnight, but was pleasantly... See full review

  • Spicy
  • Mar 11, 2014
A break from the usual

Usually when I fly out of PHL I just get up early and try to make it on time. This time I decided... See full review

  • Subphilly Flyer
  • Jan 10, 2014
Ultra-hip airport hotel invites guests to stay and play awhile

The Aloft Philadelphia Airport is for budget travelers who want their hotel to be stylish and tech-savvy. The hotel is located minutes from the airport. Guests enjoy modern, bright and airy rooms with nine-foot ceilings and extra-large windows. Other perks include 42-inch LCD televisions, complimentary wireless Internet access and electronics charging stations. Guests have complimentary access to a 24-hour airport shuttle.


Highlights:
  • Modern rooms with electronics charging station and 42-inch LCD TV
  • 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool and 24-hour fitness center with LifeFitness machines



Rooms:

The 136 non-smoking guestrooms at Aloft provide an airy, loft-inspired modern design, with nine-foot ceilings, large windows, and a choice of one king or two queen platform beds. The spacious bathrooms have walk-in showers with oversized showerheads, Bliss Spa toiletries and hairdryers. Every room provides a 42-inch LCD television, video games, movies, charging station, mini-refrigerator, an ergonomic workspace with free high-speed Internet, and individual climate control.


Features:

A self-serve 24-hour food and beverage area is provided in the lobby, including items such as salads, sandwiches and snacks. A communal lounge includes a bar, TVs, games, pool tables, informational kiosks and a gadget dispensing vending machine. Camp Aloft offers children a child-sized air mattress and bedding, a gift bag and kid-friendly food options. Dogs under 40 pounds are welcomed with a dog bed, bowl and treats (call for details). There is a self-service car wash on-site.


Transportation:
  • Philadelphia International Airport (6 minutes)
  • Free airport shuttle to/from hotel (6 minutes)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (15 minutes)


Attractions:
  • The John Heinz National Wildlife Refuge (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Professional sports/concert venues (3.7  mi/6 km)
  • University of Pennsylvania (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Harrah's Casino and Racetrack (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Historic district of Philadelphia (9 mi/14.5 km)


Business:
  • 526 square feet of meeting space
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • A/V support from PSAV Presentation Services
  • Event catering




Hotel Map

39.8888 -75.233
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 1.61, KM;
Area description
Airport, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Aloft Philadelphia Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.6 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.9 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.1 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.2 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.8 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.8 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.8 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.6 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.9 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.1 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.2 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.8 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.8 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.8 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 5.9 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 5.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 6 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6.1 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6.1 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6.2 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.3 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.3 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.3 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.4 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.5 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.9 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 14 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.4 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.1 mi

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (137)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 137
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dmarie0320
connecticut
Sep 2, 2014

terrible staff

staff was extremely rude and unprofessional. my room had a lot of damage; one night the shower temperature was nothing but boiling. once someone came to help they were not only rude but talked down to us like we were in the wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VAtoPhillyConcertGuy
VA
Jul 7, 2014

Great location, staff and comfort

Went for a concert - a few miles from the airport and the venue...the staff was very nice and helpful - they suggested travel plans and assisted in making arrangements to get to the venue. Room was comfortable - bathroom is being remodeled. Bar and outdoor patio were nice. Only suggestion would be to offer something at check-in, ie cookies, beverage, complimentary drink at bar etc. Would stay again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make travel arrangements to and from the venue as relying on cabs/subway was a complete fail - unless you leave the venue early...Also, many food places are going to be packed - so either leave early to beat the traffic or order food (pizza, wings, sandwich) and have it delivered to the hotel before you leave for the game/concert/etc...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
suzydo
Wilmington, De
Jun 30, 2014

the Aloft Hotel

We only stayed here one night so we may not have been able to experience everything the hotel had to offer but overall I'd say the hotel was great. Pleasant staff, great atmosphere and a nice clean modern room. It was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

South Philly!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Decay288
Arcata CA
Apr 8, 2014

Great place to stay near the Philly airport

The hotel is great. You should tell people that parking is $12 per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Farm and Fisherman restaurant at 1120 Pine Street in Philadelphia has great food. BYOB. It is a short 20 minute drive from the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dior Momma Bear
Philadelphia, pa
Mar 10, 2014

romantic stay for me and my husband

It was an wonderful weekend getaway from the city for me and my husband after a stressful work week

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Wonderful bar downstairs in hotel friendly crowd

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Misplaced Yankees
Southeastern North Carolina
Mar 10, 2014

Weekend at Aloft

We have stayed at this hotel several times when we come to Philadelphia, which is frequent. It is out by the Airport, but it is close to where my family lives, right off I-95, and meets our needs. The rooms are a little bit Spartan, but the TV works, the bed is very comfortable, and the staff is very nice. I wish they would make parking a little easier. I don't object to paying but there is frequently a problem with the key pass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a shopping mall about 1 mile from hotel, but if you really want to shop, hop on the expressway which is very close by and go to center city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Misplaced Yankees
Southeastern North Carolina
Dec 27, 2013

A very nice place for the money.

This was our 2nd time staying at this hotel in just a few weeks. We were looking for low cost and convenience and this was both. The rooms are very clean, beds comfortable. Staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. We had a problem the TV in our room, and a young man came up to fix it within minutes. Exercise room is very nice. This is not a super fancy hotel, but an excellent value. We will probably stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Good transport to airport and close to major highways.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super librarian
Heart of Dixie
Nov 12, 2013

Love Aloft

Aloft is my favorite hotel franchise. I just wish I hadn't had to catch an early flight so I could have enjoyed the place a bit more! The shuttle drivers were zippy and helpful, for those heading to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dove82
Fort Mill, SC
Sep 20, 2013

Decent

The hotel was okay! The pictures made it seem like it was this luxury hotel. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't great either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark Good Athlete
West Reading PA
Jul 28, 2013

One Night Stay Over

My girlfriend and I stayed overnite so we would have a short trip to Camden Aquarium in NJ of only 20 minutes. Very clean and nice hotel with very comfortable bar and lounge setting. Perfect for one night stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search