$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Aloft Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
View map of 4301 Island Avenue, 4301 Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 28, 2011

Chic Stay

All Starwood hotels, (W's/aloft's), that I've stayed at are always such nice getaways from normal, day to day life! They smell good, are always clean and I love the decor. Very comfortable bed. Modern rooms and all so convenient accommodations. Friendly staff, very amenable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, Id.
Jun 28, 2011

It was great

Saw my cousin. No...everything was there. The only thing we did not know about was the 7.00 a night to park the car. was not expecting that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lakeland fl
Jun 14, 2011

Nice hotel

We liked the hotel. The only bad thing was the blanket was badly stained and you can hear everyone around you. Other than that it was a nice stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was close to the airport so it saved alot of time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, NC
Jun 14, 2011

Great Place, Great Location

The staff was wonderful. They made me feel welcomed as soon as I walked in the door, explaining everything. Very friendly and nice. It's right by the airport, very convenient to I95.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 10, 2011

Very comfortable, attractive hotel

The hotel was very comfortable for our short visit to Philadelphia; however, our room was not cleaned the first night of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Proximity to Airport and I-95 made it convenient to areas we were visiting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hotel Harry
Business
SW Florida
Jun 8, 2011

Less than expected, but ok

I had to meet with clients while there and there are really no good locations in the hotel other than your room...It worked out but if they weren't piping in this constant loud music I could have met them in the lobby. I choose the hotel because of price and the photos on line looked nice...but they nickel and dime you so you really don't save any money. I guess you get what you pay for..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mannymo
Business
Orlando, Fl
Jun 7, 2011

Family Mini Vacation

Other than that the AC in our room did not work on the first night, the room was very comfortable. We were visiting Philadelphia for a family event and it was a more enjoyable trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mjhdc
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 6, 2011

Decent room-not for families!!!!!

I needed a basic room while in Philly for 3 days. While aLoft was a good bargain...it was DEFINITELY NOT a place for kids. Very open displays of same gender affection in bar area (Full view of lobby). The room itself was great. Although it was next to the airport, I never heard a single jet. After staying at other hotels (Hampton Inn, etc) I was surprised that aLoft did not offer at least complimentary coffee in the lobby. A cup was $2.50!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

In room refrigerator was great for juices, etc that I bought at grocery store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GRILLA
Business
BOSTON, MA.
May 31, 2011

VERY ENERGETIC, HIP & FUN HOTEL

WE STAYED MAINLY IN THE HOTEL , WE HAD FUN IN THE POOL AND HAD DRINKS AT THE WXYZ BAR. WOULD HAVE LOVED MORE OF A SELECTION ON FOOD OTHER THAN WHAT THEY HAD BUT OVER ALL A GREAT PLACE TO STAY WILL BE BACK VERY SOON.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

TWO MALLS ONLY A FEW MILES FROM THE HOTEL , MCD, DONKIN DOUNUTS, TACO BELL, AND SUPERMARKET AND OTHER PLACES TO EAT.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 30, 2011

Lively, hip place to stay

Great room. Ultra modern. Mini fridge, not a mini bar. I was in town for multiple graduations, so the airport seemed the easiest way to get where I needed to be. The hotel is right off the highway that goes by the airport. I was charged an addi $7. for overnight parking. There are no restaurants or breakfast places nearby which is a bit inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Ruby Tuesday's tucked in among other airport hotels not far away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top