$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Aloft Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
4301 Island Avenue, 4301 Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
138 reviews
NYC Chic

It was a short stay,less than 24hrs. Just needed somewhere to stay overnight, but was pleasantly... See full review

  • Spicy
  • Mar 11, 2014
A break from the usual

Usually when I fly out of PHL I just get up early and try to make it on time. This time I decided... See full review

  • Subphilly Flyer
  • Jan 10, 2014
Ultra-hip airport hotel invites guests to stay and play awhile

The Aloft Philadelphia Airport is for budget travelers who want their hotel to be stylish and tech-savvy. The hotel is located minutes from the airport. Guests enjoy modern, bright and airy rooms with nine-foot ceilings and extra-large windows. Other perks include 42-inch LCD televisions, complimentary wireless Internet access and electronics charging stations. Guests have complimentary access to a 24-hour airport shuttle.


Highlights:
  • Modern rooms with electronics charging station and 42-inch LCD TV
  • 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool and 24-hour fitness center with LifeFitness machines



Rooms:

The 136 non-smoking guestrooms at Aloft provide an airy, loft-inspired modern design, with nine-foot ceilings, large windows, and a choice of one king or two queen platform beds. The spacious bathrooms have walk-in showers with oversized showerheads, Bliss Spa toiletries and hairdryers. Every room provides a 42-inch LCD television, video games, movies, charging station, mini-refrigerator, an ergonomic workspace with free high-speed Internet, and individual climate control.


Features:

A self-serve 24-hour food and beverage area is provided in the lobby, including items such as salads, sandwiches and snacks. A communal lounge includes a bar, TVs, games, pool tables, informational kiosks and a gadget dispensing vending machine. Camp Aloft offers children a child-sized air mattress and bedding, a gift bag and kid-friendly food options. Dogs under 40 pounds are welcomed with a dog bed, bowl and treats (call for details). There is a self-service car wash on-site.


Transportation:
  • Philadelphia International Airport (6 minutes)
  • Free airport shuttle to/from hotel (6 minutes)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (15 minutes)


Attractions:
  • The John Heinz National Wildlife Refuge (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Professional sports/concert venues (3.7  mi/6 km)
  • University of Pennsylvania (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Harrah's Casino and Racetrack (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Historic district of Philadelphia (9 mi/14.5 km)


Business:
  • 526 square feet of meeting space
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • A/V support from PSAV Presentation Services
  • Event catering




Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Aloft Philadelphia Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.6 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.9 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.1 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.2 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.8 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.8 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.8 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.6 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.9 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.1 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.2 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.8 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.8 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.8 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 5.9 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 5.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 6 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6.1 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6.1 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6.2 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.3 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.3 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.3 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.4 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.5 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.9 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 14 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.4 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.1 mi

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chaka
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Attending a Wedding

I attended a friends wedding. The location of hotel was convenient to airport and downtown Philadelphia and the sports complex. I really liked the contemporary feel of the hotel. The atmosphere was upbeat and the whole lobby was classy with glass all around so you can see the outside. Clean and classy The only issue I really had was when I checked in I had to pay an extra $7.00 per day parking fee. The gate worked very poorly and you had to mostly use the call button to get out of the complex not good when there is a long line of cars exiting..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Travel to center city for more excitement

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Woeful Traveller
Business
Texas
Sep 19, 2011

Would never stay here again

Arrived at the hotel after midnight only to find my prepaid room had been given away with no rooms available. Room had already been reserved, prepaid and confirmed for late arrival. It didn't seem to matter to the staff that I had prepaid for this room three months prior with the confirmation that we would be arriving late. Our prepaid reservation was for a four night stay and we were told we would be able to stay the other three nights, however not the night we arrived. After staying 30 miles away, we returned and were offered complimentary parking ($28.00), two free drinks from the bar and two $10.00 vouchers for snacks, this did not make up for the inconvenience and aggravation of being turned away upon arrival. After attempting to contact the hotel manager by phone the next day, I was transferred several times with never having the opportunity to speak to her. This experience has turned me off of ever using Orbitz, as well as, Aloft. Will defintely spend my dollars elsewhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vince S
Business
Virginia, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Great Weekend Getaway

Staff was super helpful in getting around the Philadelphia area. Really recommend this hotel as it provides great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JMaster
Business
Bethany Beach, DE, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Aloft Hotel

The Aloft hotel was an adequate place to stay for the night. I would not want to extend my stay any longer than that. I was disappointed that the parking cost $7 dollars per day. That was not made clear when we booked the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We were a short drive from Citizens Bank Park, the home of the Philadelphia Phillies.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thetravelers
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 25, 2011

This was a decent hotel.

If your going to be staying here briefly a night or two only then its an ok place. Has a nice little bar, pool table, indoor swimming pool, gym, a little food vending area, Internet access and printer. Does not have a bathtub and I cant say that the staff cleans the shower floors too often. Rooms are a little small and windows can not be opened. Also got bit by either a flea from neighboring hotel visitors or they have bed bugs. Parkings 7 dollars a night. Overall though a decent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good food places. Try "The Continental" in rittenhouse square area ( lunch or dinner). Breakfast try "Green Eggs Cafe". Cheesteak try out "SOS steaks on south street".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Learner
Business
Monrovia, CA
Jun 30, 2011

Enjoyed the vibe and the service. Cool!

I travel a lot, and on the cheap for my company. I hope that Aloft stays "new" and a find for quite a while! The staff was VERY attentive, the room charming and well designed, and the price (for now) hard to beat. A few glitches ensued, including my room not being cleaned day 1 and the shuttle driving past me. A quick mention of each turned into a free egg and sausage sandwich and VERY attentive shuttle service for the rest of my 4 day stay. The bar was both hip and comfortable. I want to take the shower and showerhead home with me! My only caveat is the lack of a good place to eat within walking distance, and only snack-type food at the bar (other than the self-service food in abundance in the lobby).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Good place to stay for downtown conventions if you want to save money. The train to downtown takes 20 minutes from the airport, and costs only $7 one way and $22 for the week (starting Mondays). There was some lag between arrival on the hotel shuttle and the train, but got there door to door with just short walks in an hour each way and saved a LOT.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 28, 2011

Chic Stay

All Starwood hotels, (W's/aloft's), that I've stayed at are always such nice getaways from normal, day to day life! They smell good, are always clean and I love the decor. Very comfortable bed. Modern rooms and all so convenient accommodations. Friendly staff, very amenable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, Id.
Jun 28, 2011

It was great

Saw my cousin. No...everything was there. The only thing we did not know about was the 7.00 a night to park the car. was not expecting that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lakeland fl
Jun 14, 2011

Nice hotel

We liked the hotel. The only bad thing was the blanket was badly stained and you can hear everyone around you. Other than that it was a nice stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was close to the airport so it saved alot of time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, NC
Jun 14, 2011

Great Place, Great Location

The staff was wonderful. They made me feel welcomed as soon as I walked in the door, explaining everything. Very friendly and nice. It's right by the airport, very convenient to I95.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top