$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Aloft Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
View map of 4301 Island Avenue, 4301 Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grandadwl
Family
clinton N.J.
Oct 1, 2012

Different then usual

The rooms were very good and very modern. The staff was great and we loved the quiet rooms at night. Great shuttle service .The bar was small but functional but few amenities. The Sheradon is close and had a great loby and eating facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

great for shuttle and sleeping at reasonable price for the area. Not too far from Phil. Sports complex off HY 95

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bizness Man
Business
New York, NY
Sep 15, 2012

Overall, it was great

Great hotel for business traveler. Good value, close to airport and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Floridian meets Philly
Single
Tampa, Florida
Aug 22, 2012

Great Comfort

Overall it was an ok experience, the employees are great, but the price was too high for the size of the room and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Horizon407
Couples
San Francisco, CA, USA
Aug 20, 2012

Cute Boutique Hotel

This was a very cute boutique hotel right on the outskirts of the city. Perfect for a weekend gettaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RJStrauch
Family
Gilbert, AZ
Jul 30, 2012

Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Price

Staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are fantastic and the lounge was fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NativeDC
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 14, 2012

Not my best visit

I generally quite like the Aloft hotels, but this wasn't my best experience there. I find the staff to be quite friendly and helpful, but the accommodations were not as pleasant this time. The things that I found to be quite bothersome in this case were: detached and ungrouted tiles in the shower, quite a bit of what appeared to be mildew in the shower, a used bottle of lotion (it was indented as if squeezed and there was lotion around the opening and cap), blow dryer didn't work. I also feel that the food selection left a little to be desired on this trip as well. The only sandwiches they had at the time I was there were cheese wraps. I also don't love the beds because the mattress covers constantly bunch up when you're laying down. They're suitable though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
schnall
Family
bigfork, mt
Jun 25, 2012

friendly, convenient

Excellent overall. Friendly knowledgable staff. Convenient location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelPat
Couples
Washington, DC, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Not as reserved

Reserved a room with a website with King bed. We arrived at Aloft and was told we could not get the king bed. We must call the hotel directly to be guaranteed a king bed. Would have to settle for twin beds. If I'd know that I would not have paid the $159.00 for one night at this hotel. And the room was located on the 2nd floor just above the club and music with loud guest leaving the club. Very loud. I guess the 2nd floor is what you get when you don't call the hotel to reserve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Reserve with Aloft personally.

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelingFox66
Couples
Phil;a
Apr 3, 2012

Aloft Phila Airport

We have stayed in this hotel 3 times in last year. Great location from Phila Airport & good van service. Great resturant down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RNP2011
Business
Asheville, NC, USA
Dec 21, 2011

High value for money

The Aloft concept is perfect for the business traveler -- tasteful, modern, uncrowded room, comfortable bed, full electronic support, excellent bathroom design and functionality. In sum, comfort and facilities too often lacking in rooms costing twice as much. Everything is there, everything works. I thought I was in Scandinavia, and there is no better compiment for a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top