$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Aloft Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
4301 Island Avenue, 4301 Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
138 reviews
NYC Chic

It was a short stay,less than 24hrs. Just needed somewhere to stay overnight, but was pleasantly... See full review

  • Spicy
  • Mar 11, 2014
A break from the usual

Usually when I fly out of PHL I just get up early and try to make it on time. This time I decided... See full review

  • Subphilly Flyer
  • Jan 10, 2014
Adventure awaits you at Aloft Philadelphia Airport, a bold new travel experience with chic loft-inspired design. We offer a free roundtrip shuttle to the Philadelphia International Airport, a 1/2 mile away, and are 5 miles from center city. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Aloft Philadelphia Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.6 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.9 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.1 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.2 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.8 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.8 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.8 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.6 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.9 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.1 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.2 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.8 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.8 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.8 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 5.9 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 5.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 6 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6.1 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6.1 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6.2 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.3 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.3 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.3 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.4 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.5 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.9 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 14 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.4 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.1 mi

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RJStrauch
Business
Gilbert, AZ
Jul 30, 2012

Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Price

Staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are fantastic and the lounge was fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NativeDC
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 14, 2012

Not my best visit

I generally quite like the Aloft hotels, but this wasn't my best experience there. I find the staff to be quite friendly and helpful, but the accommodations were not as pleasant this time. The things that I found to be quite bothersome in this case were: detached and ungrouted tiles in the shower, quite a bit of what appeared to be mildew in the shower, a used bottle of lotion (it was indented as if squeezed and there was lotion around the opening and cap), blow dryer didn't work. I also feel that the food selection left a little to be desired on this trip as well. The only sandwiches they had at the time I was there were cheese wraps. I also don't love the beds because the mattress covers constantly bunch up when you're laying down. They're suitable though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
schnall
Business
bigfork, mt
Jun 25, 2012

friendly, convenient

Excellent overall. Friendly knowledgable staff. Convenient location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yo too
Business
USA
May 10, 2012

clean close to the airport

a nice hotel close to the airport quick shuttle service. I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelPat
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Not as reserved

Reserved a room with a website with King bed. We arrived at Aloft and was told we could not get the king bed. We must call the hotel directly to be guaranteed a king bed. Would have to settle for twin beds. If I'd know that I would not have paid the $159.00 for one night at this hotel. And the room was located on the 2nd floor just above the club and music with loud guest leaving the club. Very loud. I guess the 2nd floor is what you get when you don't call the hotel to reserve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Reserve with Aloft personally.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CLCR
Business
Atlanta Georgia
Apr 11, 2012

Great Location for Philadelphia Airport

The hotel wasa great , except they need to let you know about the additional incedential charges, before you book and they only accept that payment in credit card form.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Philadelphia main attraction

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelingFox66
Business
Phil;a
Apr 3, 2012

Aloft Phila Airport

We have stayed in this hotel 3 times in last year. Great location from Phila Airport & good van service. Great resturant down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RNP2011
Business
Asheville, NC, USA
Dec 21, 2011

High value for money

The Aloft concept is perfect for the business traveler -- tasteful, modern, uncrowded room, comfortable bed, full electronic support, excellent bathroom design and functionality. In sum, comfort and facilities too often lacking in rooms costing twice as much. Everything is there, everything works. I thought I was in Scandinavia, and there is no better compiment for a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yellow saffron
Business
Colorado, USA
Nov 28, 2011

airport convenience

Very cool hotel. Stayed in a handicap room so not sure how other rooms were, but this one was nice and roomy, airy and very comfortable. Loved the decor! Needed a few more swipes with the ole bleach cloth but that overall new clean feel hasn't worn off yet. Didn't use amenities, so I don't know about that. Bartender was sharp as a tack, very professional. Thought it was a bit expensive for what you get but it's hard to put a price on safety & convenience. Too bad the hotel doesn't offer a free coffee bar (with high quality coffee) in the lobby with at least bagels or muffins for am. It would have felt like a better deal. I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beauhanks
Business
Miami, Florida
Nov 2, 2011

Aloft in Philadelphia

Another Starwood W-ish brand extension. The bar area is small but convivial. There's some kind of do-it-yourself canteen. Room was clean and bed was wonderful. Large high def TV. BUT, it seems to me the hotel is overpriced by about $30. With Tax it came to $175, and that's a lot to stay at an airport hotel that isn't directly connected to a terminal. That said, staff was friendly, helpful. No views, but, eh, it's an airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top