$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Aloft Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
View map of 4301 Island Avenue, 4301 Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raytraveler
Business
Pennsylvania
Dec 1, 2012

Excellent Stay

Clean, modern and roomy, this inexpensive hotel was a great surprise. The room was excellent with tall ceilings and a flat screen tv. I would highly recommend for a stay near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dan from Albany
Business
Albany
Nov 12, 2012

Could have been cleaner

The place is very modern but it was not as clean as I would have liked. My wife wiped off the bathroom countertop as she spilled some water and the towel came up very dirty. Upon going to sleep I noticed that the comforter had blood stains on the edge nearest your face. I did not raise these to the manager because I was only staying there for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike D from Tennessee
Business
Johnson City, TN
Oct 15, 2012

Excellent hotel

This is my second time staying at this hotel and once again I couldn't be more impressed. I wouldn't recommend it for a family of four but for singles or couples it doesn't get any better. Not too big but just small enough. Huge comfy bed, very nice shower and bath area and plenty of parking. The actual location of the hotel and the toilet in the bathroom were my only negatives (the entrance to the hotel is hard to navigate in tight traffic and the toilet wouldn't flush fully...I guess to conserve water. Very European and kinda gross!). For singles and couples I highly recommend if the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stayed in many hotels
Business
Visited Philadelphia
Oct 10, 2012

Good potential, could be better managed

The first thing that bothered me was the daily parking fee. I had requested a hotel without the fee. The desk clerks were argumentative with one rudely stating: "that has nothing to do with us...you used a third-party vendor...everyone pays the fees!" as if I had done something wrong. The food options were nothing...apples, candy, sodas...no bathtubs only showers...worst of all, the bathrooms were not cleaned well...did not seem fresh...towels and linens were not a bright white...kind of dull looking. Overall, it was not my kind of place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grandadwl
Business
clinton N.J.
Oct 1, 2012

Different then usual

The rooms were very good and very modern. The staff was great and we loved the quiet rooms at night. Great shuttle service .The bar was small but functional but few amenities. The Sheradon is close and had a great loby and eating facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

great for shuttle and sleeping at reasonable price for the area. Not too far from Phil. Sports complex off HY 95

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bizness Man
Business
New York, NY
Sep 15, 2012

Overall, it was great

Great hotel for business traveler. Good value, close to airport and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Floridian meets Philly
Business
Tampa, Florida
Aug 22, 2012

Great Comfort

Overall it was an ok experience, the employees are great, but the price was too high for the size of the room and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Horizon407
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Aug 20, 2012

Cute Boutique Hotel

This was a very cute boutique hotel right on the outskirts of the city. Perfect for a weekend gettaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RJStrauch
Business
Gilbert, AZ
Jul 30, 2012

Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Price

Staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are fantastic and the lounge was fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NativeDC
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 14, 2012

Not my best visit

I generally quite like the Aloft hotels, but this wasn't my best experience there. I find the staff to be quite friendly and helpful, but the accommodations were not as pleasant this time. The things that I found to be quite bothersome in this case were: detached and ungrouted tiles in the shower, quite a bit of what appeared to be mildew in the shower, a used bottle of lotion (it was indented as if squeezed and there was lotion around the opening and cap), blow dryer didn't work. I also feel that the food selection left a little to be desired on this trip as well. The only sandwiches they had at the time I was there were cheese wraps. I also don't love the beds because the mattress covers constantly bunch up when you're laying down. They're suitable though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top