$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Aloft Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
View map of 4301 Island Avenue, 4301 Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Horizon407
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Aug 20, 2012

Cute Boutique Hotel

This was a very cute boutique hotel right on the outskirts of the city. Perfect for a weekend gettaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RJStrauch
Business
Gilbert, AZ
Jul 30, 2012

Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Price

Staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are fantastic and the lounge was fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NativeDC
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 14, 2012

Not my best visit

I generally quite like the Aloft hotels, but this wasn't my best experience there. I find the staff to be quite friendly and helpful, but the accommodations were not as pleasant this time. The things that I found to be quite bothersome in this case were: detached and ungrouted tiles in the shower, quite a bit of what appeared to be mildew in the shower, a used bottle of lotion (it was indented as if squeezed and there was lotion around the opening and cap), blow dryer didn't work. I also feel that the food selection left a little to be desired on this trip as well. The only sandwiches they had at the time I was there were cheese wraps. I also don't love the beds because the mattress covers constantly bunch up when you're laying down. They're suitable though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
schnall
Business
bigfork, mt
Jun 25, 2012

friendly, convenient

Excellent overall. Friendly knowledgable staff. Convenient location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yo too
Business
USA
May 10, 2012

clean close to the airport

a nice hotel close to the airport quick shuttle service. I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelPat
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Not as reserved

Reserved a room with a website with King bed. We arrived at Aloft and was told we could not get the king bed. We must call the hotel directly to be guaranteed a king bed. Would have to settle for twin beds. If I'd know that I would not have paid the $159.00 for one night at this hotel. And the room was located on the 2nd floor just above the club and music with loud guest leaving the club. Very loud. I guess the 2nd floor is what you get when you don't call the hotel to reserve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Reserve with Aloft personally.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CLCR
Business
Atlanta Georgia
Apr 11, 2012

Great Location for Philadelphia Airport

The hotel wasa great , except they need to let you know about the additional incedential charges, before you book and they only accept that payment in credit card form.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Philadelphia main attraction

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelingFox66
Business
Phil;a
Apr 3, 2012

Aloft Phila Airport

We have stayed in this hotel 3 times in last year. Great location from Phila Airport & good van service. Great resturant down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RNP2011
Business
Asheville, NC, USA
Dec 21, 2011

High value for money

The Aloft concept is perfect for the business traveler -- tasteful, modern, uncrowded room, comfortable bed, full electronic support, excellent bathroom design and functionality. In sum, comfort and facilities too often lacking in rooms costing twice as much. Everything is there, everything works. I thought I was in Scandinavia, and there is no better compiment for a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yellow saffron
Business
Colorado, USA
Nov 28, 2011

airport convenience

Very cool hotel. Stayed in a handicap room so not sure how other rooms were, but this one was nice and roomy, airy and very comfortable. Loved the decor! Needed a few more swipes with the ole bleach cloth but that overall new clean feel hasn't worn off yet. Didn't use amenities, so I don't know about that. Bartender was sharp as a tack, very professional. Thought it was a bit expensive for what you get but it's hard to put a price on safety & convenience. Too bad the hotel doesn't offer a free coffee bar (with high quality coffee) in the lobby with at least bagels or muffins for am. It would have felt like a better deal. I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top