$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Aloft Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
View map of 4301 Island Avenue, 4301 Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MLHuggy
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 15, 2013

First Time in Philly

It was my first time in Philly. The Aloft is literally 5 minutes from the airport. The rooms are very clean, comfortable, and quiet. The hotel has a contemporary style. They have a very nice bar in the lobby that plays good music. The staff is very friendly and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Neyer12
Business
Towanda, PA
Apr 23, 2013

Average stay for, what should be, an above average hotel

Can't complain about the stay, but I was expecting more. Some things did not seem well taken care of, but the comfort of the room was great. The decor was modern and very inviting. I would consider staying again, but may pass. Like I said, it was an average stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Comcast Sports Complex

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BelizeBound
Business
Maine
Apr 8, 2013

Easy Spot for your PHL Layover

We'd been to the Lexington MA Aloft and loved it. Clean, efficient, nice design. This one seemed less "kept" but for our needs, suited fine. Bedding was clean and very comfortable. Also, the staff was very friendly -- better than the folks in MA. We didn't want to spend a 12-hr layover at the airport, so we booked a room here. They have a 24-hr shuttle from the airport. Wait at the hotel courtesy sign, curbside, and they'll pick you up. In the morning, the shuttle leaves the hotel every 20 minutes to get you back to PHL and it's a quick ride both directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Asked at the desk about local restaurants that deliver and they had menus on hand. We picked an excellent Chinese place (no MSG, either) and got it hot, quickly, and cheap.

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jy8s
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 1, 2013

Overnight get-a-way

I loved my stay here! The only thing I didn't like was the parking situation is not good at all! There are 3 other hotels clustered in the same location and they share the same parking areas. We arrive about 1am and drove around for at least 10 minutes trying to find parking. Cars were double parked everywhere!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TTS Traveler
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 1, 2013

Nice hotel, no free parking

This is a nice airport hotel, about 2 miles from the terminals. It has a vibrant bar feel in the lobby, although I did not go there. The rooms are realtively quiet. The hotel charges $7 for overnight parking, which effectively meant the rate was $7 higher than stated. The Or bitz offering when I booked the room said there was free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ben154
Business
italy
Mar 6, 2013

great value at airport

close to airport,quite,clean. good for a night between flights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smills
Business
Maryland
Mar 4, 2013

Great Hotel

This was my second time staying here. It's about 7 mins from the 76ers stadium and a great location if you don't want to stay in the city but just drive in for the day. I went to the game one day and drove in the city the next and it was very convienent. Free parking and a good staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LindaNG
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 10, 2013

Sleepless night, noisy, poor restaurant

We had a sleepless night to the point where we checked out the next morning. Thin walls made every noise audible all night long. The doors to the rooms are so heavy that every time someone opened or closed one you heard a Big Bang. Additionally, there were young people roaming the halls in the wee hours actually drumming on our doors and others. We tried reaching the front desk (no instructions on the phone or in the room) by dialing 0 and get getting a busy signal. We had to call the hotel from our cell phone to reach the front desk to report the problem. The meal in the restaurant was overcooked and service was minimal. The only positive was the nice young man at the desk the next morning who was sympathetic but really couldn't do anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marybeth Dojo
Business
New York, NY
Dec 21, 2012

Too Far from City Center...

Nice hotel but located too far from Philly Center. Booked regular room but these are extremely tiny rooms with shower wall / glass adjacent to bedroom. Will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raytraveler
Business
Pennsylvania
Dec 1, 2012

Great Stay at Airport

The Aloft Hotel is a neat, modern hotel that provides an excellent value for around 100 dollars. The rooms have high ceilings, big screen tvs mounted in wall and are very clean and roomy. The staff is very friendly and the lobby has a bar and has plenty of areas to hang out. The only negative might be the 7 dollars a day for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top