$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Aloft Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
View map of 4301 Island Avenue, 4301 Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TTS Traveler
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 1, 2013

Nice hotel, no free parking

This is a nice airport hotel, about 2 miles from the terminals. It has a vibrant bar feel in the lobby, although I did not go there. The rooms are realtively quiet. The hotel charges $7 for overnight parking, which effectively meant the rate was $7 higher than stated. The Or bitz offering when I booked the room said there was free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MLHuggy
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 15, 2013

First Time in Philly

It was my first time in Philly. The Aloft is literally 5 minutes from the airport. The rooms are very clean, comfortable, and quiet. The hotel has a contemporary style. They have a very nice bar in the lobby that plays good music. The staff is very friendly and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ben154
Business
italy
Mar 6, 2013

great value at airport

close to airport,quite,clean. good for a night between flights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smills
Business
Maryland
Mar 4, 2013

Great Hotel

This was my second time staying here. It's about 7 mins from the 76ers stadium and a great location if you don't want to stay in the city but just drive in for the day. I went to the game one day and drove in the city the next and it was very convienent. Free parking and a good staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LindaNG
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 10, 2013

Sleepless night, noisy, poor restaurant

We had a sleepless night to the point where we checked out the next morning. Thin walls made every noise audible all night long. The doors to the rooms are so heavy that every time someone opened or closed one you heard a Big Bang. Additionally, there were young people roaming the halls in the wee hours actually drumming on our doors and others. We tried reaching the front desk (no instructions on the phone or in the room) by dialing 0 and get getting a busy signal. We had to call the hotel from our cell phone to reach the front desk to report the problem. The meal in the restaurant was overcooked and service was minimal. The only positive was the nice young man at the desk the next morning who was sympathetic but really couldn't do anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marybeth Dojo
Business
New York, NY
Dec 21, 2012

Too Far from City Center...

Nice hotel but located too far from Philly Center. Booked regular room but these are extremely tiny rooms with shower wall / glass adjacent to bedroom. Will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raytraveler
Business
Pennsylvania
Dec 1, 2012

Great Stay at Airport

The Aloft Hotel is a neat, modern hotel that provides an excellent value for around 100 dollars. The rooms have high ceilings, big screen tvs mounted in wall and are very clean and roomy. The staff is very friendly and the lobby has a bar and has plenty of areas to hang out. The only negative might be the 7 dollars a day for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raytraveler
Business
Pennsylvania
Dec 1, 2012

Excellent Stay

Clean, modern and roomy, this inexpensive hotel was a great surprise. The room was excellent with tall ceilings and a flat screen tv. I would highly recommend for a stay near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dan from Albany
Business
Albany
Nov 12, 2012

Could have been cleaner

The place is very modern but it was not as clean as I would have liked. My wife wiped off the bathroom countertop as she spilled some water and the towel came up very dirty. Upon going to sleep I noticed that the comforter had blood stains on the edge nearest your face. I did not raise these to the manager because I was only staying there for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stayed in many hotels
Business
Visited Philadelphia
Oct 10, 2012

Good potential, could be better managed

The first thing that bothered me was the daily parking fee. I had requested a hotel without the fee. The desk clerks were argumentative with one rudely stating: "that has nothing to do with us...you used a third-party vendor...everyone pays the fees!" as if I had done something wrong. The food options were nothing...apples, candy, sodas...no bathtubs only showers...worst of all, the bathrooms were not cleaned well...did not seem fresh...towels and linens were not a bright white...kind of dull looking. Overall, it was not my kind of place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top