$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Aloft Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
4301 Island Avenue, 4301 Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
138 reviews
NYC Chic

It was a short stay,less than 24hrs. Just needed somewhere to stay overnight, but was pleasantly... See full review

  • Spicy
  • Mar 11, 2014
A break from the usual

Usually when I fly out of PHL I just get up early and try to make it on time. This time I decided... See full review

  • Subphilly Flyer
  • Jan 10, 2014
Ultra-hip airport hotel invites guests to stay and play awhile

The Aloft Philadelphia Airport is for budget travelers who want their hotel to be stylish and tech-savvy. The hotel is located minutes from the airport. Guests enjoy modern, bright and airy rooms with nine-foot ceilings and extra-large windows. Other perks include 42-inch LCD televisions, complimentary wireless Internet access and electronics charging stations. Guests have complimentary access to a 24-hour airport shuttle.


Highlights:
  • Modern rooms with electronics charging station and 42-inch LCD TV
  • 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool and 24-hour fitness center with LifeFitness machines



Rooms:

The 136 non-smoking guestrooms at Aloft provide an airy, loft-inspired modern design, with nine-foot ceilings, large windows, and a choice of one king or two queen platform beds. The spacious bathrooms have walk-in showers with oversized showerheads, Bliss Spa toiletries and hairdryers. Every room provides a 42-inch LCD television, video games, movies, charging station, mini-refrigerator, an ergonomic workspace with free high-speed Internet, and individual climate control.


Features:

A self-serve 24-hour food and beverage area is provided in the lobby, including items such as salads, sandwiches and snacks. A communal lounge includes a bar, TVs, games, pool tables, informational kiosks and a gadget dispensing vending machine. Camp Aloft offers children a child-sized air mattress and bedding, a gift bag and kid-friendly food options. Dogs under 40 pounds are welcomed with a dog bed, bowl and treats (call for details). There is a self-service car wash on-site.


Transportation:
  • Philadelphia International Airport (6 minutes)
  • Free airport shuttle to/from hotel (6 minutes)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (15 minutes)


Attractions:
  • The John Heinz National Wildlife Refuge (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Professional sports/concert venues (3.7  mi/6 km)
  • University of Pennsylvania (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Harrah's Casino and Racetrack (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Historic district of Philadelphia (9 mi/14.5 km)


Business:
  • 526 square feet of meeting space
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • A/V support from PSAV Presentation Services
  • Event catering




Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Aloft Philadelphia Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.6 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.9 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.1 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.2 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.8 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.8 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.8 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.6 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.9 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.1 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.2 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.8 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.8 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.8 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 5.9 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 5.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 6 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6.1 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6.1 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6.2 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.3 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.3 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.3 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.4 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.5 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.9 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 14 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.4 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.1 mi

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel weary lawyer
Business
Minneapolis
May 17, 2013

Decent, but not as nice as I expected

The hotel is located very close to the airport and thus is a very short shuttle ride, which is convenient. The common areas seem nice enough, and are certainly high style. My room, however, was surprisingly beaten up. The shower needed tile and grout work, and the walls and carpets were stained. This was surprising considering that this hotel is described as one of the newest hotel in the Philadelphia airport area. All in all, I was a bit disappointed by this hotel, particularly given the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RogerCJ
Business
Kirkland, WA, USA
Apr 27, 2013

Modern amenities and killer room layout

Euro-posh and not too expensive, the Aloft chain has imported Euro-style rooms (extremely functional) with a young, hip vibe. They play World Music in the elevators as you descend to the lobby bar...which itself is a magnet for the Young, Hip and Alive set. Makes this old Road Warrior feel 10 years younger! Now THAT'S an amenity not found in most hotels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Visit the lobby bar for Happy Hour and see what the 'younger generation' of business travellers looks like. Free WiFi is everywhere and rock-solid.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Neyer12
Business
Towanda, PA
Apr 23, 2013

Average stay for, what should be, an above average hotel

Can't complain about the stay, but I was expecting more. Some things did not seem well taken care of, but the comfort of the room was great. The decor was modern and very inviting. I would consider staying again, but may pass. Like I said, it was an average stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Comcast Sports Complex

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BelizeBound
Business
Maine
Apr 8, 2013

Easy Spot for your PHL Layover

We'd been to the Lexington MA Aloft and loved it. Clean, efficient, nice design. This one seemed less "kept" but for our needs, suited fine. Bedding was clean and very comfortable. Also, the staff was very friendly -- better than the folks in MA. We didn't want to spend a 12-hr layover at the airport, so we booked a room here. They have a 24-hr shuttle from the airport. Wait at the hotel courtesy sign, curbside, and they'll pick you up. In the morning, the shuttle leaves the hotel every 20 minutes to get you back to PHL and it's a quick ride both directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Asked at the desk about local restaurants that deliver and they had menus on hand. We picked an excellent Chinese place (no MSG, either) and got it hot, quickly, and cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TTS Traveler
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 1, 2013

Nice hotel, no free parking

This is a nice airport hotel, about 2 miles from the terminals. It has a vibrant bar feel in the lobby, although I did not go there. The rooms are realtively quiet. The hotel charges $7 for overnight parking, which effectively meant the rate was $7 higher than stated. The Or bitz offering when I booked the room said there was free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jy8s
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 1, 2013

Overnight get-a-way

I loved my stay here! The only thing I didn't like was the parking situation is not good at all! There are 3 other hotels clustered in the same location and they share the same parking areas. We arrive about 1am and drove around for at least 10 minutes trying to find parking. Cars were double parked everywhere!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MLHuggy
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 15, 2013

First Time in Philly

It was my first time in Philly. The Aloft is literally 5 minutes from the airport. The rooms are very clean, comfortable, and quiet. The hotel has a contemporary style. They have a very nice bar in the lobby that plays good music. The staff is very friendly and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ben154
Business
italy
Mar 6, 2013

great value at airport

close to airport,quite,clean. good for a night between flights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smills
Business
Maryland
Mar 4, 2013

Great Hotel

This was my second time staying here. It's about 7 mins from the 76ers stadium and a great location if you don't want to stay in the city but just drive in for the day. I went to the game one day and drove in the city the next and it was very convienent. Free parking and a good staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LindaNG
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 10, 2013

Sleepless night, noisy, poor restaurant

We had a sleepless night to the point where we checked out the next morning. Thin walls made every noise audible all night long. The doors to the rooms are so heavy that every time someone opened or closed one you heard a Big Bang. Additionally, there were young people roaming the halls in the wee hours actually drumming on our doors and others. We tried reaching the front desk (no instructions on the phone or in the room) by dialing 0 and get getting a busy signal. We had to call the hotel from our cell phone to reach the front desk to report the problem. The meal in the restaurant was overcooked and service was minimal. The only positive was the nice young man at the desk the next morning who was sympathetic but really couldn't do anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top