$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Aloft Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
View map of 4301 Island Avenue, 4301 Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dior Momma Bear
Business
Philadelphia, pa
Mar 10, 2014

romantic stay for me and my husband

It was an wonderful weekend getaway from the city for me and my husband after a stressful work week

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Wonderful bar downstairs in hotel friendly crowd

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Misplaced Yankees
Business
Southeastern North Carolina
Mar 10, 2014

Weekend at Aloft

We have stayed at this hotel several times when we come to Philadelphia, which is frequent. It is out by the Airport, but it is close to where my family lives, right off I-95, and meets our needs. The rooms are a little bit Spartan, but the TV works, the bed is very comfortable, and the staff is very nice. I wish they would make parking a little easier. I don't object to paying but there is frequently a problem with the key pass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a shopping mall about 1 mile from hotel, but if you really want to shop, hop on the expressway which is very close by and go to center city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ArtCser
Business
Louisiana
Mar 9, 2014

Not Bad

Location was good. Front desk was helpful. Overall no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeanne the JET
Business
Sayre, PA
Jan 11, 2014

Alt Philadelphia Airport

This is a very old hotel and is in need of serious work. Although it is quite old and seems to be falling apart in many places, it was clean, the people were great! I would stay here again but hope they are able to upgrade soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Subphilly Flyer
Business
Lansdale, Pa
Jan 10, 2014

A break from the usual

Usually when I fly out of PHL I just get up early and try to make it on time. This time I decided to try a local hotel and I definitely picked the right one. Right from the moment I walked in to when I checked out I have not met a friendlier hotel staff. I can't wait to fly again, we'll be staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Misplaced Yankees
Business
Southeastern North Carolina
Dec 27, 2013

A very nice place for the money.

This was our 2nd time staying at this hotel in just a few weeks. We were looking for low cost and convenience and this was both. The rooms are very clean, beds comfortable. Staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. We had a problem the TV in our room, and a young man came up to fix it within minutes. Exercise room is very nice. This is not a super fancy hotel, but an excellent value. We will probably stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Good transport to airport and close to major highways.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Al Eagles Fan
Business
Knoxville, TN
Dec 3, 2013

Aloft at PHL

Great value for PHL airport location. Had to pay for parking. Smallish room but comfortable. Modern wild decor that kids thought was fun. Close to Thrifty rental car drop off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super librarian
Business
Heart of Dixie
Nov 12, 2013

Love Aloft

Aloft is my favorite hotel franchise. I just wish I hadn't had to catch an early flight so I could have enjoyed the place a bit more! The shuttle drivers were zippy and helpful, for those heading to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suzyv
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 9, 2013

Hip and Cool Hotel

Really cool lobby with internet access, cozy furniture and TVs and a bar. Rooms were nice (although when you looked closely there was definitely some wear and tear) and clean. Staff was wonderful. Food was offered a la carte as well as a limited menu from the bar. Overall, was pleasantly surprised by the whole experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dove82
Business
Fort Mill, SC
Sep 20, 2013

Decent

The hotel was okay! The pictures made it seem like it was this luxury hotel. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't great either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top