$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 13, 2015 Check-out: Feb 16, 2015

Aloft Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
4301 Island Avenue, 4301 Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
138 reviews
NYC Chic

It was a short stay,less than 24hrs. Just needed somewhere to stay overnight, but was pleasantly... See full review

  • Spicy
  • Mar 11, 2014
A break from the usual

Usually when I fly out of PHL I just get up early and try to make it on time. This time I decided... See full review

  • Subphilly Flyer
  • Jan 10, 2014
Ultra-hip airport hotel invites guests to stay and play awhile

The Aloft Philadelphia Airport is for budget travelers who want their hotel to be stylish and tech-savvy. The hotel is located minutes from the airport. Guests enjoy modern, bright and airy rooms with nine-foot ceilings and extra-large windows. Other perks include 42-inch LCD televisions, complimentary wireless Internet access and electronics charging stations. Guests have complimentary access to a 24-hour airport shuttle.


Highlights:
  • Modern rooms with electronics charging station and 42-inch LCD TV
  • 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool and 24-hour fitness center with LifeFitness machines



Rooms:

The 136 non-smoking guestrooms at Aloft provide an airy, loft-inspired modern design, with nine-foot ceilings, large windows, and a choice of one king or two queen platform beds. The spacious bathrooms have walk-in showers with oversized showerheads, Bliss Spa toiletries and hairdryers. Every room provides a 42-inch LCD television, video games, movies, charging station, mini-refrigerator, an ergonomic workspace with free high-speed Internet, and individual climate control.


Features:

A self-serve 24-hour food and beverage area is provided in the lobby, including items such as salads, sandwiches and snacks. A communal lounge includes a bar, TVs, games, pool tables, informational kiosks and a gadget dispensing vending machine. Camp Aloft offers children a child-sized air mattress and bedding, a gift bag and kid-friendly food options. Dogs under 40 pounds are welcomed with a dog bed, bowl and treats (call for details). There is a self-service car wash on-site.


Transportation:
  • Philadelphia International Airport (6 minutes)
  • Free airport shuttle to/from hotel (6 minutes)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (15 minutes)


Attractions:
  • The John Heinz National Wildlife Refuge (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Professional sports/concert venues (3.7  mi/6 km)
  • University of Pennsylvania (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Harrah's Casino and Racetrack (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Historic district of Philadelphia (9 mi/14.5 km)


Business:
  • 526 square feet of meeting space
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • A/V support from PSAV Presentation Services
  • Event catering




Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Aloft Philadelphia Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.6 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.9 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.1 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.2 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.8 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.8 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.8 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.6 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.9 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.1 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.2 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.8 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.8 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.8 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 5.9 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 5.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 6 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6.1 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6.1 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6.2 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.3 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.3 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.3 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.4 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.5 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.9 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 14 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.4 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.1 mi

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jan 10, 2010

Funky and Fresh

What a fresh new hotel. I beleive it is a very new property, with that, the entire property was spotless! Very clean, very fresh (including the incredible citrus scent piped throughout) and very retro/contemporary. Staff was very accomodating. Cozy little bar/lounge/lobby area with a two/way fireplace. The room was very comfortable...so different from any hotel I've stayed at. It had basic necessities, nothing over the top, but so well done and thought out (from all the little touches). The only dissapointments were no restaurant on site (it was sooo cold that weekend we didn't want to venture out). With that said, aside from being right by the airport, this is not a very nice part of town...a bit scary actually. We drove to the nearest gas station our night there and was peddled by someone asking for money for the bus...he went straight to the (scary) pub on the corner. So, if you're looking for a more than comfortable place to rest your head with the convenience of hopping over to the airport, then this is a good choice. You can drive 10-15 minutes and be in the center of the city, but nothing much in the close vicinity to see or do. Overall, I was very impressed with the design, concept and feel of this very original style hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joel Weekend Travelor
Business
Ohio
Jan 6, 2010

New Years Trip to Philly

The lobby was pretty crowded with people trying to check in and out with only one person who was trying to do everything including answering the phones. I pick this hotel because the last time 3 times I stayed I had so much fun. They had a dj in the lobby and a huge party at the bar area it was very NY chic, this time its pretty lame. It was less crowded in the bar area only about 3 people for new years eve and paying for parking was a hassle for anyone who wanted to host a party there. Staff was great and if you are a jet setter and just want to grab a bite and go they do have that. It isnt a hotel for the sit down and eat with a crowd types. I travel often alone its a great hotel for the lone traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Brunswick, NJ
Dec 20, 2009

Great accomodations

the Aloft is a great hotel. I love the concept. Our room was comfortable however the walls are very thin. We heard EVERY word of our neighbors' conversation even though they were using a conversational volume. So lite sleepers beware. It didn't ruin our stay, we had a cozy bed, a great TV, nice workout in the Fitness Room and enjoyed a drink at the bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles CA
Dec 3, 2009

Aloft Philadelphia Airport

The hotel is very chic and modern. Love the decor in this hotel and the convenience of a snack bar 24/7. The only disappointment is the parking fee of $7/day. Why are we being charged for parking when we are staying at the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bbarnicle22
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 16, 2009

Good deal

Really nice hotel! And not very expensive! It worked out perfect - close to the airport so we could get there in time for our early flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawnda
Business
Corona, CA
Nov 16, 2009

Loved it.

I loved this hotel. It looked great and the staff were so friendly. I wish I could have stayed for my entire visit but I had booked another hotel that did not even compare. I would recommend to all. The only thing I did not like was there was no resturant. I had to walk to the hotels next door and did not really like what there were offering. They had a DJ playing music at the bar and some people came out. It was really nice. Again I loved the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Great DJ and nice area to lounge in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fantastic mom
Business
north carolina
Nov 2, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

The hotel was well kept people were helpful. The pool and exercise room were clean and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Taxi is expensive. Take shuttle to airport and catch the train.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Jersey
Oct 27, 2009

Refreshing change

The ALoft hotel was a refreshing change from your average chain hotel. I was staying the night to be within a short cab ride to a party I was attending. My room was on the fifth floor. It was neat, clean and trendy. Part of why I booked in this hotel rather than another, was their claim to be able to hook up your peripheral devices to the 42 inch flat screen TV. Well, I wanted to hook up my iPod to hear music while getting ready and after I returned. This was not an option. I was disappointed by this. The descriptions make it sound like the hotel was very tech-forward. If they were, it would have included a simple USB port on their converter. Other than that, my room was quiet and dark. I had no idea that it was 10am when I finally woke up. The staff was helpful finding me a cab and I would stay there again. One other thing, to get digital music on the super-cool tv would have cost $9.95 for two hours. This was also a turn off after I could not hook up the iPod.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dadazar
Business
Riverside, Ca
Oct 5, 2009

Eclectic

The staff at the front desk was very friendly and check in was fast and efficient. If you are expecting a typical hotel room, this in not the place for you. But if you dare to be adventurous and like European styled rooms(highly efficient and on the small side), this is the place for you. The lobby is welcoming with a very cozy bar complete with a pool table. The indoor pool is heated. Although, there is no jacuzzi which is always a disappointment. The fitness center had top of the line equipment and was very clean. The room did not waste space and every thing was perfect. The bed was very comfortable with down pillows and comforter ensuring a good night's sleep. Noise was not a factor in this hotel. Shuttle service available to nearby Philadelphia airport. Our only complaint is that we called for additional towels and were told they would be sent up. A half hour later, we had not received them. We called again, she apologized and said she was sending someone right up. Fifteen minutes later, we went and got our towels ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are only two dining choices within walking distance...one at the Four Points Sheraton or the Sheraton Suites. Both have limited menus, but the food is tasty. There is a pay and go set up at the Aloft if you just want something quick and no frills.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VA2PA
Business
Virginia Beach
Sep 21, 2009

Great Room and Atmosphere

This was one of the coolest hotels and rooms I ever stayed in. The modern interior design was really pleasing to the eye and the customer service was great. Being a young couple who still enjoys the fun of nightlife we found the XYZ lounge appealing and the outdoor patio relaxing and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top