$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Aloft Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
4301 Island Avenue, 4301 Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
138 reviews
NYC Chic

It was a short stay,less than 24hrs. Just needed somewhere to stay overnight, but was pleasantly... See full review

  • Spicy
  • Mar 11, 2014
A break from the usual

Usually when I fly out of PHL I just get up early and try to make it on time. This time I decided... See full review

  • Subphilly Flyer
  • Jan 10, 2014
Ultra-hip airport hotel invites guests to stay and play awhile

The Aloft Philadelphia Airport is for budget travelers who want their hotel to be stylish and tech-savvy. The hotel is located minutes from the airport. Guests enjoy modern, bright and airy rooms with nine-foot ceilings and extra-large windows. Other perks include 42-inch LCD televisions, complimentary wireless Internet access and electronics charging stations. Guests have complimentary access to a 24-hour airport shuttle.


Highlights:
  • Modern rooms with electronics charging station and 42-inch LCD TV
  • 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool and 24-hour fitness center with LifeFitness machines



Rooms:

The 136 non-smoking guestrooms at Aloft provide an airy, loft-inspired modern design, with nine-foot ceilings, large windows, and a choice of one king or two queen platform beds. The spacious bathrooms have walk-in showers with oversized showerheads, Bliss Spa toiletries and hairdryers. Every room provides a 42-inch LCD television, video games, movies, charging station, mini-refrigerator, an ergonomic workspace with free high-speed Internet, and individual climate control.


Features:

A self-serve 24-hour food and beverage area is provided in the lobby, including items such as salads, sandwiches and snacks. A communal lounge includes a bar, TVs, games, pool tables, informational kiosks and a gadget dispensing vending machine. Camp Aloft offers children a child-sized air mattress and bedding, a gift bag and kid-friendly food options. Dogs under 40 pounds are welcomed with a dog bed, bowl and treats (call for details). There is a self-service car wash on-site.


Transportation:
  • Philadelphia International Airport (6 minutes)
  • Free airport shuttle to/from hotel (6 minutes)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (15 minutes)


Attractions:
  • The John Heinz National Wildlife Refuge (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Professional sports/concert venues (3.7  mi/6 km)
  • University of Pennsylvania (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Harrah's Casino and Racetrack (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Historic district of Philadelphia (9 mi/14.5 km)


Business:
  • 526 square feet of meeting space
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • A/V support from PSAV Presentation Services
  • Event catering




Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Aloft Philadelphia Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.6 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.9 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.1 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.2 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.8 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.8 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.8 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.6 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.9 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.1 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.2 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.8 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.8 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.8 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 5.9 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 5.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 6 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6.1 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6.1 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6.2 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.3 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.3 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.3 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.4 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.5 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.9 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 14 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.4 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.1 mi

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
May 17, 2010

Family Accomodations

The hotel was great for our needs. We were in town for a college graduation. For our needs the proximity to the airport was ideal. Additionally, the hotel's location and proximity regarding the college was great for us. We enjoyed the layout of the room, the amenities provided within our room were nice (i.e., the hand soap, body soap, etc) with a modern fragrance. During our weekend the weather was wonderful. However, had the weather been cold or rainy it would have been uncomfortable to walk to the other hotels to purchase hot breakfast. This hotel and trip were similar to others my family and I have experienced. Excellent accomodations!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring appropriate accessories or clothing in the event you must walk to the other hotels during inclimate weather for a hot breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 17, 2010

A different take on Hotels

Aloft was a unique experience. We stayed here prior to an early am flight. the room was clean and very mod. There is not a restaurant, but the large lounge was fun and interesting. We sat near the fireplace and had drinks-very relaxing. The staff was great-friendly and personable. The airport shuttle runs every 20 minutes-very convenient. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Tx
May 13, 2010

Awesome!!!!

Super wonderful and awesome. [...] did an outstanding job taking care of the guests and the receptionists were quite delightful!! However, the over anxious manager was too paranoid about the CEO's performing a walk through. The dude needs to relax. Thank you Aloft, I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Staten Island, NY
May 10, 2010

GREAT GETAWAY

I am glad that I chose this hotel. It was easy to find, and the staff was very friendly. The XYZ Lounge was great too. Couches were comfy and the drinks from the bar was top notch. A bit pricey,but no too bad. Although my room was on the first floor right off the lobby, it was still very quiet. Loved the decor of the hotel and rooms. Retro Chic. On the down side, the room was a bit dark, not too many lights. Other than that, it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is no restaurant on the site, but the staff referred me to a nice jazz restaurant called WarmDaddys. So Good!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ko2887
Business
NJ
May 10, 2010

An OK stay

Stayed 2 nites. Staff was friendly and helpful. Super close to airport but you'll have to travel for dining. The bar downstairs was ridiculously expensive. Spent $20 for 2 mediocre mixed drinks. Hotel was very modern and sleek in appearance. Rooms were nice and modern style as well but very small. Room seemed to be clean. I found bed to be hard and uncomfortable. Free internet, large LCD tv on wall and 2 big windows were a perk. There was also a box that you could connect any electronics you may be traveling with. Single serve coffee pot along with coffee and tea bags and bottle of water. Small area to hang some clothes and a shelf. There is no storage areas in the room, no furniture or drawers. Everything in the room is "built-in" style. You should be able to get an idea by looking at their pictures of the room. Don't think you're missing anything when looking at this. What you see is what you get. Very simple in design. The only seating in the room is the chair at the desk area and there is a bench that runs along the wall underneath where the tv is. They had a beautiful outside lounge area that I would have loved to spend more time at but with the drinks being as expensive as they were, we did not get to utilize it much. Only served finger food and salads. Pool table in lobby area along with their "refuel" area that had snacks and other items you could purchase. There was a small pool and a nice gym. There were refrigerators in the room. No ice machines, they have free bags of ice downstairs. If possible request a room at the end of the hall. Althought they have tried to keep it a quiet and serene environment, the design of the room and hallways allows all sounds to amplify and travel. We were woken early each morning from passing guests and housekeeping. We were right near the elevators. Unlike most hotels I have stayed in, the sink was open to the rest of the room and the toilet and standing shower was behind a sliding mirrored door. So if you wanted to do anything privately in front of the mirror or at the sink, you were out of luck. Rather than the throw away single use toiletries they had a shower caddy which I thought was really cool. They supplied you with shampoo/conditioner, body wash, face wash, soap bar for sink, and body lotion. Like another viewer noted, the room is set up so when you walk in the sink is to your right and beyond it the rest of the bathroom, The head of the bed is along the wall in front of it. They have a frosted glass wall in the shower which on the other side is the wall just to the right of the bed. It's kinda cool looking. If looking from the bed side, you can see the general movement of the person in the shower but can only see in detail if they stand right next to the wall. Just sharing to assure some of you that your guest won't be able to watch you shower but for those that might like that...(stand close to the wall). I know it may be hard to imagine the layout and I'm sorry for the lenghtly post but I always appreciate others honest feedback and always leave mine as well. We spent $215 after all fees and taxes for a Thur & Fri nite. Not a bad price in my opinion. Overall, worth a try if you are up for something new and different.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Like I said before, there isn't much around the immediate hotel area except for the airport. Will probably have to drive for dining, shopping or entertainment. Note: as of our stay on 5/6 there is ongoing construction on 95, avoid at all costs!!! Hop on 76 if you can. Staff told us how to get where we were going. Went to a Phillies game one day and it took us 2 hours to get the 6 or 7 miles to the hotel. Of course, some of that was the 40,000 people leaving the stadium with us but all three days we sat in traffic on 95.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a former resident of toronto.
Business
south florida
May 1, 2010

Our first Penn Relays

everything was great except for one overreactive night manager.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 26, 2010

Not a bad Place

The staff was tremendous, never blinked when I needed something. Just couldn't believe their website didn't say anything about parking fees, although they were nominal fees. Also, if you don't have a car, you are not close to anything at all, not even the train into Philly, but the rooms were pretty cool. Not impressed with TV channels for the kids, did not exist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

a car is a must

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, AR
Mar 21, 2010

Modern & Clean

hotel was nice, modern, and sleek. GREAT aroma when you walked in. funny how that makes an automatic difference. nice room with all expected ameneties. Clean and comfortable. nice bar downstairs. great breakfast bar including warm sandwiches. only downside, no restaurant in the hotel although there are hotels next door with restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Relish at the Sheraton was very good, but had extrememly poor service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Easton PA
Feb 9, 2010

Fantasticly well designed rooms

The Room was really cool!, Nice big shower, frosted glass wall in between the bedroom and the shower which you can see through and be seen through. Big tv, Safe, Fridge, and magazines. In the lobby: Pool table, good fitness room, pleasant relatively small pool with open shower. Decent though expensive food for purchase in the lobby, and there is a Bar that was open late into Monday night. Parking cost 7 dollars. You use your room card to get in and out of the lot. For anything outside the hotel you must drive (most likely a short way up 95).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food, shopping, and strip clubs are just a short way north on 95 (mainly past 76).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 7, 2010

Good for Short Stay

Convenient to PHL for early AM flight; frequent, on-time shuttle. Modern loft style room. Odd that a king-size bed had only two small, standard pillows (and they were a bit lumpy)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top