$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Aloft Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
4301 Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
201 reviews
NYC Chic

It was a short stay,less than 24hrs. Just needed somewhere to stay overnight, but was pleasantly... See full review

  • Spicy
  • Mar 11, 2014
A break from the usual

Usually when I fly out of PHL I just get up early and try to make it on time. This time I decided... See full review

  • Subphilly Flyer
  • Jan 10, 2014
Ultra-hip airport hotel invites guests to stay and play awhile

The Aloft Philadelphia Airport is for budget travelers who want their hotel to be stylish and tech-savvy. The hotel is located minutes from the airport. Guests enjoy modern, bright and airy rooms with nine-foot ceilings and extra-large windows. Other perks include 42-inch LCD televisions, complimentary wireless Internet access and electronics charging stations. Guests have complimentary access to a 24-hour airport shuttle.


Highlights:
  • Modern rooms with electronics charging station and 42-inch LCD TV
  • 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool and 24-hour fitness center with LifeFitness machines



Rooms:

The 136 non-smoking guestrooms at Aloft provide an airy, loft-inspired modern design, with nine-foot ceilings, large windows, and a choice of one king or two queen platform beds. The spacious bathrooms have walk-in showers with oversized showerheads, Bliss Spa toiletries and hairdryers. Every room provides a 42-inch LCD television, video games, movies, charging station, mini-refrigerator, an ergonomic workspace with free high-speed Internet, and individual climate control.


Features:

A self-serve 24-hour food and beverage area is provided in the lobby, including items such as salads, sandwiches and snacks. A communal lounge includes a bar, TVs, games, pool tables, informational kiosks and a gadget dispensing vending machine. Camp Aloft offers children a child-sized air mattress and bedding, a gift bag and kid-friendly food options. Dogs under 40 pounds are welcomed with a dog bed, bowl and treats (call for details). There is a self-service car wash on-site.


Transportation:
  • Philadelphia International Airport (6 minutes)
  • Free airport shuttle to/from hotel (6 minutes)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (15 minutes)


Attractions:
  • The John Heinz National Wildlife Refuge (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Professional sports/concert venues (3.7  mi/6 km)
  • University of Pennsylvania (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Harrah's Casino and Racetrack (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Historic district of Philadelphia (9 mi/14.5 km)


Business:
  • 526 square feet of meeting space
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • A/V support from PSAV Presentation Services
  • Event catering




Hotel Map

39.8888 -75.233
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 1.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Aloft Philadelphia Airport Rooms

aloft Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.6 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.9 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.1 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.2 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.8 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.8 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.8 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.6 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.9 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.1 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.2 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.8 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.8 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.8 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 5.9 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 5.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 6 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6.1 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6.1 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 6.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6.2 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.3 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.3 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.3 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.4 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.5 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.9 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 14 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.4 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (201)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
201 out of 201
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeffrey1961
Columbus, OH
Apr 2, 2011

Aloft Philly Airport

Very convenient layover hotel with timely shuttle service to and from airport. Surprisingly cool vibe and active scene at the lobby bar and living room even late on a Wednesday night. You can tell this is a cousin to the W chain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosie, Posey
The Villages, Florida
Apr 2, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

The employees were so helpful and very professional. The entire hotel was very clean and the bathroom facility within our room was fantastic. I would highly recommend Aloft to anyone traveling to Philadelphia and will definitely stay there again. Rose Flynn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeffrey1961
Columbus, OH
Apr 2, 2011

Aloft Philly Airport

Very convenient layover hotel with timely shuttle service to and from airport. Surprisingly cool vibe and active scene at the lobby bar and living room even late on a Wednesday night. You can tell this is a cousin to the W chain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
edmonds, wa
Mar 31, 2011

aloft philly airport

business trip. Personnel were great- friendly and helpful and I felt comfortable there. Lobby music was too loud at one point when meeting with a client, but that was the only issue. Room was what I like- no fluff, but everything I need and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

in-house cafe-style food is convenient and good.

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
edmonds, wa
Mar 31, 2011

aloft philly airport

business trip. Personnel were great- friendly and helpful and I felt comfortable there. Lobby music was too loud at one point when meeting with a client, but that was the only issue. Room was what I like- no fluff, but everything I need and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

in-house cafe-style food is convenient and good.

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jag man
Reading pa
Mar 28, 2011

Fun clean nice

Stay and park for flight. Did not get room with king bed as we reserved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Convenient shuttle to airport

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jag man
Reading pa
Mar 28, 2011

Fun clean nice

Stay and park for flight. Did not get room with king bed as we reserved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Convenient shuttle to airport

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweetday
Gilbert, AZ
Mar 27, 2011

Quick stay but very enjoyable!

My husband and I stayed here overnight on our way back from St. Lucia. We checked in around 11pm - we were greeted warmly and check in was fast. Starving we took advantage of the food area in the lobby. Enjoyed the Bliss products the hotel provided. Appreciated the complimentary water too! Shuttle got us to the airport in less than 10 mins. Although we only had 5 hrs of sleep before our flight we will def stay at Aloft hotels in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweetday
Gilbert, AZ
Mar 27, 2011

Quick stay but very enjoyable!

My husband and I stayed here overnight on our way back from St. Lucia. We checked in around 11pm - we were greeted warmly and check in was fast. Starving we took advantage of the food area in the lobby. Enjoyed the Bliss products the hotel provided. Appreciated the complimentary water too! Shuttle got us to the airport in less than 10 mins. Although we only had 5 hrs of sleep before our flight we will def stay at Aloft hotels in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Missouri
Mar 20, 2011

The Aloft was very clean when we arrived

By the weekend the bar area for was very dirty on all the floor areas. It was as if they wait until sunday to cleen the floor in that area. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top