$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Aloft Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
4301 Island Avenue, 4301 Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
138 reviews
NYC Chic

It was a short stay,less than 24hrs. Just needed somewhere to stay overnight, but was pleasantly... See full review

  • Spicy
  • Mar 11, 2014
A break from the usual

Usually when I fly out of PHL I just get up early and try to make it on time. This time I decided... See full review

  • Subphilly Flyer
  • Jan 10, 2014
Adventure awaits you at Aloft Philadelphia Airport, a bold new travel experience with chic loft-inspired design. We offer a free roundtrip shuttle to the Philadelphia International Airport, a 1/2 mile away, and are 5 miles from center city. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wired and wireless Internet access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, an oversized showerhead, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Aloft Philadelphia Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.6 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.9 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.1 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.2 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.8 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.8 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.8 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.6 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.9 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.1 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.2 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.8 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.8 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.8 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 5.9 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 5.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 6 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6.1 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6.1 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6.2 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.3 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.3 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.3 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.4 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.5 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.9 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 14 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.4 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.1 mi

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Concertgoer1111
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 30, 2014

Concert stay

Stayed here for a concert, overall clean stay and convenient to the venue

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dmarie0320
Business
connecticut
Sep 2, 2014

terrible staff

staff was extremely rude and unprofessional. my room had a lot of damage; one night the shower temperature was nothing but boiling. once someone came to help they were not only rude but talked down to us like we were in the wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mali3333333
Business
Maryland
Aug 17, 2014

Close to stadium

We stayed here to go to a concert at Lincoln financial field...it was affordable, clean and close to the stadium. I recommend staying here for events

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaena
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 21, 2014

Great place to stay when stuck in Philly with a dog

I was flying standby and kept getting bumped. Eventually, I had to accept I wasn't going to get a flight and that I needed a hotel that was close to the airport and dog-friendly, since I was traveling with my little guy. I found Aloft and was very pleasantly surprised when I arrived. The staff was SUPER friendly and helpful. No extra charge for my dog. They even gave us a doggie bed and some bowls for food and water. The hotel was modern looking; there was a "current and modern" feel to it and lots of bright colors. The room was great but the bed was really low to the ground, which may not agree with some travelers. The shower was fabulous and I was grateful for it after such a terrible day of trying to get home. Nice area by the Four Points hotel just across the lot from Aloft to walk my dog and a we got a good dinner at the Four Points to bring back. They even made my doggie a plain grilled chicken breast, which he gobbled. It was a great place to get stuck and a true godsend after such a hard day. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I got an amazing Blackened Salmon Greek Salad for dinner at the Four Points!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VAtoPhillyConcertGuy
Business
VA
Jul 7, 2014

Great location, staff and comfort

Went for a concert - a few miles from the airport and the venue...the staff was very nice and helpful - they suggested travel plans and assisted in making arrangements to get to the venue. Room was comfortable - bathroom is being remodeled. Bar and outdoor patio were nice. Only suggestion would be to offer something at check-in, ie cookies, beverage, complimentary drink at bar etc. Would stay again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make travel arrangements to and from the venue as relying on cabs/subway was a complete fail - unless you leave the venue early...Also, many food places are going to be packed - so either leave early to beat the traffic or order food (pizza, wings, sandwich) and have it delivered to the hotel before you leave for the game/concert/etc...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
suzydo
Business
Wilmington, De
Jun 30, 2014

the Aloft Hotel

We only stayed here one night so we may not have been able to experience everything the hotel had to offer but overall I'd say the hotel was great. Pleasant staff, great atmosphere and a nice clean modern room. It was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

South Philly!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DeMonet
Business
Las Vegas
Jun 21, 2014

Short stay

The beds were so hard, both my wife and I woke in pain after 4 hours of trying to sleep. Trendy type place for 20 somethings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacationista99
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 2, 2014

Aloft... Hmmmm

The stay was ok. I am not a fan of the small colorful overly furnished rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Girl Scholar
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Apr 8, 2014

Bad enough that I didn't complete my stay...

The exterior and lobby/bar area were fine and the bartender was fantastic. The staff were friendly too. However, the bathroom was disgusting and there was a terrible sulfur smell to the water. The room was "cleaned" fine, but worn beyond belief and gross. When I checked myself out to move to another hotel, I was told the building was under renovation but only half of the rooms were done. I was offered a new room, but already made another reservation in a different hotel. The manager, Danielle was very apologetic and arranged for a refund promptly. I would suggest requesting a renovated room if you plan to stay. The manager did say that they have been at 93% or greater capacity every night since they opened 6 years ago, which explains the grossness and the difficulty in moving along the renovations. However, it would seem worth it to lose the occupancy for a week or two where necessary to complete the renovations. The lost occupancy won't hurt their reputation the way negative customer experiences will.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Decay288
Business
Arcata CA
Apr 8, 2014

Great place to stay near the Philly airport

The hotel is great. You should tell people that parking is $12 per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Farm and Fisherman restaurant at 1120 Pine Street in Philadelphia has great food. BYOB. It is a short 20 minute drive from the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top