$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Aloft Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
View map of 4301 Island Avenue, 4301 Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
155 reviews
Great Experience

It was indeed a pleasant experience to have been a guest at the Philadelphia International Airport... See full review

  • Akinlolu A.
  • May 12, 2015
PHL Airport

Great hotel, friendly staff, quiet rooms, easy check in, nice showers, just what I needed See full review

  • John H.
  • Apr 13, 2015
Ultra-hip airport hotel invites guests to stay and play awhile

The Aloft Philadelphia Airport is for budget travelers who want their hotel to be stylish and tech-savvy. The hotel is located minutes from the airport. Guests enjoy modern, bright and airy rooms with nine-foot ceilings and extra-large windows. Other perks include 42-inch LCD televisions, complimentary wireless Internet access and electronics charging stations. Guests have complimentary access to a 24-hour airport shuttle.


Highlights:
  • Modern rooms with electronics charging station and 42-inch LCD TV
  • 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool and 24-hour fitness center with LifeFitness machines



Rooms:

The 136 non-smoking guestrooms at Aloft provide an airy, loft-inspired modern design, with nine-foot ceilings, large windows, and a choice of one king or two queen platform beds. The spacious bathrooms have walk-in showers with oversized showerheads, Bliss Spa toiletries and hairdryers. Every room provides a 42-inch LCD television, video games, movies, charging station, mini-refrigerator, an ergonomic workspace with free high-speed Internet, and individual climate control.


Features:

A self-serve 24-hour food and beverage area is provided in the lobby, including items such as salads, sandwiches and snacks. A communal lounge includes a bar, TVs, games, pool tables, informational kiosks and a gadget dispensing vending machine. Camp Aloft offers children a child-sized air mattress and bedding, a gift bag and kid-friendly food options. Dogs under 40 pounds are welcomed with a dog bed, bowl and treats (call for details). There is a self-service car wash on-site.


Transportation:
  • Philadelphia International Airport (6 minutes)
  • Free airport shuttle to/from hotel (6 minutes)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (15 minutes)


Attractions:
  • The John Heinz National Wildlife Refuge (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Professional sports/concert venues (3.7  mi/6 km)
  • University of Pennsylvania (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Harrah's Casino and Racetrack (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Historic district of Philadelphia (9 mi/14.5 km)


Business:
  • 526 square feet of meeting space
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • A/V support from PSAV Presentation Services
  • Event catering




Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Aloft Philadelphia Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.6 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.9 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.1 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.2 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.8 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.8 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.8 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.6 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.9 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.1 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.2 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.8 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.8 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.8 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 5.9 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 5.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 6 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6.1 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6.1 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6.2 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.3 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.3 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.3 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.4 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.5 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.9 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 14 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.4 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.1 mi

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Akinlolu A.
Business
N/A
May 12, 2015

Great Experience

It was indeed a pleasant experience to have been a guest at the Philadelphia International Airport Aloft. The stage was set for the experience with friendly welcome by the front desk. Danielle was a marvel as she answered all our questions and responded to our requests with matchless courtesy. The rooms were clean and every member of the staff that we interacted with contributed immeasurably to the enjoyment of our stay. We look forward to our next visit. Thanks. The Akingbola family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John H.
Business
Sarasota
Apr 13, 2015

PHL Airport

Great hotel, friendly staff, quiet rooms, easy check in, nice showers, just what I needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pakid
Business
Drexel Hill
Apr 10, 2015

ehh

We chose this motel after calling before making reservations and them informing us that we could courtesy check out at 3pm. This was exactly what we were looking for as we needed a late check out. Also their pet package and acceptance also was a huge seller. Upon checking in we were told that we would not have a 3pm check out as promised before we drove all the way to the motel and paid already. Not only was this a huge let down as this was the primary reason for choosing this motel but the staff was rude, the grab n go snack bar is grossly over priced,but the worse part was getting into our room and our air conditioner cycling on and off all night,our broken bathroom door that had the mirror broken and metal catching making a loud scraping noise and not closing fully. Also don't expect to get the arf package as promised on the website. Upon asking for this,we were laughed at,told there was no bed,no toys and no treats. All in all if you need a decent place to sleep this may work. If you are looking for the listed guest services you may be disappointed. Overall it was clean and somewhat quite, not worth the $170 a night and still very disappointed in being lied to about our check out as this was the main reason of choosing Aloft.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pakid
Business
Drexel Hill
Apr 10, 2015

not what was promised

The only reason we chose the aloft suite was the fact they told us we could have a courtesy 3pm check out. Upon checking in we were told this was not an option. Even though this was the same employee that on the phone prior to paying we could in fact check out at 3. Otherwise we would not have booked the reservation. Also make sure you bring snacks or food,as their prices for the ala carte are more then at the airport itself. The staff is a hit or miss depending on who your talking to as it seems most of the staff doesn't care enough to offer any assistance. If your expecting the arf package as they advertise prepare to be let down. They told us they were all gone and they had no bed,toys,treats or anything for the pups (not that big of a deal as we brought everything). The main let down here besides the very high room rate is the fact that at their rates the employees don't care and they blatantly lie to your face.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BandM
Business
Lehigh Valley
Feb 28, 2015

trip

always stay here, love it, would recommend to people staying in philly or for early flight out of airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Concertgoer1111
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 30, 2014

Concert stay

Stayed here for a concert, overall clean stay and convenient to the venue

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JCMB
Business
Philadelphia - PA
Nov 24, 2014

Fine, One Night Stay

This was a stop over, so the location was good. The problem was getting in and out of the parking lot every time (going and ocming). I would much prefer the parking cost be part of the room cost, because of the gate delay. One time did not work, two other times had to wait for an attendent to open gate. The music in the lobby was too loud and not a favorite for all age groups. Should be subtle, relaxing and inviting. The hotel is modern, but the sliding bathroom door to the commode area did not completely close which is totally unacceptable. These things should be checked prior to another guests arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

watch for parking fees

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dmarie0320
Business
connecticut
Sep 2, 2014

terrible staff

staff was extremely rude and unprofessional. my room had a lot of damage; one night the shower temperature was nothing but boiling. once someone came to help they were not only rude but talked down to us like we were in the wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Himy
Business
CT
Sep 2, 2014

You're better off staying at the Sheraton across the parking lot

Nice modern hotel room BUT the housekeeping staff was extremely rude, there aren't any restaurants nearby other than a not so nice Ruby Tuesdays, the walls are very thin where you can hear eveything, the AC was ridiculously loud to the point where is was impossible to sleep, and parking was $12 a night. I have traveled a good amount and can honestly say I have never experienced a hotel like this, and that is in no way a compliment. If you don't ming spending a couple extra dollars I suggest staying at a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mali3333333
Business
Maryland
Aug 17, 2014

Close to stadium

We stayed here to go to a concert at Lincoln financial field...it was affordable, clean and close to the stadium. I recommend staying here for events

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top