$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Dutch Motel Palmyra

1 star
View map of 500 E. Main St., Palmyra, PA 17078

Hotel Overview

Dutch-Motel-Palmyra-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
27 reviews
Old Motel Nicely Updated

This is a bargain motel, but our room was newly rennovated. Large flat screen TV, comfortable bed,... See full review

  • CheapUncle
  • Apr 14, 2014
Family getaway

We paid $47 a night. It was clean and we had soap , shampoo and toilet paper provided. It had a... See full review

  • Syracuse family
  • Apr 14, 2014
Just minutes from Hershey Park and centrally located in the heart of Pennsylvania Amish Country and a quick 20-minute drive from downtown Harrisburg the Dutch Motel offers easy access to Gettysburg Battlefield, Strasburg Railroad, Boyd Big Tree Preserve, and numerous golf courses.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dutch Motel Palmyra also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Dutch Motel Palmyra Rooms

Family Room
This air-conditioned room comes furnished with (3) Full-size beds, a refrigerator and a cable television with HBO. Guests will have access to free local call and free wireless, high-speed Internet. Each room also comes with a small dining table with chairs and a private bathroom with a shower/tub combination. A coffee maker is also available to guests.
1 King Bed Nonsmoking
This air-conditioned room comes furnished with a refrigerator and a cable television with HBO. Guests will have access to free local call and free wireless, high-speed Internet. Each room also comes with a small dining table with chairs and a private bathroom with a shower/tub combination. A coffee maker is also available to guests.
2 Double Beds Nonsmoking
Nonsmoking. Free WiFi. Cable with HBO. Refrigerator.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Dutch Motel Palmyra

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 27
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Progers1016
Business
Brooklyn, ny
Jun 16, 2014

Bad night sleep

Beds were very uncomfortable.worst sleep ever. Room was clean staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Syracuse family
Business
Warners my
Apr 14, 2014

Family getaway

We paid $47 a night. It was clean and we had soap , shampoo and toilet paper provided. It had a mini fridge . Donuts and coffee were provided in office. It was 9 min away from Hershey Park. And few min from places to eat . I would stay there again. It wasn't bad for price and we were in our room only to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

How long do you stay in your room?? Is it really worth to pay a lot of money for just a place to sleep?

Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lax vacation
Business
Frederick, MD
Jul 16, 2012

Okay only

Old motel with basic needs served...bed, bathroom, A/C with a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey Park

Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dance Mom 22
Business
NJ
Jul 14, 2012

You Get What You Pay For

It was great for what we needed! Just needed a place to lay our heads between dance competitions. Very inexpensive hotel...rooms were dated (old-fashioned key to enter (no electronic keycards)...old decor, old fixures, but did have a fridge and microwave!! As old as it was it served its purpose. The pool was great...clean and warm! Only 3 miles to Hershey so that was a major plus! Offered muffins, donuts, cereal and tea & coffee in the morning. The staff was very pleasant! It was definately a "mom & pop" operation but I like that! I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the back road to Hershey and avoid the main traffic line into the park!

Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hllywdgolf
Business
Charleston, WV
Aug 10, 2011

Very Disappointed

We booked this hotel because we needed something quick that wasn't very expensive. When we got into the room, we noticed that the ceiling above the bed looked like it was ready to collapse at any moment. The bedding looked old and rough. We actually used our own sheets and blankets. Overall, it was not a very good experience for my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are in the Hershey , PA area you must go to Hershey's Chocolate World. We went there and had a blast.

Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Aug 2, 2011

Never again

The advertising said "2 queen beds". When we got there we were told it was an error. We were given a room w/ 3 double beds. The sheets had small round holes in them. The bathroom was black w/ mildew. The bathtub & commode were in one space & the only sink was at the door, with the microwave was next to it. Towels were thread bear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinner at the Hotel Hershey was outstanding.

Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jul 29, 2011

Two day trip

We only stayed at the hotel to sleep and get ready to head back home. We went to Hershey Park for part of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A most do for any family but must stay more than one day. To much to do and see.

Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lewisburg, PA
Mar 15, 2011

OK for the price

Fairly clean, but freezing cold until we got the heat going. There was some kind of water leak near the refrigerator but we didn't say anything to the staff til we left because we were too tired to move rooms anyway. The water pressure was weak but there was hot water. You can't beat the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Friendly's nearby.

Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Somerset
Aug 20, 2008

great location, great price

the Dutch Motel was perfect for our visit to Hershey's main attractions Park and Chocolate Factory. We had wanted adjoining rooms but they provided us a larger room with three double beds with microwave and fridge. The set-up was perfect for our group. There were many meal and service options nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A couple of full service gas stations, perfect for breakfast and late night snacking/meals. Funck's family restaurant is just a short walk up the road. You are also close enough to Hershey to avail of it's restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top