$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Dutch Motel Palmyra

1 star
View map of 500 E. Main St., Palmyra, PA 17078

Hotel Overview

Dutch-Motel-Palmyra-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
27 reviews
Old Motel Nicely Updated

This is a bargain motel, but our room was newly rennovated. Large flat screen TV, comfortable bed,... See full review

  • CheapUncle
  • Apr 14, 2014
Family getaway

We paid $47 a night. It was clean and we had soap , shampoo and toilet paper provided. It had a... See full review

  • Syracuse family
  • Apr 14, 2014
Just minutes from Hershey Park and centrally located in the heart of Pennsylvania Amish Country and a quick 20-minute drive from downtown Harrisburg the Dutch Motel offers easy access to Gettysburg Battlefield, Strasburg Railroad, Boyd Big Tree Preserve, and numerous golf courses.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dutch Motel Palmyra also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Dutch Motel Palmyra Rooms

Family Room
This air-conditioned room comes furnished with (3) Full-size beds, a refrigerator and a cable television with HBO. Guests will have access to free local call and free wireless, high-speed Internet. Each room also comes with a small dining table with chairs and a private bathroom with a shower/tub combination. A coffee maker is also available to guests.
1 King Bed Nonsmoking
This air-conditioned room comes furnished with a refrigerator and a cable television with HBO. Guests will have access to free local call and free wireless, high-speed Internet. Each room also comes with a small dining table with chairs and a private bathroom with a shower/tub combination. A coffee maker is also available to guests.
2 Double Beds Nonsmoking
Nonsmoking. Free WiFi. Cable with HBO. Refrigerator.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Dutch Motel Palmyra

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 27
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CheapUncle
Business
Shrewsbury MA
Apr 14, 2014

Old Motel Nicely Updated

This is a bargain motel, but our room was newly rennovated. Large flat screen TV, comfortable bed, mordernized bathroom. Everything was very clean. You might not like the old fashioned key locks, or the young men drinking beer in the parking lot--but that didn't bother me at all. Everyone was very pleasant. We had a great night's stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rollingalong95
Business
Pa
Jan 4, 2013

Would recommend highly

Everything was neat and clean. Would not hesitate to stay again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rollingalong95
Business
Pa
Jan 3, 2013

wonderful stay

Very clean and comfortable.Excellent stay. More than we expected. Will stay again, no question about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zoe01
Business
Ohio
Sep 3, 2011

You get what you pay for

The motel was not the worst I have seen, but could definately be cleaner, the bed was very hard, the washcloths were paper thin and the electrical outlets on one wall did not work. Not a bad place for just a day or two but would not want to stay here for very long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Somersworth, NH
Jul 17, 2011

Great place to stay for cheap!

My girlfriend and I got to the hotel 5 hours early and the lady let us into our room... even though she had to charge us $20... totally worth being able to sleep and getting a head start on Hershey. We spend 3 days here. Not a fancy hotel, but its quiet and the lady is super nice. The room was small, but we only were there to sleep. The faceclothes were like rags.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

3 miles to hershey!!!!

Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mt. Holly nj
Jun 28, 2011

Very nice for the money

My boyfriend and I planned on going to hershey park so we wanted a reasonable hotel not to far away. For the price we paid it was very nice. The room was clean and nicely decorated. We were both happy with it. It was very close to food and the park which was nice and it also had a pool. I would defiantly stay here again if we go back to Hershey before summer ends. The Only thing that would have made this room perfect was if it had a microwave it had a great size mini fridge but no microwave. Besides that I was very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey park is beautiful and has something for everyone! Check out the show tap while your there it's amazing!

Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HORSEHEADS, nEW yORK
Jul 4, 2010

THE GOOD, THE BAD, THE FIBBERS

VERY PLEASANT. wAS HAPPY EXCEPT FOR THE FACT THAT THEY ADVERTISED ROOMS FOR 49.95/COUPLE. wE STAYED AN EXTRA DAY BUT THEY WOULD NOT ACCEPT ADD COUPON.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wellsboro pa
Jun 29, 2010

It was a great place and thank you

It was a good location ..a great price in I will use you again...thank you Gary and Dee Hoxter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KDC1116
Business
NYC
Jun 6, 2010

Quaint and Accomodating

The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable! It is only a few minutes away from Hershey Park, and it was probably the most affordable in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Duke's Bar and Grill was a good place to eat!

Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 27, 2008

Only a place to sleep

If you are looking for more than just a place to sleep, than this is not the place for you. This motel is the bare necessities although it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top