$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Dutch Motel Palmyra

1 star
500 E. Main St., Palmyra, PA 17078
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
29 reviews
Old Motel Nicely Updated

This is a bargain motel, but our room was newly rennovated. Large flat screen TV, comfortable bed,... See full review

  • CheapUncle
  • Apr 14, 2014
Family getaway

We paid $47 a night. It was clean and we had soap , shampoo and toilet paper provided. It had a... See full review

  • Syracuse family
  • Apr 14, 2014
Just minutes from Hershey Park and centrally located in the heart of Pennsylvania Amish Country and a quick 20-minute drive from downtown Harrisburg the Dutch Motel offers easy access to Gettysburg Battlefield, Strasburg Railroad, Boyd Big Tree Preserve, and numerous golf courses.

Hotel Map

40.3104 -76.5898
Area served
Palmyra
Nearby airports
Harrisburg International, (MDT), 10.00, MI, N;
Area description
Rural, Centrally located on US-422 in Palmyra with easy access to Hers

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dutch Motel Palmyra also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Dutch Motel Palmyra Rooms

1 King Bed Nonsmoking
Description not provided
2 Double Bed Nonsmoking
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Dutch Motel Palmyra

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CARMELLASDAD
Austintown, Ohio
Jul 30, 2010

"FANTASTIC FAMILY PLACE"

I am a 52yrs old family man married for 25yrs with 1 child a 7rs old daughter and of course my wife was with us. We made the reservation online and had no idea what we were getting into. We were looking at price due to the fact that I am disabled and live on limited income. Now seeing some of the reviews I was wondering but it looked good on google map. When we got there we were so surprised. We were greeted by a very personable young lady at the front desk that was extremely gracious and welcoming to her establishment. She was very kind towards my daughter which is always a plus to me and asked if we had a reservation. I stated that I had made it online and had called to confirm. She immediately knew who I was had the key out and directed us to our room. When we got to the room it was much more then I expected. It was very clean, nicely decorated with newer modern furniture, excellent wallpaper and lighting, satellite or cable T.V. (lots of channels)with remote, very cold air conditioning (and it was in the 90's the two days I was there), and very clean and well kept bathroom and shower area. Great place all around. But remember it is a small motel so it doesn't have a hairdryer in the room BIG DEAL I always bring my own. This single lady owns and operates this place herself and does a fantastic jobs. She is a fine example of a person that people should patronize and take the time to meet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey Park is just a few miles (about 3) away from this little motel but every bit worth the drive. With what this motel can save you in money and the comfort and piece of mind that you have just staying at a place as nice as this it will all pay off in the end. You will not go wrong. Great place and Great owner. "Proud small AMERICAN business woman." I know it was a pleasure to meet and talk to her and I will return to her business.

Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rollingalong95
Pa
Jan 4, 2013

Would recommend highly

Everything was neat and clean. Would not hesitate to stay again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rollingalong95
Pa
Jan 3, 2013

wonderful stay

Very clean and comfortable.Excellent stay. More than we expected. Will stay again, no question about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Center Valley, PA
Jul 28, 2008

Friendly

Checkin was very friendly. Great location - very close to HersheyPark and concert venue. Nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Grill across street

Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Somerset
Aug 20, 2008

great location, great price

the Dutch Motel was perfect for our visit to Hershey's main attractions Park and Chocolate Factory. We had wanted adjoining rooms but they provided us a larger room with three double beds with microwave and fridge. The set-up was perfect for our group. There were many meal and service options nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A couple of full service gas stations, perfect for breakfast and late night snacking/meals. Funck's family restaurant is just a short walk up the road. You are also close enough to Hershey to avail of it's restaurants.

Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CheapUncle
Shrewsbury MA
Apr 14, 2014

Old Motel Nicely Updated

This is a bargain motel, but our room was newly rennovated. Large flat screen TV, comfortable bed, mordernized bathroom. Everything was very clean. You might not like the old fashioned key locks, or the young men drinking beer in the parking lot--but that didn't bother me at all. Everyone was very pleasant. We had a great night's stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Syracuse family
Warners my
Apr 14, 2014

Family getaway

We paid $47 a night. It was clean and we had soap , shampoo and toilet paper provided. It had a mini fridge . Donuts and coffee were provided in office. It was 9 min away from Hershey Park. And few min from places to eat . I would stay there again. It wasn't bad for price and we were in our room only to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

How long do you stay in your room?? Is it really worth to pay a lot of money for just a place to sleep?

Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mt. Holly nj
Jun 28, 2011

Very nice for the money

My boyfriend and I planned on going to hershey park so we wanted a reasonable hotel not to far away. For the price we paid it was very nice. The room was clean and nicely decorated. We were both happy with it. It was very close to food and the park which was nice and it also had a pool. I would defiantly stay here again if we go back to Hershey before summer ends. The Only thing that would have made this room perfect was if it had a microwave it had a great size mini fridge but no microwave. Besides that I was very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey park is beautiful and has something for everyone! Check out the show tap while your there it's amazing!

Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KDC1116
NYC
Jun 6, 2010

Quaint and Accomodating

The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable! It is only a few minutes away from Hershey Park, and it was probably the most affordable in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Duke's Bar and Grill was a good place to eat!

Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
wellsboro pa
Jun 29, 2010

It was a great place and thank you

It was a good location ..a great price in I will use you again...thank you Gary and Dee Hoxter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search