$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Dutch Motel Palmyra

1 star
View map of 500 E. Main St., Palmyra, PA 17078

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dutch Motel Palmyra

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CARMELLASDAD
Business
Austintown, Ohio
Jul 30, 2010

"FANTASTIC FAMILY PLACE"

I am a 52yrs old family man married for 25yrs with 1 child a 7rs old daughter and of course my wife was with us. We made the reservation online and had no idea what we were getting into. We were looking at price due to the fact that I am disabled and live on limited income. Now seeing some of the reviews I was wondering but it looked good on google map. When we got there we were so surprised. We were greeted by a very personable young lady at the front desk that was extremely gracious and welcoming to her establishment. She was very kind towards my daughter which is always a plus to me and asked if we had a reservation. I stated that I had made it online and had called to confirm. She immediately knew who I was had the key out and directed us to our room. When we got to the room it was much more then I expected. It was very clean, nicely decorated with newer modern furniture, excellent wallpaper and lighting, satellite or cable T.V. (lots of channels)with remote, very cold air conditioning (and it was in the 90's the two days I was there), and very clean and well kept bathroom and shower area. Great place all around. But remember it is a small motel so it doesn't have a hairdryer in the room BIG DEAL I always bring my own. This single lady owns and operates this place herself and does a fantastic jobs. She is a fine example of a person that people should patronize and take the time to meet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey Park is just a few miles (about 3) away from this little motel but every bit worth the drive. With what this motel can save you in money and the comfort and piece of mind that you have just staying at a place as nice as this it will all pay off in the end. You will not go wrong. Great place and Great owner. "Proud small AMERICAN business woman." I know it was a pleasure to meet and talk to her and I will return to her business.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HORSEHEADS, nEW yORK
Jul 4, 2010

THE GOOD, THE BAD, THE FIBBERS

VERY PLEASANT. wAS HAPPY EXCEPT FOR THE FACT THAT THEY ADVERTISED ROOMS FOR 49.95/COUPLE. wE STAYED AN EXTRA DAY BUT THEY WOULD NOT ACCEPT ADD COUPON.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wellsboro pa
Jun 29, 2010

It was a great place and thank you

It was a good location ..a great price in I will use you again...thank you Gary and Dee Hoxter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KDC1116
Business
NYC
Jun 6, 2010

Quaint and Accomodating

The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable! It is only a few minutes away from Hershey Park, and it was probably the most affordable in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Duke's Bar and Grill was a good place to eat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bowling1
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Apr 26, 2010

Nothing Special

I was there for a bowling tournament and did not spend much time in the room. The room was small, but clean. There was a fridge in the room, but no clock and no microwave. The wash cloths were the only thing that I did not like--one was raggedy and both looked dirty. I would not recommend this hotel for an extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice family style restaurant close by and at least one other nice restaurant is a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport News Virginia
Sep 14, 2009

Not the Ritz, However...Great Value

Returned to Milton Hreshey School for my 46th reunion and to visit my Grand Children who are new students at MHS. The room was smallish, however met all of my needs and was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great! Italian/Japaneese dining only a few miles down 322 toward Hershey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 27, 2008

Only a place to sleep

If you are looking for more than just a place to sleep, than this is not the place for you. This motel is the bare necessities although it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Henrietta
Sep 14, 2008

My review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

The sheets had not been changed. The toilet paper holder fell off the wall. People were cooking outside their rooms (5 rooms). Check-in was a nonverbal experience. A youngman had the door off his truck and was repairing it. Please do not recommend this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 29, 2008

Nice Price

You can't beat the price or the neighborhood. A swimming pool is a great added bonus. The bathroom is a little strange with a tight squeeze between the door and the sink, but that is because the door is put on backwards. Otherwise, it was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey Park is just a few miles down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Somerset
Aug 20, 2008

great location, great price

the Dutch Motel was perfect for our visit to Hershey's main attractions Park and Chocolate Factory. We had wanted adjoining rooms but they provided us a larger room with three double beds with microwave and fridge. The set-up was perfect for our group. There were many meal and service options nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A couple of full service gas stations, perfect for breakfast and late night snacking/meals. Funck's family restaurant is just a short walk up the road. You are also close enough to Hershey to avail of it's restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top