$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Dutch Motel Palmyra

1 star
View map of 500 E. Main St., Palmyra, PA 17078

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dutch Motel Palmyra

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hllywdgolf
Business
Charleston, WV
Aug 10, 2011

Very Disappointed

We booked this hotel because we needed something quick that wasn't very expensive. When we got into the room, we noticed that the ceiling above the bed looked like it was ready to collapse at any moment. The bedding looked old and rough. We actually used our own sheets and blankets. Overall, it was not a very good experience for my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are in the Hershey , PA area you must go to Hershey's Chocolate World. We went there and had a blast.

Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Aug 2, 2011

Never again

The advertising said "2 queen beds". When we got there we were told it was an error. We were given a room w/ 3 double beds. The sheets had small round holes in them. The bathroom was black w/ mildew. The bathtub & commode were in one space & the only sink was at the door, with the microwave was next to it. Towels were thread bear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinner at the Hotel Hershey was outstanding.

Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jul 29, 2011

Two day trip

We only stayed at the hotel to sleep and get ready to head back home. We went to Hershey Park for part of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A most do for any family but must stay more than one day. To much to do and see.

Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Somersworth, NH
Jul 17, 2011

Great place to stay for cheap!

My girlfriend and I got to the hotel 5 hours early and the lady let us into our room... even though she had to charge us $20... totally worth being able to sleep and getting a head start on Hershey. We spend 3 days here. Not a fancy hotel, but its quiet and the lady is super nice. The room was small, but we only were there to sleep. The faceclothes were like rags.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

3 miles to hershey!!!!

Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Petersburg, FL
Jul 15, 2011

No hassle experience

Short commutes to local spots of interest, which made long term rental hunting easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not a bad drive to Hershey Park

Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mt. Holly nj
Jun 28, 2011

Very nice for the money

My boyfriend and I planned on going to hershey park so we wanted a reasonable hotel not to far away. For the price we paid it was very nice. The room was clean and nicely decorated. We were both happy with it. It was very close to food and the park which was nice and it also had a pool. I would defiantly stay here again if we go back to Hershey before summer ends. The Only thing that would have made this room perfect was if it had a microwave it had a great size mini fridge but no microwave. Besides that I was very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey park is beautiful and has something for everyone! Check out the show tap while your there it's amazing!

Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lewisburg, PA
Mar 15, 2011

OK for the price

Fairly clean, but freezing cold until we got the heat going. There was some kind of water leak near the refrigerator but we didn't say anything to the staff til we left because we were too tired to move rooms anyway. The water pressure was weak but there was hot water. You can't beat the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Friendly's nearby.

Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HORSEHEADS, nEW yORK
Jul 4, 2010

THE GOOD, THE BAD, THE FIBBERS

VERY PLEASANT. wAS HAPPY EXCEPT FOR THE FACT THAT THEY ADVERTISED ROOMS FOR 49.95/COUPLE. wE STAYED AN EXTRA DAY BUT THEY WOULD NOT ACCEPT ADD COUPON.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wellsboro pa
Jun 29, 2010

It was a great place and thank you

It was a good location ..a great price in I will use you again...thank you Gary and Dee Hoxter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KDC1116
Business
NYC
Jun 6, 2010

Quaint and Accomodating

The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable! It is only a few minutes away from Hershey Park, and it was probably the most affordable in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Duke's Bar and Grill was a good place to eat!

Back to menu Return to top