$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Dutch Motel Palmyra

1 star
500 E. Main St., Palmyra, PA 17078
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
29 reviews
Old Motel Nicely Updated

This is a bargain motel, but our room was newly rennovated. Large flat screen TV, comfortable bed,... See full review

  • CheapUncle
  • Apr 14, 2014
Family getaway

We paid $47 a night. It was clean and we had soap , shampoo and toilet paper provided. It had a... See full review

  • Syracuse family
  • Apr 14, 2014
Just minutes from Hershey Park and centrally located in the heart of Pennsylvania Amish Country and a quick 20-minute drive from downtown Harrisburg the Dutch Motel offers easy access to Gettysburg Battlefield, Strasburg Railroad, Boyd Big Tree Preserve, and numerous golf courses.

Hotel Map

40.3104 -76.5898
Area served
Palmyra
Nearby airports
Harrisburg International, (MDT), 10.00, MI, N;
Area description
Rural, Centrally located on US-422 in Palmyra with easy access to Hers

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dutch Motel Palmyra also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Dutch Motel Palmyra Rooms

1 King Bed Nonsmoking
Description not provided
2 Double Bed Nonsmoking
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Dutch Motel Palmyra

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rollingalong95
Pa
Jan 4, 2013

Would recommend highly

Everything was neat and clean. Would not hesitate to stay again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Progers1016
Business
Brooklyn, ny
Jun 16, 2014

Bad night sleep

Beds were very uncomfortable.worst sleep ever. Room was clean staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CheapUncle
Business
Shrewsbury MA
Apr 14, 2014

Old Motel Nicely Updated

This is a bargain motel, but our room was newly rennovated. Large flat screen TV, comfortable bed, mordernized bathroom. Everything was very clean. You might not like the old fashioned key locks, or the young men drinking beer in the parking lot--but that didn't bother me at all. Everyone was very pleasant. We had a great night's stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Syracuse family
Business
Warners my
Apr 14, 2014

Family getaway

We paid $47 a night. It was clean and we had soap , shampoo and toilet paper provided. It had a mini fridge . Donuts and coffee were provided in office. It was 9 min away from Hershey Park. And few min from places to eat . I would stay there again. It wasn't bad for price and we were in our room only to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

How long do you stay in your room?? Is it really worth to pay a lot of money for just a place to sleep?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rollingalong95
Business
Pa
Jan 4, 2013

Would recommend highly

Everything was neat and clean. Would not hesitate to stay again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rollingalong95
Business
Pa
Jan 3, 2013

wonderful stay

Very clean and comfortable.Excellent stay. More than we expected. Will stay again, no question about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
amazzzing
Business
Fairfield, CT
Aug 20, 2012

Find somewhere else to go

This Motel was really just a place to stay. I don't think I would ever stay there again but it's a roof over your head. There were constantly flies in the room and it smelled a little. I brought my own sheets to sleep on and I'm glad I did! The sheets had stains on them and I didn't want to touch it. My friend slept on towels because she didn't want to touch the sheets either. The bathroom is small and awkward you have to straddle the toilet just to get out. But on the positive side there was a really nice flat screen in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Palmyra is a short distance from Hershey park but it's far enough away that your out of the traffic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lax vacation
Business
Frederick, MD
Jul 16, 2012

Okay only

Old motel with basic needs served...bed, bathroom, A/C with a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dance Mom 22
Business
NJ
Jul 14, 2012

You Get What You Pay For

It was great for what we needed! Just needed a place to lay our heads between dance competitions. Very inexpensive hotel...rooms were dated (old-fashioned key to enter (no electronic keycards)...old decor, old fixures, but did have a fridge and microwave!! As old as it was it served its purpose. The pool was great...clean and warm! Only 3 miles to Hershey so that was a major plus! Offered muffins, donuts, cereal and tea & coffee in the morning. The staff was very pleasant! It was definately a "mom & pop" operation but I like that! I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the back road to Hershey and avoid the main traffic line into the park!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Old Laughing Lady
Business
Delaware
Jul 7, 2012

GATE TO THE RIVER STYX

I needed one night to finish my house closing. I booked on line (big mistake). When I got there it looked "iffy" with airconditioners held in with duct tape, dirty outside, etc. I asked to see the room and was told I had to register first. I did, took the key, went to the room and thought I was being pranked, it was that bad. Mildew, dirty carpet, smelled bad, air conditioner loaded with dirt, one table lamp that did not work, no clock, etc., etc. Went back and said I wasn't staying, desk person said "Too bad, no refunds after check-in." Went down the road to the Knight's Inn, and got a beautiful room for $10 less. Go figure. STAY AWAY FROM THE DUTCH MOTEL!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dutch Motel Palmyra

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zoe01
Business
Ohio
Sep 3, 2011

You get what you pay for

The motel was not the worst I have seen, but could definately be cleaner, the bed was very hard, the washcloths were paper thin and the electrical outlets on one wall did not work. Not a bad place for just a day or two but would not want to stay here for very long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top